We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ibis Budget Krakow - a Kracker!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Ibis Budget Krakow Stare Miasto
Ranked #59 of 261 Hotels in Krakow
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 15, 2012

Only a year old this hotel is in the perfect location for your stay in Krakow. It is clean, modern and simply brilliant! Located at the northern end of the railway platforms, it is within easy walking distance of the big mall, the Old Town, cafes and eateries, tours etc. Highly recommend. The shower heads even have lights in them...how cool is that!

Ohh and free internet

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Johnc_uk01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,642)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

509 - 515 of 1,642 reviews

Reviewed October 10, 2012

If you regard a hotel as a place to sleep that's clean, convenient, safe and comfortable with instant plentiful hot water, a proper WC and well designed and maintained rooms, you really can't fault this budget Ibis On the 19 tram route - 2 stops to the station, 4 to the old town and six to Stradom for Kazimierz district with its Bohemian life and the buzzy Plac Nowy. Breakfast was simple but excellent - the Kaiser rolls are the best I've ever tasted. At a time when many other Krakow hotels have hiked their prices, this place represents extraordinary good value. Choice of smoking or non-smoking rooms.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mike N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2012

Why choose an Ibis when there's a budget Ibis right next door?

This hotel shares a building with the Ibis hotel with the same name. It's within easy walking distance of the terminal for the bus from the airport and the train platforms although you have to walk through the multistory shopping centre so getting there can be a bit confusing. After you go out the main shopping centre doors turn right and you will see the hotel about a block and a half away. The tram stop is on the same street which makes getting around Krakow very easy.

The front desk staff speak good English and have plenty of maps on hand to help you find whatever you are looking for in the city.

We didn't try the restaurant so I can't comment on either the price or the food.

The room was clean and modern as one expects from this chain of hotels. We did find, however, that the duvet was a bit too heavy for the time of year, but the lighted showerhead was a nice surprise. Note that packets of shampoo are not supplied so bring your own.

I would certainly recommend this hotel to budget travellers.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank aquamaureen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2012

We stayed three night in this hotel at the beginning of October.

Despite the very low price, very few was missing. The location is perfect meters away from train station platform 1 for the airport (to the airport train stop and not train station...no station is to be found). Very near the historical centre (10 to 15 minutes walking) and just beside a shopping centre open late at night.

The rooms are new, clean and spacious enough. There is no bathroom but a separate toilet and a shower room. It was overall comfortable with only one critic the mattress was a bit hard.

There was no kettle but wireless internet was free.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sebastien b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2012

This place was great - very well placed next to the train station and short walk to the old town (pubs,clubs & restaurants). Staff very friendly and helpful. small rooms but with TV, shower and good bed (good night sleep). for the price payed it was a great stay.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank scunny_b0y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 3, 2012

We stayed in the hotel only one night and it seems very clean and friendly place. Very small rooms but tidy and good enough for tourists as we were. Too noise at night. The breakfast was beautiful and various. I find using the plastic cards in the lift unnecessary. The staff was nice but unhelpful. The price is more great.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jendrus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 28, 2012

We stayed at this ibis for 4 nights at the end of September. We'd only booked a few days before we travelled and were impressed that it worked out to be about £26 per night exc breakfast even at that short notice.
The hotel is very conveniently located. A stones throw from the train station which is inside one of the biggest shopping centres we've ever seen. It is a budget version of the Ibis brand, we presume it was an Etap. There is another mainstream ibis attached to the hotel. The rooms were basic, a towel each, toilet roll, a soap and a plastic cup, so you need to go prepared. The shower is in the room which does get the floor wet however careful you are. The room was clean, tidy and comfortable. It was of a decent room, you don't want to spend lots of time in your room anyway. BBC world news was all we could find in English on the TV. Wifi is free albeit a little patchy at time but useful.

The hotel is a convenient 10 mins walk from the old town and you can walk through the shopping centre to pick up breakfast on your way. There was nothing much around the hotel by way of eating and drinking out but it was fine to walk into town anyway.
All in all good value for money, well located and clean hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DavyWave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Krakow hotels
Kleparz
Ibis Krakow Stare Miasto
ibis Krakow Centrum
#65 of 261 in Krakow
629 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Kazimierz
The Secret Garden Hostel
The Secret Garden Hostel
#66 of 261 in Krakow
427 reviews
Hostel Faust
#199 of 261 in Krakow
60 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Budget Krakow Stare Miasto? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Budget Krakow Stare Miasto

Address: Pawia 11, Krakow 31-154, Poland
Location: Poland > Southern Poland > Lesser Poland Province > Krakow > Kleparz , Stare Miasto
Amenities:
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #59 of 261 Hotels in Krakow
Price Range: $24 - $50 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1 star — Ibis Budget Krakow Stare Miasto 1*
Number of rooms: 167
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our hotel is the perfect choice for those who are coming to Krakow and look for a value for money hotel. You will be staying next to the transportation hub of Krakow and we will always welcome you with a smile. We are only 4 km away from Tauron Arena as well as Krakow Convention Centre. The breakfast is served as buffet for your comfort. A very good hotel for even better price. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with ACCOR so you can book your Ibis Budget Krakow Stare Miasto reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing