We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“SIMPLY EXCELLENT!! BEST IN PRICE!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Ibis Krakow Stare Miasto
Ranked #60 of 260 Hotels in Krakow
Maracaibo, Venezuela
Level 5 Contributor
44 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“SIMPLY EXCELLENT!! BEST IN PRICE!”
Reviewed April 17, 2013

Excellent facilities, nice location, has a Shopping Mall across the street, easy access by public transportation (Bus, Tram, etc) , also very close to Krakow Central Train Station, Friendly staff nice Restaurant and Bar opens until 1am. Recommended !!!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank rufranco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

977 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    349
    494
    113
    15
    6
See reviews for
128
371
110
145
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Matlock, England, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed April 10, 2013

Recently stayed here for a 7 night holiday in Krakow.

This hotel has a lot going for it:
- Best of all is the fantastic location next to a large, modern shopping centre called Galleria Krakowska. Even if you're not a shopaholic, the shops (including a decent size supermarket) are sure to come in useful at some point during your stay. The shopping centre itself adjoins Krakow's main train station, so access to the hotel is fantastic as a direct shuttle train runs to and from Krakow Belice airport. A short 10 minute walk through the (warm!) shopping centre and an underpass takes you to Krakow's old town where most of the important sights are located. Alternatively, there is a tram and bus stop right outside - the number 3 tram will be of most use to tourists which takes you straight to the jewish quarter and then on to the old ghetto area if you don't fancy the walk. Busses run from the same stop to the water park if that takes your fancy on a rainy day.
- The hotel lobby and interior in general is clean and very modern. It might not be to everyone's tastes, but it suited us very well. It feels light and airy inside and you can tell the hotel has only been built recently.
- The staff are very helpful and friendly and all spoke good English. We had to ask for their assistance with quite a few things during our stay and they were happy to oblige.
- The hotel's bar and restaurant are good. We didn't have chance to eat there in the evening, but we had lunch one day and drinks most nights. Again, this kept with the hotel's theme of clean and modern simplicity. The buffet breakfast served in the restaurant (which we didn't have included in our stay but opted to pay extra for on some mornings) had a good selection and was very good - yoghurts, bread, croissants, continental meats, as well as a cooked breakfast all on offer.
- The room offered pretty much everything you'd want but nothing you don't need. A flat screen tv, a reasonable size bed, and an en-suite with powerful shower. Of note was the dove hand wash provided - a nice touch considering most hotels at this price point/quality would give you some cheap rubbish. The room had individual climate control so you could keep the room just how you wanted it.
- The facilities of the hotel were what you'd expect from a hotel of this size/specification. No frills, but all the basics covered - bar, internet access (wifi or using a computer in the lounge), luggage storage etc.

The only downsides were as follows:
- The bed was a bit hard and we found the provided bedding a bit rubbish. The pillows were thin and lacked support and didn't offer much comfort. The duvet was similar and everything felt very synthetic. Considering there were posters around the hotel with pictures of people hugging pillows and declaring "comfort" as their top priority, this was a little disappointing.
- Given the above point, my girlfriend asked for an additional pillow at reception. They refused to give her one saying they didn't have any spare, which I was a bit disappointed with - especially because they also have posters up around the hotel saying that if there is any problem with your stay, they guarantee to resolve it within 15 minutes which they really didn't do on that occasion.
- Finally, they have two levels of wifi access. A free option and a paid option. We only tried the free option. Wherever you are in the hotel, the wifi connected with a very strong signal strength which was good, however the speed of the internet itself was so slow it was barely useable at times. If you really want to get online, you'd be best paying for it.


All in all, it is a good hotel and represents fantastic value. Even though the bed wasn't as comfortable as it could have been, the low price for this hotel means I can just about forgive it.

If they were able to sort out the beds, and perhaps improve the quality of the WiFi, this hotel would get 5 stars without a doubt.

I'd happily go back and reccomend it to others based mostly upon its strong location and low price, but I'd strongly suggest taking your own pillow if you can fit one in your luggage!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Andrew W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Janusz M, Manager at Ibis Krakow Stare Miasto, responded to this review, April 11, 2013
Dear Sir/Madame. Thanks for leaving your thoughts here. The team and I are glad that you enjoyed your stay, and we’ve taken note of your comments. Rest assured we will address them. Kind regards, Janusz Migacz
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
atlanta
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed April 9, 2013

This hotel far exceeded my expectations. At a low price of $50/night, i didn't expe.ct much. Hotel was so clean and new. I always saw people cleaning. The rooms appear to have new furniture. it is in the IKEA style. I asked for extra pillows, and they were quickly brought to the room. Nice location near a big mall and the train station. Our train arrived at 6:30, and our room was given to us early. Breakfast was nice. Great servers. I believe the cost was about $9 USD which was a good value. I would stay here again, and I highly recommend this hotel. Easy walk to all of the sites. Cab to the airport was 70 polish.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
2 Thank gingerice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Janusz M, Manager at Ibis Krakow Stare Miasto, responded to this review, April 10, 2013
Dear Sir / Madame,
Thank you for your positive comments on TripAvisor. I hope you will choose to stay with us again in future.
Kind Regards
Janusz Migacz
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stavanger, Norway
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed April 8, 2013

I stayed here with my wife for 1 week in March. We arrived early morning, so the they weren't able to check us in. But that was no problem! We left our bags in their storage room, and headed for Galeria Krakowska which is so close you could throw a stone at it...
Later on, well rested and with full stomachs we went back and checked in.
They have free wifi, but you need to pick up a access code at the front desk, that lasts for 24 hours. This was no problem for us, only thing was that the wifi wasn't allways up and running. Slow sometimes, and at some points we just had to forget about it.
The room was clean, but this was very small for a double room. Not even a mini-bar, so when we bought breakfast at the mall, it had to stay out in the heated room.
If you like it not to warm in your room, then you have to talk to the front desk during the daytime. They have a prefixed temperature of 19°C/66.2°F which was to warm for Norwegians like us, unfortunately. We had the window open 1 night, but that again was to cold with the cold weather outside.
When you book at this hotel, you have 2 choices:
Book with or without breakfast.
I can tell you straight away, that this breakfast doesn't deserve any applause. And it's so expensive!! You have to pay 36PLN, and for that you could have a great dinner with coke and dessert in a good restaurant.
My tip for Ibis, lower your prices for breakfast since you don't have that many choices of food at the buffet!
One morning we went to a café called Avanti just next to carrefour (croscery store), and they were cheap! If I'm not mistaken, I think we paid around 6PLN for a toast.
Over all I was satisfied with the stay, so don't get me wrong because of all the whining.
I would gladly choose this hotel next time, because of it's great location to the mall, tram/bus stop and the main train station.

And 1 other thing, don't bother using your towels twice, they give you new no matter what!
Tried to tell them that I let them hang for a reason, and that we wanted two small ones for drying our hands after washing them. Only got 4 big ones, and when they clean the room, only 2 left.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Marius H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Janusz M, Manager at Ibis Krakow Stare Miasto, responded to this review, April 9, 2013
Dear Sir / Madame,
Thank you for your review. I was really happy to read that you had an enjoyable stay with us in Kraków. All the team work really hard to ensure our customers are satisfied and it’s always a pleasure to read such a nice review
Thank you again and I hope that we can welcome you back to Ibis Kraków Stare Miasto, Kindest regards, Janusz Migacz
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thessaloniki, Greece
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed March 27, 2013

We booked that hotel cause we wanted to be close to train station . It is a nice hotel. clean , equipped with all the necessary things. Near is the shopping mall, so u have anything u need.. a walk from the old center.. but a bit spooky at nights when u come back from the center, as it is a bit isolated..

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Maria13Stella
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Janusz M, Manager at Ibis Krakow Stare Miasto, responded to this review, April 2, 2013
Dear Sir / Madame,
So glad you had an enjoyable time at Ibis Stare Miasto in Kraków! We very much appreciate the feedback and we hope to see you again soon.
Kind regards,
Janusz Migacz.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level 3 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed March 22, 2013

very good located - just few minutes walk from the main train station ( Krakow Glowny ) and from Galeria Krakowska shopping mall with lot of fashion stores & Carefour for your food.
less than 10 mins walk from the Old City - just follow the signs and you there.
very friendly staff, nice breakfest, very reasonable prices if you want to order some food from the restaraunt.
free WiFi with good and pretty fast connection

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PhotoDG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Janusz M, Manager at Ibis Krakow Stare Miasto, responded to this review, March 25, 2013
Dear Sir/Madam

Thank you very much for taking the time to provide us with your thoughts about your recent stay at ibis Kraków Stare Miasto.

I'm very pleased that you found the hotel at a good location and leaving a helpful tip for future guests visiting the hotel.

Please also look for some fantastic Offers to book online only. We look forward to welcoming you back to ibis Kraków Stare Miasto in the future.

Yours sincerely,

Janusz Migacz
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oslo, Norway
Level 5 Contributor
77 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed March 15, 2013

A "new" cheap hotel in Krakow. The room itself is small and basic , but sadly the beds is so hard that you feel like you are laying on the floor.

The location is close to a big shopping mall, and a 10 minutes walk to the old town.

Our air condition didnt work when we was there, but it wasnt that hot in the period either, so we survived. However the hotel offered us to change room, but we didnt wanna pack everything out again.

Because of the reasonable price I give it 3 stars, but its close to 2...

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Huttiheita
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Janusz M, Manager at Ibis Krakow Stare Miasto, responded to this review, March 17, 2013
Dear Sir/Madam,
I’m delighted you enjoyed your stay. Please rest assured that I will take note of your comments and the matter will be addressed. I hope we can welcome you back to the Ibis Stare Miasto in Kraków very soon.
Kind regards, Janusz Migacz
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Krakow hotels
ibis Krakow Centrum
#65 of 260 in Krakow
593 reviews
Kleparz
Ibis Budget Krakow Stare Miasto
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Kleparz
Mercure Krakow Stare Miasto
Novotel Krakow Centrum
#40 of 260 in Krakow
1,705 reviews
Kleparz
PURO Krakow Stare Miasto
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Krakow Stare Miasto? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Krakow Stare Miasto

Property: Ibis Krakow Stare Miasto
Address: Pawia 15, Krakow 31-154, Poland
Location: Poland > Southern Poland > Lesser Poland Province > Krakow > Kleparz , Stare Miasto
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #60 of 260 Hotels in Krakow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Krakow Stare Miasto 3*
Number of rooms: 135
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Do you know that ibis name comes from the exotic birds living in rain forests around the globe? It is fairly the same as our hotels that are located almost everywhere you go. ibis Krakow Stare Miasto is so conveniently located that everything is at your doorsteps. Train station (direct link to the airport), Rynek or Kazimierz. Tauron Arena and Krakow Convention Centre are located 4 kilometers from the hotel. Apart from accommodation we also offer conference services. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, ACCOR, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ibis Krakow Stare Miasto reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing