We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Brilliant hotel in a brilliant location.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Ibis Krakow Stare Miasto
Ranked #59 of 258 Hotels in Krakow
Gateshead, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
46 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Brilliant hotel in a brilliant location.”
Reviewed March 6, 2013

Stepped out of the train station lost and confused, thinking here we go again with the big search for the little hotel in a strange city. Look to the right - there it is. That was easy.

Staff were incredibly friendly and helpful. Room was everything you'd want: clean, spacious and quiet. We'd forgotten our UK socket adapter so before we bought one we thought it was worth asking at reception - no problem at all. Just hand it back in when you leave. We were also given a voucher for 10% off your bill at Hard Rock Cafe.

If I was to rack my brains for a negative I'd mention that we only had one thin pillow each. It was no big deal though and they'd have given us extra if we'd have asked. No doubt.

So overall a perfect hotel. I would highly recommend it to anyone.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank paulypcake
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Janusz M, Manager at Ibis Krakow Stare Miasto, responded to this review, March 7, 2013
DearSir / Madame,
Thank you for taking the time to write a review following your stay with us recently. I am pleased to hear you had a pleasant stay and hope we can welcome you back again soon.
Kind Regards
Janusz Migacz
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

925 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    334
    465
    105
    15
    6
See reviews for
116
348
106
138
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Moscow, Russia
Level Contributor
31 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed February 11, 2013

Comfortable standard Ibis hotel (there's Ibis budget the next door!), situated near the Krakow Glowny main station. Old town is in a walking distance, the train station includes a large shopping mall with supermarket.
There is a parking at the hotel territory, but they ask to pay for it - it was a disappointing surprise.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dombrik81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Janusz M, Manager at Ibis Krakow Stare Miasto, responded to this review, February 19, 2013
Dear Sir / Madame, we very much appreciate all your thoughts. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay, and having noted all your comments. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Kind regards, Janusz Migacz.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Celbridge, Ireland
Level Contributor
154 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 164 helpful votes
Reviewed February 5, 2013

Stayed in this Hotel in late January 2013 and as with all the Ibis hotels we have stayed in did not let us down.It was opened in April 2012 and is a fine big modern Hotel.It is so close to the old town, train and bus station makes this Hotel a must if you visit Krakow.The breakfast itself we found very good with a choice of hot and cold food with all you can eat to set you up for the day.If you are a late riser you can get breakfast up to 11 am, which you will not get this service in most Hotels anywhere.
The bar is not bad either if you want to finish off the day with a drink or a coffee before you hit the bed after a long day sightseeing.The staff were helpful and friendly and spoke good English.We will be back to Krakow again ,and we will defiantly be booking this Hotel.

Room Tip: We stayed in level 4 and found very quite
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank clohanes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Janusz M, Manager at Ibis Krakow Stare Miasto, responded to this review, February 7, 2013
Dear Sir / Madame,

I’m so glad that you had an enjoyable time during your stay at Ibis Stare Miasto in Kraków. I hope we can welcome you back to the property in the near future.
Kind regards,
Janusz Migacz.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed February 3, 2013

Got back today from a Visit for 3 Nights with 18 people staying at this Ibis.
Swift check in, Safety Deposit arranged at reception.
Rooms are ample for a short stay, LCD tv with 3 English channels, Small storage space in room to hang clothes. Great size shower.
Restaurant and bar very modern and good service. Menu prices roughly 31 PLN for most meals. 500ml beer 12 PLN at bar.
Reception organised some Trips to Auschwitz matching the local tour agency price and a trip to Zakopane to see the Tatra mountains. Thanks to Gregory he really did well to arrange and sort for us and would recommend booking your trips with hotel.
Historic Square is a good 10 minute walk once you get your bearings, Shopping Mall across the road is handy for fast food and has a supermarket to get any bits you need.
One Mention that will come in handy at zebra crossings make sure you wait for the green man and only cross the roads at designated zebras as 7 of our group got fined 50 PLN by the local police for Jay walking.

  • Stayed April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lee3482
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Janusz M, Manager at Ibis Krakow Stare Miasto, responded to this review, February 4, 2013
Dear Sir

Thank you very much for taking the time to provide us with your thoughts about your recent stay with ibis Kraków Stare Miastor and giving us the maximum 5 star ratings.

It was a great pleasure to read your positive feedback in regards to a friendly and helpful team of staff. I am going to share your comments with all of my team who I am sure will be delighted to learn that their efforts have been appreciated.
Our appology for penalty story :)

We look forward to welcoming you back to ibis Kraków Stare Miasto in the future.

Yours sincerely,

Janusz Migacz
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockholm, Sweden
Level Contributor
25 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed January 10, 2013

Ibis is a great option for a short stay in Krakow.
It was very clean and the beds very comfortable. It looked like it was recently renovated and quite new.
The hotel is about 10 min walk to the old town, and very close to the castle.
The breakfast is simple but enough for a start of the day.

I really recommend this place whether you are on business or leisure. However if you are staying longer or with a bigger group of friends its better to choose a place with bigger spaces and more options at the hotel.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank karima_s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Janusz M, Manager at Ibis Krakow Stare Miasto, responded to this review, January 23, 2013
Dear Sir/Madam

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your thoughts about your recent stay at Ibis Kraków Stare Miasto.

I'm very pleased to read your review in regards to the hotel being good value for money, comfortable and in a ideal location to suit your travel purposes.

Once again thank you very much for your kind comments and It will surely give me a great pleasure to relay these kind comments to my Team. We all look forward to welcoming you back to Ibis Kraków Stare Miasto in the near future.

Yours Sincerely

Janusz Migacz
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Krakow hotels
Kleparz
Ibis Budget Krakow Stare Miasto
ibis Krakow Centrum
#67 of 258 in Krakow
4.0 of 5 bubbles 547 reviews
Kleparz
Maly Krakow Aparthotel
Maly Krakow Aparthotel
#61 of 258 in Krakow
4.0 of 5 bubbles 460 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Kleparz
Mercure Krakow Stare Miasto
Novotel Krakow Centrum
#44 of 258 in Krakow
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,632 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Krakow Stare Miasto? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Krakow Stare Miasto

Property: Ibis Krakow Stare Miasto
Address: Pawia 15, Krakow 31-154, Poland
Location: Poland > Southern Poland > Lesser Poland Province > Krakow > Kleparz , Stare Miasto
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #59 of 258 Hotels in Krakow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Krakow Stare Miasto 3*
Number of rooms: 135
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Do you know that ibis name comes from the exotic birds living in rain forests around the globe? It is fairly the same as our hotels that are located almost everywhere you go. ibis Krakow Stare Miasto is so conveniently located that everything is at your doorsteps. Train station (direct link to the airport), Rynek or Kazimierz. Tauron Arena and Krakow Convention Centre are located 4 kilometers from the hotel. Apart from accommodation we also offer conference services. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with ACCOR, Travelocity, Hotwire, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, Priceline, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Ibis Krakow Stare Miasto reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing