We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great ambiance”
Review of Once Upon a Time

Once Upon a Time
Ranked #65 of 1,967 Restaurants in Krakow
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Polish
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Reviewed March 4, 2019 via mobile

The service is really nice, sometimes they have life music which is great, also a great variety of food and drinks. Also, the menu and the decorations are very original!

Date of visit: March 2019
Thank ceciliadZ6538VM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (414)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 416 reviews

Reviewed February 21, 2019 via mobile

Great restaurant after arriving late in Krakow we found this on our first night we went in for drink and it was packed with locals who were all eating and singing with a piano player it was a brilliant night and we were very lucky to be part of such a special night, we decided to book for a meal which we went back for 2 nights later and it was the best we had whilst in Krakow. An Amazing place

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank Nashy733
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 18, 2019 via mobile

Stopped here for drinks, very quirky . Lots to see. Friendly staff . Try the mulled beer . If you want to guarantee a table booking recommended

Date of visit: February 2019
Thank roughyeds2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 15, 2019 via mobile

Had a lovely evening meal here. The inside of this place was just so different to anywhere I’ve ever been. It had a really old feel about it but it was so good! The food was really lovely and I liked going traditional. The waitress was lovely and she worked so hard in getting the food out to everybody because she appeared to be on her own. The place had real atmosphere and it was busy so this must tell you something in itself. It was actually our host of our Airbnb who recommended this place to us. Now I’m recommending it on to you!

Date of visit: February 2019
Thank 950NikkiB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 6, 2019

It's quite a challenge to find a place to eat when you are effectively a tourist, in a place you have never been, and may never go again. Having traveled a lot, and I can highly recommend this restaurant. I hate chains, I want to eat and enjoy somewhere that is (almost) a favourite amongst locals (ok, it's mainly used by tourists). If you like Israeli / Polish / Jewish food, genuine/brocante/local look and feel, nice staff, and feel like you are in Krakow while in Krakow - go here. It's small, so maybe try to book?

Date of visit: February 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank OliveandFiona
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Once Upon a Time also viewed

Krakow, Lesser Poland Province
Krakow, Lesser Poland Province
 
Krakow, Lesser Poland Province
 
Krakow, Lesser Poland Province
Krakow, Lesser Poland Province
 

Been to Once Upon a Time? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing