We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Professional, inexpensive & reliable”

Krakow Direct Private Tours
Book In Advance
More Info
$88.32*
and up
Auschwitz-Birkenau and Wieliczka Salt Mine Day Tour from Krakow
More Info
$82.99*
and up
Auschwitz-Birkenau Guided Full-Day Tour from Krakow with Private Transport
More Info
$42.68*
and up
Auschwitz-Birkenau Historical Tour From Krakow with Transport
Ranked #1 of 84 Transportation in Krakow
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: KrakowDirect specializes in airport transfer and tour services in the area of Krakow. We offer door-to-door private airport transfers as well as private and group tours to the most attractive sites in the area. All our Mercedes vehicles are modern, comfortable and air-conditioned. Our English speaking drivers know the ins and outs of our Royal City and are always willing to share their knowledge with you and give you some precious tips for your stay.
London, UK
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
11 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Professional, inexpensive & reliable”
Reviewed November 19, 2012

I would wholeheartedly recommend this company for airport transfers and trips in Krakow. They are super efficient - on landing in Krakow we were met by one of their staff with a name board, he took us straight to the cab and directly to our hotel. The next day the same company took us to Auschwitz, they were on time and came into the hotel to find us. All of the staff spoke perfect English. They put a film on in the car for us to watch on the journey to Auschwitz and explained exactly what to do and took us to our guide once we reached our destination; they were so helpful. We also used them for a trip to the salt mines, again totally hassle free.

Usually my boyfriend and I always take the train from airports into the city but a friend of mine recommended Krakow direct and it made the journey quick and totally hassle free. We did a return airport transfer which was about £18 each way - so worth it. If there were more of you going to one hotel the price of the taxi is still the same so it would be even cheaper. I would really recommend this company as it is professional, timely and reliable.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank WeaselH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,737 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,641
    83
    11
    1
    1
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Gosport, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Top Rate Service”
Reviewed November 17, 2012

Just got back from Beautiful Krakow, and would thoroughly recommend this company. They arrived and delivered on time, in top of the range vehicles, and the day tour of Auschwitz and the Salt Mines was carried out with military precision. They spoke perfect English, and were able to answer any questions. WIll definitely use them again for tours and airport transfers.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank Sally R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cyprus
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
15 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“High quality and very professional!”
Reviewed November 14, 2012

I’m very satisfied with the timeliness, high quality of service and professionalism of KrakowDirect. They responded quickly to my request and the various tours were arranged effortlessly and at a great price. Both drivers that picked us up for our airport transfers were always waiting for us and the cars used (Mercedes van) were spotless and spacious.

Loukas was our driver for the combined Auschwitz-Birkenau & Salt Mine Tour and he was friendly yet very professional. We are so glad that we had him as at Auschwitz things can get a bit chaotic in the morning and it was good that he was there to arrange everything for us. Despite being a long day, involving a lot of driving and waiting around for us, he always smiled and was eager to assist us. His suggestion for a place to eat lunch was excellent! Thank you! Overall, I would definitely recommend KrakowDirect.

Tip: Be warned that the combination of the two tours in one day, results in a very long and tiring day . It involves a huge amount of walking as in the Salt Mine alone the tour is 2.5km long, so wear sensible shoes! Take a raincoat or umbrella as the majority of the Birkenau tour is outdoors. I would also recommend bringing your own bottles of water and snacks as they are very expensive at these places.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank sunnycy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northumberland
Level 6 Contributor
70 reviews
24 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Fantastic Service and great prices”
Reviewed November 13, 2012

I am so pleased I discovered Krakow Direct. I booked airport transfers and also a tour of Auschwitz. Email queries were always answered quickly and with patience despite my never ending questions and queries. Various payment options were on offer and I chose to pay before we went.

Our driver was there waiting at the airport. He was extremely friendly and was very knowledgeable and answered our questions on the way to the hotel.

Peter picked us up for Auschwitz, bang on time and was very friendly and pointed out various sites along the way. I also arranged a trip to the salt mines when we were out at Auschwitz and by the time I got back to the hotel, our confirmation etc had already been sent to me.

We were picked up by Peter again the following day for the Saltmines, on time again. And more of the same later that day when we were picked up for our trip back to the airport.

I cannot speak highly enough regarding this company. Cars were clean, spacious and staff were friendly and knowledgeable and prices were great.

Well done Krakow Direct :)

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank Dopeygirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland, New Zealand
Level 5 Contributor
86 reviews
22 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Great Service”
Reviewed November 12, 2012

We used KrakowDirect for our airport transfers and a full day trip to Auschwitz/Birkenau and the Salt Mines and found them to be excellent. Our driver (Peter) was waiting for us on arrival at the airport and waited while we sorted out a problem with a damaged suitcase, then took us to our hotel. Although he couldn't park right outside he came in with us to make sure we were settled and then confirmed arrangements for the next day.
Jarow was our driver for the tour next day and he arrived right on time, taking us out to Auschwitz and making sure that we knew which was our guide and group, then waiting to take us on to the second camp where we met the same guide. The tour itself was rather harrowing but a must do for everyone. Then we went on to the Salt Mines and a very late lunch before doing the last tour at 5pm and arriving back in town about 7.30pm - a very long day but well worth it.
Jarow also drove us on our return trip to the airport - again, he arrived on time and made sure that we knew where to go at the airport.
We would certainly recommend KrakowDirect for any sightseeing and transfers - their cars were new and spotless and the drivers were all very pleasant and helpful. Thanks very much

Helpful?
Thank LynB1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Krakow Direct Private Tours also viewed

Krakow, Lesser Poland Province
Krakow, Lesser Poland Province
 
Krakow, Lesser Poland Province
Krakow, Lesser Poland Province
 

Been to Krakow Direct Private Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing