We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great professional service”

Krakow Direct Private Tours
Ranked #1 of 77 Transportation in Krakow
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: KrakowDirect specializes in airport transfer and tour services in the area of Krakow. We offer door-to-door private airport transfers as well as private and group tours to the most attractive sites in the area. All our Mercedes vehicles are modern, comfortable and air-conditioned. Our English speaking drivers know the ins and outs of our Royal City and are always willing to share their knowledge with you and give you some precious tips for your stay.
Duvall, Washington
Level Contributor
220 reviews
80 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“Great professional service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 7, 2012

We booked our Auschwitz and Wieliczka salt mine tour online the day before, and everything went very smooth from that moment. Perfect timing throughout the day, great courteous drivers and immaculate service. Highly recommended!

Helpful?
Thank TravellingDutchie
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review

1,610 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,519
    78
    11
    1
    1
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Rochdale, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Super service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 4, 2012

We used Krakow Direct for our airport transfers and the Auschwitz tour, our flight was 35 minutes early but the driver was waiting for us, all drivers were very friendly and spoke excellent English, they were 100% punctual on every occasion and all vehicles were very modern. On the Auschwitz tour the driver organised our guide which made things much easyer for us and on each trip they did not ask for any payment up front only after we were totaly satisfied. I would not hesitate to recommend Krakow Direct.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Lindasal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeuwarden, The Netherlands
1 review
“Perfect service, great value for money”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 1, 2012

We hired Krakow Direct for Airport-hotel transfers and a tour to Auschwitz-Birkenau. The service was absolutely brilliant. Good cars with great drivers. Always on time, very friendly, perfectly English speaking. Our tour to Auschwitz was perfectly organised including guide, audio equipment and an extensive Auschwitz documentary during the trip. We only had to get on the bus and everything else was taken care of. Tariffs are very reasonable and you can pay after the trip, so no risk at all. We can recommend this company to everyone!

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank FreddyTerpstra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A pleasure to use this company”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 30, 2012

We booked this company for a recent long weekend trip to Krakow and used them three times. They picked us up at the airport; returned the next day to take us to Auschwitz-Berkanau and Saltmines from 8.30am to 7pm; and then back to the airport. On each occasion, they arrived promptly, were very reliable, friendly, informative, and professional. Our driver for the day trip to Auschwitz was with us all day and was incredibly helpful, navigating us through the sometimes confusing systems for entry to the camps. I highly recommend them to anyone visiting Krakow, and definitely better than booking a group tour on a big coach! Very good value too.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Beabea98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
offaly
Level Contributor
76 reviews
15 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“100% customer satisfaction guaranteed”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 26, 2012

This is a brilliant company. They say what they mean. We booked them for return airport transfers and they didn't disappoint. They were on time with a very pleasant driver who had very good english. We also booked them for the Austvitz / Birkenau trip and the Salt Mine/ Schindler trip, They were spot on time, organised our guides and entrance fee and were waiting for us when they were over. They dropped us where ever we asked and kept in touch by text to confirm pick up times. We felt their costs were reasonable considering the service that was provided.
I do not understand how they are only No.6 on the trip advisor list of tour companies. Excellent service and well done to all concerned.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank sanjoOffaly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Krakow Direct Private Tours also viewed

Krakow, Lesser Poland Province
Krakow, Lesser Poland Province
 
Krakow, Lesser Poland Province
 

Been to Krakow Direct Private Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing