We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Krakow
Post
Inbox
Search

“Nice atmosphere, very good”
Review of Zazie Bistro

Zazie Bistro
Ranked #110 of 2,172 Restaurants in Krakow
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: French
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Nice atmosphere, very good service. Food is tasty and well presented however nothing spectacular to be honest. We were expecting much more accordingly to Michelin star and previous comments. Good to try tho.

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank DeeJayy123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (1,148)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 1,148 reviews

Reviewed January 7, 2020 via mobile

This was the restaurant we were looking forward to the most during our time in Kraków.
They placed us alone in the basement and played techno music which really ruined the ambiance of the place.
We ordered three starters and three mains to share. The starters were fine, nothing special - the mains however... the goose was nice. The duck was barely pink, but the carrot dumplings were really nice. The entrecôte was tougher than a shoe sole, the potato mash tasted industrially made and we had one bite before giving up.

We told the waitress and she said the chefs were probably tired and we would get a discount. The discount was less than the price of the entrecôte, which was still on the bill.

They mostly serve nature and bio wine, which we are not fans of, but that is our bad. We should have read about the restaurant more carefully. We sent the cremant back and did not finish the other bottle of wine.

We came with maybe too great expectations? Sadly, very disappointed.

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank marisopinion
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 7, 2020 via mobile

We really look forward to this visit this place. Its the worst experience ever, the food was not edible, everything was well done, the wine was oxidative, we did touch the main course but we still had to pay for everything, 10 prosent discount. Stay away

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank Barotto80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 30, 2019 via mobile

We found this restaurant on Pinterest after looking at quite a few other Michelin restaurants we thought this one suited our food preferences and had more choice on the menu.

We managed to book in on the day via telephone for 8pm, although we arrived early they managed to seat us straight away. We did witness walk-ins being turned away.

We decided to share a starter being the goats cheese & onion chutney filo pastry although it was lovely, it could have had more goats cheese in this as the onion was quite over powering.

For mains me and my partner had the boneless lamb shank with dumplings and white wine mussels. Both of us both loved our food.
Drink selection left a lot to be desired, no rose wine and beer choice was poor.

Service from staff could be more welcoming.

Overall would recommend!

Date of visit: December 2019
Thank PatKate2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 29, 2019 via mobile

Based on good TA reviews and Michelin recommendation we decided to have a Sunday lunch in Zazie. It was good decision.

We had sneals, pate, salmon salad and goose leg - everything was good and accompanied with decent house wine.

Service was prompt and in general we liked our food. One drawback - food was good but nothing really to remember. Anyway, I can easily recommend this place.

Date of visit: December 2019
Thank MichalNow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Zazie Bistro also viewed

Krakow, Lesser Poland Province
Krakow, Lesser Poland Province
 
Krakow, Lesser Poland Province
Krakow, Lesser Poland Province
 
Krakow, Lesser Poland Province
Krakow, Lesser Poland Province
 

Been to Zazie Bistro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing