We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Krakow
  
Ways to Experience Krakow Auschwitz - Tours
from $38.67
More Info
from $47.51
More Info
from $87.07
More Info
from $65.19
More Info
Reviews (3,468)
Filter reviews
3,468 results
Traveler rating
3,119
278
54
13
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
3,119
278
54
13
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews salt mines sad place humbling experience first hand salt mine tour concentration camp organised tour highly recommend this company excellent service picked up from our hotel private tour excellent tour auschwitz driver tours horror airport
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
132 - 137 of 3,468 reviews
Reviewed January 20, 2020 via mobile

Really enjoyable visit to this interesting museum. The guide was very knowledgeable and engaging. He really knew his stuff and brought the visit alive. I think this museum really lends itself to having a guide and I would really recommend this tour. Brilliant.

Date of experience: January 2020
Thank GillianC691
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 20, 2020 via mobile

This was a very well organised excursion. We were collected directly from our hotel in a small mini bus. Our driver spoke excellent English and gave us a very clear idea of how the day would pan out.

The tour itself was fantastic. We joined a larger group and were given headsets. The tour guide had fantastic English and was extremely knowledgeable.

We were transported between sites and provided a light lunch (a sandwich and bottle of water).

It was an excellent experience we would recommend it to anyone.

Thank celdavies_
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 19, 2020 via mobile

An early pick up from hotel (7.55) a vw transporter van and very nice driver picked us up then 3 other couples from other hotels so this took a further 30mins then we were on our way. It was about 1hr 30 lots of tour groups there and it’s all very organised we had about 20 mins to go to the loo get a coffee before our tour started.
You can only take a small bag in max A4 size you go through metal detector and have to put bag phones etc in small tray - mini airport set up but v quick we were in a que for about 10 mins our driver with us for all of this and the giving out of head phones making sure we were with the correct guide etc.
The tour was very informative you go into the various buildings are told about every picture and items in detail.
It was really muddy and wet so wearing suitable shoes and warm clothing essential.
Really glad we did this tour it was conducted in a very sensitive manor and apart from Some people taking pics which seemed wrong to us was a very interesting must do insight into the awful things that happened and conditions .......
We went back to our van/driver after tour where he had a cheese roll and bread for us all before setting off to camp 2 about 10 mins away.
Again we had the same guide and you are entirely out side and even muddier there.
Really glad we picked this tour, driver and vehicle perfect & we were dropped back at our hotel round 3.30 pm.

Date of experience: January 2020
1  Thank 55nicolat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 19, 2020 via mobile

Excellent trip, thoroughly enjoyed, harrowing experience, would recommend everyone to go. Driver was very knowledgeable and very helpful regarding everything auschwitz

Date of experience: January 2020
Thank liambM7380OX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 19, 2020

A well organized day our driver was prompt and extremely helpful. The tour guide was very informative and very sensitive with the subjects. This visit made me realize how lucky I am, never to have witnessed war or the cruelty and inhumanity that the millions of people suffered. Everyone should see this place to try and understand what went on- although we never will.God bless them all.

Date of experience: January 2020
1  Thank Val M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews