We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Exceptionally attentive service” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Krakow Auschwitz - Tours

Krakow Auschwitz - Tours
Ranked #3 of 75 Transportation in Krakow
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Fee: Yes
Owner description: Auschwitz Salt mine Tours Door to door service Krakow & Auschwitz Tour from £17.99. Groups have form 4 up to 8 participants. So, don't worry it won't be crowded. Our company provides services at the highest level. With us moving through southern Poland is a pure pleasure. Our major destinations are Auschwitz Birkenau and Salt Mine in one day, Zakopane (Tatra Mountains), Czestochowa (The BlackMadonna). What characterizes us is high class service full of hospitality and friendliness. We tailored to your individual needs.
Peterborough, United Kingdom
1 review
“Exceptionally attentive service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 28, 2014

Tomasz was courteous and attentive, he added interesting information and helped us to get the most out of our trip. We would thoroughly recommend him.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank scg70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KrakowThomas, Owner at Krakow Auschwitz - Tours, responded to this review, March 30, 2014
Thank you so much for the review, we really appreciate you taking the time to review us. Thomas
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

985 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    917
    63
    3
    0
    2
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
“Friendly, Professional service.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 28, 2014

I would highly recommend this company for private tours in Krakow. The service was simply perfect. Having emailed and organised the itinerary before we left Ireland meant there was no confusion or mishaps when we got there. Price was very reasonable and they were able to accommodate a group of 5 in the one vehicle which was great.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank BecsM2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KrakowThomas, Owner at Krakow Auschwitz - Tours, responded to this review, March 30, 2014
Thank you so much for the review, we really appreciate you taking the time to review us. Thomas
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
383 reviews
63 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 330 helpful votes
“100% satisfaction”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 25, 2014

We travelled out on Friday the 21st March 2014

This company was given to me by my son, as he went out to Krakow last October with a group of friends, I had tried other companies prior to this one for a price. However Tomasz responded straight away and the service seemed ok. Anyway a time was booked for 9.30am outside our hotel the Kossak on the Saturday morning, the weather was amazing 22 degrees for this time of year.
He arrived in time and no sooner had I introduced myself the car doors were open to his silver Mercedes.
Top class service or what.
Great conversation on our way to Auschwitz. He told us to 10 mins while he got the tickets, and showed us a place to get a nice cuppa tea.
When we came out the camp after around 2hrs he was waiting with open doors to take us to the other POW camp down the road. I must say that in talking to him, they have been going for around 7 years i think and apologies if i am wrong, but the service is unbelievable.
Thomasz was not only friendly but informative. Anyway when we had finished walking around, he then took us to the salt mines, but before that he phoned ahead and booked a table for me and my wife which was directly opposite the mine itself. We ordered our food and half way through eating it he appeared, again just check that his clients are happy with the meal.......and yes we were, it was also amazing. anyway after the meal he showed us the way to the mine, and again waited 2 hrs while we were inside.
When it was all over he dropped off back in the main square in Krakow so we could have a nice soothing drink......
Would I go again YES
Would I use the same company YES
Would I recommend them 100% YES
I wish them all the luck, and best wishes as they deserve it
oh and the do airport collections also
Thanks Tomasz, you are a star
Best wishes
Barry and Lorraine Fox

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
3 Thank M2bfx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KrakowThomas, Owner at Krakow Auschwitz - Tours, responded to this review, March 30, 2014
Thank you so much for the review, we really appreciate you taking the time to review us. Thomas
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
27 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Fantastic service. Great price. Couldn't have been better for us”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 23, 2014 via mobile

We used this company for the combined Auschwitz and salt mine tour as well our airport transfers and they were fantastic. Thomasz was really friendly, helpful, informative and went above and beyond to make sure our experience was as good as it could possibly be.

For the tour Thomasz picked us up from our hotel, waiting for us at reception, on the way he told us loads of interesting and useful info about Krakow and when we got there he arranged everything and saw us onto the tour before he left us. He even gave us umbrellas as it was raining a bit.

After we were done, he was waiting and took us to the second area of Auschwitz, then onto the Salt Mine. We went for lunch at a nice restaurant there and Thomasz ordered for us before going to arrange our tickets. The food was lovely and really cheap, as was the beer!

After the Salt Mine tour we were taken home and were back in our hotel by 18.30.

The whole day was hassle free and couldn't have been made easier for us. It all went very smoothly and I would definitely strongly recommend Thomasz to anyone heading to Krakow.

The airport transfers were perfect too.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Sidface
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KrakowThomas, Owner at Krakow Auschwitz - Tours, responded to this review, May 10, 2014
Thank you so much for the review, we really appreciate you taking the time to review us. Thomas and Crew ;-)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
53 reviews
17 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Superb hospitality”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 15, 2014

We found these guys through Trip ADvisor and all the reviews were 100% accurate. WE went on a trip to the camps and the salt mine. No stone left unturned, very friendly and chatty. Completely recommend their services.

Visited September 2013
Review collected in partnership with this attraction

Helpful?
Thank ozweb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KrakowThomas, Owner at Krakow Auschwitz - Tours, responded to this review, May 10, 2014
Thank you so much for the review, we really appreciate you taking the time to review us. Thomas and Crew ;-)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Krakow Auschwitz - Tours also viewed

Krakow, Lesser Poland Province
Krakow, Lesser Poland Province
 
Krakow, Lesser Poland Province
 

Been to Krakow Auschwitz - Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing