We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“5 star service from booking to drop off”

Krakow Auschwitz - Tours
Book In Advance
More Info
$89.01*
and up
Auschwitz Birkenau and Wieliczka Salt Mine - Full Day Tour
More Info
$48.11*
and up
Auschwitz and Birkenau Guided Tour
More Info
$90.21*
and up
Auschwitz and Birkenau Guided Tour with Private Transport
Ranked #3 of 91 Transportation in Krakow
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Fee: Yes
Owner description: Auschwitz Salt mine Tours Door to door service Krakow & Auschwitz Tour from £17.99. Groups have form 4 up to 8 participants. So, don't worry it won't be crowded. Our company provides services at the highest level. With us moving through southern Poland is a pure pleasure. Our major destinations are Auschwitz Birkenau and Salt Mine in one day, Zakopane (Tatra Mountains), Czestochowa (The BlackMadonna). What characterizes us is high class service full of hospitality and friendliness. We tailored to your individual needs.
Reviewed October 20, 2013

My group (3 siblings and a friend) from LA, NZ and Manila were treated like family from the moment we were picked up on day 1 until final drop off on day 2. Karol, our guide/ chauffeur felt like he was a brother. In addition to doing his job superbly, he made sure we were comfortable the whole way, making extra steps to ensure comfort and a good time. He shared with us insights that you will never get from guidebooks or factory style tourgroups. He got to know us as people and not just one of many customers.
We used a very comfortable Chrysler people mover which was impecabbly clean.
day 1 consisted of Kalweria, Wadowice and The Black Madonna. Day 2 was Auschwitz, Birkenau and Salt. Price was reasonable and definitely much cheaper tham many tours I have done in Europe or the US.

Will I entrust my family to Karol and his company again in the future? most definitely!

Thank TonyFNewZealand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KrakowThomas, Owner at Krakow Auschwitz - Tours, responded to this reviewResponded May 18, 2014

Thank you so much for the review, we really appreciate you taking the time to review us. Thomas and Crew ;-)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,276)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

870 - 874 of 1,277 reviews

Reviewed October 18, 2013 via mobile

We had Paul as our tour guide, and he was fantastic! Picked us up from our hotel and we headed off to Auschwitz where he dropped us, you then do the tour of Auschwitz itself with one of their guides. We had Michael who was great and extremely knowledgable. Paul was very flexible when my partner wasn't feeling well, so instead of doing the Salt Mines, Paul took us on a guided tour of the non touristy areas of Krakow then dropped us back to the hotel. Great day, thanks Paul!

1  Thank Gemma A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2013

A great way to travel to Auschwitz and Wieliczka Salt Mines. Our driver Tomasz picked us up promptly from our hotel He arranged tickets and tour guides for us .Tomasz gave us great information about Krakow and recommended great places for us to eat and drink. He was extremely helpful with a fantastic sense of humour. Overall an excellent service would highly recommend.

Thank Millly70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KrakowThomas, Owner at Krakow Auschwitz - Tours, responded to this reviewResponded May 18, 2014

Thank you so much for the review, we really appreciate you taking the time to review us. Thomas and Crew ;-)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2013

I booked this after reading the rave reviews on the website for me and my mum. Booked the one day Auschwitz and Saltmine tour. We were told to meet the guide in the reception at 9:30 but he was waiting outside so we were a bit late leaving. Very friendly but then there was a problem with the car so we had to stop while he fixed it. When we got to Auschwitz it was with seconds to spare until the guide left so we did not have time to have a toilet stop and worse of all, it was only afterwards that we realised we had missed the "film". We were supposed to have lunch en route to the salt mine but again we got there with minutes to spare, just enough time to gulp a coffee down. This aside though, we did have a very enjoyable day but it would have been nicer to be a bit more leisurable. My poor mum was very uncomfortable as she couldn't use the lavatory before walking round the camp for an hour and a half. Were I to go again we would not do both in one day I don't think and not bother with a guide for fear of being rushed but our driver was lovely and very helpful.

1  Thank Victoria S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 26, 2013

We decided to book after reading many great reviews and werent dissapointed! We met Tomasz and he took us on our private tour of Auschwitz and Birkenhau, being friendly, informative and sensitive throughout. We were never rushed and found that getting there early mean we werent stuck behind large groups and could go around at our own pace.
He was able to provide us with alot of information and was great company on the trip, the car was very comfortable.
If you want to visit Auschwitz and/or Birkenhau, this is definatly the way to do it, we were so happy with the service, we would recommend to everyone!

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
2  Thank katespratt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KrakowThomas, Owner at Krakow Auschwitz - Tours, responded to this reviewResponded May 18, 2014

Thank you so much for the review, we really appreciate you taking the time to review us. Thomas and Crew ;-)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Krakow Auschwitz - Tours also viewed

Krakow, Lesser Poland Province
Krakow, Lesser Poland Province
 

Been to Krakow Auschwitz - Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing