We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An absolute MUST whilst in Krakow”

Krakow Auschwitz - Tours
Ranked #3 of 79 Transportation in Krakow
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Fee: Yes
Owner description: Auschwitz Salt mine Tours Door to door service Krakow & Auschwitz Tour from £17.99. Groups have form 4 up to 8 participants. So, don't worry it won't be crowded. Our company provides services at the highest level. With us moving through southern Poland is a pure pleasure. Our major destinations are Auschwitz Birkenau and Salt Mine in one day, Zakopane (Tatra Mountains), Czestochowa (The BlackMadonna). What characterizes us is high class service full of hospitality and friendliness. We tailored to your individual needs.
Ipswich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
37 reviews
21 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“An absolute MUST whilst in Krakow”
Reviewed February 15, 2013

As per the comments below, I cannot recommend this company highly enough. It was a truly fantastic day, and Tomasz made it even better. He arrived perfectly on time and we drove straight to Auswitz. We were a bit early, so he showed us where the cafe was whilst he sorted out our tickets and headsets, making sure that they work too.

He was very polite and easy to talk to, and really could not do enough to help. We decided to have lunch at a Polish Restaurant near the Salt Mines, where we had an hour to wait until our time to visit the Mine. It was really nice to relax and get warm, especially after the cold day! The menu was varied and myself and a friend enjoyed a delicious soup. He gave us the option of where we wanted to eat, ranging from sandwiches and light snacks to this restaurant. I would recommend the Polish Restaurant to others.

When visiting somewhere like Auswitz, which is incredibly moving, it's nice to have everything else sorted so you can take in the atmosphere of the day. Also, having a private car was really nice, especially as it's an hour drive. Most other people were in squished coaches.

As Tomasz was so lovely, we decided to book his company to take us to the airport when we left Krakow. Tomasz was busy that day, so said his father would pick us up (It is a family business). When we came to our hotel reception 10mins early, he was waiting in the car having told reception he was there, so we went straight out :) The fares are more than reasonable, cheaper than what other companies suggest.

As a Day Trip, doing Auswitz and the Salt Mines is a great combination. We left at 9am and arrived back at 7pm, where Tomasz kindly dropped us off at a restaurant near our hotel which he recommended (I cannot remember the name, but it was in the Jewish District and was delcicius!)

This was 100% the highlight of our trip, and I cannot recommend this company enough. If visiting Krakow, BOOK A TOUR OF AUSWITZ AND THE SALT MINES THROUGH TOMASZ!

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Melissa P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KrakowThomas, Owner at Krakow Auschwitz - Tours, responded to this review, March 7, 2013
Thank you so much for the review, we really appreciate you taking the time to review us. Thomas
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,140 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,061
    73
    5
    0
    1
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Warwick, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Krakow Driver Service”
Reviewed February 13, 2013

Amazing Company Customer Service excellent great value and would def recommend to others.
Tomasz was the art of Customer Delivery at its highest level!
Auschwitz very moving!

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank CLAIRE L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KrakowThomas, Owner at Krakow Auschwitz - Tours, responded to this review, February 14, 2013
Thank you so much for the review, we really appreciate you taking the time to review us. Thomas
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
229 reviews
70 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 103 helpful votes
“Highly recommend Thomas”
Reviewed February 11, 2013

Thomas (I use the English equivalent as there are two of them, K and S) picked us up from our hotel in Krakow and took us to Auschwitz.. From the moment we sat in the car he was talkative informing us of the surrounding areas, so knowledgible on everything you asked. It took us just over an hour to get from the main area of Krakow to Auschwitz, He sorted out the tickets for us and let us leisurely visit Auschwitz which when your visiting a place like that you dont want to be rushed. From there he tooks us to Auschwitz Birkenhau and again let us take our time. He took us to a polish restaurant and pre-ordered the lunch so when we arrived we wouldnt be waiting for long before he took us to the saltmines and again he sorted out the tickets and advised us on what would happen next. Thomas's English is excellent and I would highly recommend him for your next tour

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank topcat1972
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KrakowThomas, Owner at Krakow Auschwitz - Tours, responded to this review, February 14, 2013
Thank you so much for the review, we really appreciate you taking the time to review us. Thomas
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cardigan Wales
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Tomasz is worth his weight in Zlotys”
Reviewed February 10, 2013

Tomasz was a fantastic find - we can echo the comments made by previous guests. He is well mannered, knowledgable, punctual, friendly and worth every zloty! He was waiting for us at the airport on arrival, took us to our hotel, picked us up for excursions on time, arranged all our tickets and photo passes, ferried us about, factored in breaks, managed to arrange a fireside table in the Polish restaurant, used excellent English speaking guides who had a good knowledge of the places we visited ( Auschwitz and the Salt Mines) Dziejuke Tomasz we highly recommend you! We would welcome you to our home as a friend.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank Fabalas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KrakowThomas, Owner at Krakow Auschwitz - Tours, responded to this review, February 14, 2013
Thank you so much for the review, we really appreciate you taking the time to review us. Thomas
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fantastic!!”
Reviewed January 30, 2013

Booked with this company for both airport transfers and a full day to Auschwitz/Salt mine.

I was a little worred that we were paying after the tour rather than before but saw the reviews and gave them ago. They were great! Always early to collect us and made us feel completely at home. Thomasz took us to Auschwitz, he is amazing! Super friendly, polite and a great driver! His knowledge on the local area is top notch! He even went out of his way to list some restaurants in Krakow to try!

Getting us to Auschwitz as the doors opened allowed us to be on the only ones in the camp for 45 mins! What a bonus! After 10am when were were leaving all the busses started to arrive.

We were never rushed and had a few good laugh on the journey!

Booking with the company is a MUST!!

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank funkyfishyfrann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KrakowThomas, Owner at Krakow Auschwitz - Tours, responded to this review, February 1, 2013
Thank you so much for the review, we really appreciate you taking the time to review us. Thomas
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Krakow Auschwitz - Tours also viewed

Krakow, Lesser Poland Province
Krakow, Lesser Poland Province
 
Krakow, Lesser Poland Province
 

Been to Krakow Auschwitz - Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing