We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Completed a totally stress free trip - fantastic.”

Krakow Auschwitz - Tours
Book In Advance
More Info
$52.16*
and up
Auschwitz Birkenau Memorial and Museum Guided Tour from Krakow
Ranked #3 of 99 Transportation in Krakow
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Fee: Yes
Owner description: Auschwitz Salt mine Tours Door to door service Krakow & Auschwitz Tour from £17.99. Groups have form 4 up to 8 participants. So, don't worry it won't be crowded. Our company provides services at the highest level. With us moving through southern Poland is a pure pleasure. Our major destinations are Auschwitz Birkenau and Salt Mine in one day, Zakopane (Tatra Mountains), Czestochowa (The BlackMadonna). What characterizes us is high class service full of hospitality and friendliness. We tailored to your individual needs.
Reviewed December 6, 2012

While looking to book a day trip to Auschwitz we stumbled across this company. We were originally looking for a coach tour. We are so glad we booked Thomasz and not a coach. We felt we got far more out of the trip with having our own private driver. Thomasz's English was superb and he was like a walking wikipedia! We also booked our airport transfers too. We could not fault their punctuality and the extra mile (pardon the pun) they went to ensure we had a fabulous time. They were very friendly and hugely accomodating; sorting everything for us at Auschwitz, taking us to get a coffee afterwards to warm up, and even driving off to the shops to search for something for us while we were on the tour....fantastic service.

1  Thank Sandy H H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KrakowThomas, Owner at Krakow Auschwitz - Tours, responded to this reviewResponded December 7, 2012

Thank you so much for the review, we really appreciate you taking the time to review us. Thomas

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,414)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,028 - 1,032 of 1,464 reviews

Reviewed December 5, 2012

After reading the positive reviews for this company, I booked a day trip to Auschwitz and the Salt Mines. I am so happy I did! Tomasz picked us up at our hotel right on time and drove us to Auschwitz. Along the way we were able to learn more about Polish culture. At Auschwitz, he made sure we had everything we needed (even checking our tour headsets) before leaving us. Rather than take the shuttle between Auschwitz and Birkonau, which is what most tourists do, Tomasz drove us so that we would be more comfortable.

Tomasz arranged for us to have lunch at a local restaurant near the Salt Mines and even recommended his favorite dishes. At the end of the day he dropped us off at a restaurant in the center of Krakow.

The most impressive part though is that my friend accidentally left his drivers license in the car, and Tomasz brought it to our hotel the next day! What great service for a really reasonable price.

Thank Calli24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KrakowThomas, Owner at Krakow Auschwitz - Tours, responded to this reviewResponded December 7, 2012

Thank you so much for the review, we really appreciate you taking the time to review us. Thomas

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 3, 2012

I booked this trip and airport transfers before our departure to Krakow and am so pleased I did!! Tomasz 2 (the other Tomasz!) picked us up from the airport on our arrival bang on time and transported us to our hotel. Tomasz (1) then picked us up from our hotel promptly the following morning and took us to Auschwitz and the Saltmines. The journey was comfortable and Tomasz, whose English is excellent, chatted to us along the way, giving us tips on good restaurants etc. He even found an address of one restaurant for us. He took care of all the tickets we needed during the day and provided us with an itemised 'bill' at the end, only charging us for the one airport transfer. The other was paid on the return to the airport. We had lunch near to the Saltmines and Tomasz phoned our order ahead to save time. I would recommend you try the mushroom soup in a 'bread bowl' - it was delicious. That and a beer for three was only £10!! Excellent value. I would highly recommend this tour and Tomasz to anyone visiting Krakow.

Thank Diane W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KrakowThomas, Owner at Krakow Auschwitz - Tours, responded to this reviewResponded December 7, 2012

Thank you so much for the review, we really appreciate you taking the time to review us. Thomas

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 29, 2012 via mobile

After reading the great reviews on TA I contacted Tomasz & arranged for this tour plus for an Airport transfer too.
Tomasz collected us from the Airport & delivered to our hotel chatting to us & pointing out things if interest all the way.
He arranged to collect us at 9:30 the following morning & arrived right on time, we had an informative drive to Auschwitz where Tomasz arranged our tickets, headphones & waited with us until our guide started our tour. He was there to transfer us to Birkenau for the 2nd section of the tour.
After the completed tour he drove us to the Salt mine tour once again sorting out our tickets & making sure we were with the correct tour guide.
A long day made so much easier by the excellent treatment we received from Tomasz.
His father arrived on time at hotel on our departure & once again we were transferred to the airport effortlessly & in comfort.
We would certainly recommend this tour company to anyone visiting Krakow.

Thank boo5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KrakowThomas, Owner at Krakow Auschwitz - Tours, responded to this reviewResponded December 7, 2012

Thank you so much for the review, we really appreciate you taking the time to review us. Thomas

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 9, 2012

We booked the Auschwitz and saltmine tour in one day! We booked the trip via the webiste and received a confirmation to be printed out within days. We didn't pay any cash upfront.

on the day of our tours we were picked up early from our hotel and on time. We were then driven to Auschwitz by Thomas who was very interesting and informative about the city/country. When we arrived at Auschwitz he booked us in on the english speaking tour and waited until we knew where we were going etc. he then waited in the car until we had finished the tour. instead of going to Birkenau Camp on a crowded shuttle bus, he drove us the 2 min journey to meet our guide there. he then again waited for us.

After this we were asked if we wanted to visit a restaurant or eat on the go. we decided to get a sandwich from the services and eat on the go. Thomas escorted us inside and explained the foods etc as they were all in polish, with it not being within a touristy area. we then ate in the back of the car as he drove us to the salt mines.

Again once there, he ensured we booked in on the right tour and waited for the couple of hours we were there in the car. After the tour he asked where we wanted to return to, whether it be the main market square or the hotel. We choose to return to the hotel as it was now early evening and had been a very long but very enjoyable day.

The things we were very impresseed with was the fact that we were 2 women travelling on our own and Thomas was very professional and very informative. We felt very comfortable and there was plenty of room in the car and it was clean. Thomas checked regularly that the temperature of the car was ok for us and he opened doors each time we exited or entered the car... a perfect gentleman.

He didn't ask or worry about payment until the end of the tour, and then we paid the agreed price as confirmed in the email., plus fees for the tours. (and a worthy tip) The price was an absolute bargain in terms of the service and comfort we received and the fact we didn't have to share with anyone else.

I would definately use this company again on my return to Krakow and I would reccommend them to everyone!

Thank bentleybobs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KrakowThomas, Owner at Krakow Auschwitz - Tours, responded to this reviewResponded November 29, 2012

Thank you so much for the review, we really appreciate you taking the time to review us. Thomas

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Krakow Auschwitz - Tours also viewed

Krakow, Lesser Poland Province
Krakow, Lesser Poland Province
 

Been to Krakow Auschwitz - Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing