We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bob S”

Krakow Auschwitz - Tours
Book In Advance
More Info
$89.01*
and up
Auschwitz Birkenau and Wieliczka Salt Mine - Full Day Tour
More Info
$48.11*
and up
Auschwitz and Birkenau Guided Tour
More Info
$90.21*
and up
Auschwitz and Birkenau Guided Tour with Private Transport
Ranked #3 of 91 Transportation in Krakow
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Fee: Yes
Owner description: Auschwitz Salt mine Tours Door to door service Krakow & Auschwitz Tour from £17.99. Groups have form 4 up to 8 participants. So, don't worry it won't be crowded. Our company provides services at the highest level. With us moving through southern Poland is a pure pleasure. Our major destinations are Auschwitz Birkenau and Salt Mine in one day, Zakopane (Tatra Mountains), Czestochowa (The BlackMadonna). What characterizes us is high class service full of hospitality and friendliness. We tailored to your individual needs.
Reviewed October 16, 2012

We randomely selected this company on line for airport transfers and tours. What an excellent choice. They were punctual, extremely pleasant, spoke very good English and arranged all our needs including pre-paying for the Auschwitz and Salt Mine tours. If you are thinking of visiting Krakow, we strongly recommend this company

1  Thank RobertS874
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KrakowThomas, Owner at Krakow Auschwitz - Tours, responded to this reviewResponded November 3, 2012

Thank you so much for the review, we really appreciate you taking the time to review us. Thomas

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,276)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

944 - 948 of 1,276 reviews

Reviewed October 14, 2012

I read the reviews on TA regarding this tour and decided to book it. Everything everybody has said in the reviews is true. Thomas was waiting at the hotel 10 mins early, he was polite, informative, friendly and professional. If you are thinking of visiting Krakow book this tour as you will not be disappointed. It is easy to see why they have only excellent ratings.

2  Thank Lorne Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KrakowThomas, Owner at Krakow Auschwitz - Tours, responded to this reviewResponded October 19, 2012

Thank you so much for the review, we really appreciate you taking the time to review us. Thomas

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2012

The company was recommended to us by a relative, Tomasz and his father provided an excellent first class airport pickup and tour service. we were collected as arranged and when we visited Auschwitz Tomasz arranged the tickets and an English speaking guide. He was very polite and informative and without his,knowledge we would not have known to visit the hidden excavated museum under the main town square. We would be happy to recommend this service and will definitely contact them again when we return for another visit. I can't recommend them highly enough

Thank Sandra E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KrakowThomas, Owner at Krakow Auschwitz - Tours, responded to this reviewResponded October 19, 2012

Thank you so much for the review, we really appreciate you taking the time to review us. Thomas

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 6, 2012

we travelled firstly to auscwitz/birkeanu camps. complete eye opener, to believe that human beings can do that to innocent men, women and children. yes children were also murdered in the gas chambers as they were of no benefit to the Nazi's for working etc. We found the english speaking guides very informative and pleasant to speak to. A must see for all who travel to this area of the world.
Secondly we visited the salt mines and were very surprised. we travelled 136 meters underground with an english speaking guide, to find churches, restaurants mine shafts, underground salt water lakes. amazing a must see. once in a life time. plus if you wish to get married here they cater for the wedding in the underground church and the after party in their underground ballroom. i couldnt believe my eyes. def worth a visit. also the reestaurant across the road beside the car park has lovely polish food to try at cheap prices. enjoy folks i did

Thank daveyath
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KrakowThomas, Owner at Krakow Auschwitz - Tours, responded to this reviewResponded October 19, 2012

October 4, 2012

Thank you so much for the review, we really appreciate you taking the time to review us. Thomas

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 26, 2012

I booked my trip for 9am, tomasz arrived 8.50 ready and waiting outside my hotel excellent start. Tomasz ensured myself and my wife had the best experience possible with no hassles. From getting our tickets to the tours and arranging English speaking tour guides, nothing was to much trouble, we will be back to Krakow and most definately use this service again.
Thanks Tomasz for making our trip so enjoyable

Thank LisaHewerdine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KrakowThomas, Owner at Krakow Auschwitz - Tours, responded to this reviewResponded September 27, 2012

Thank you so much for the review, we really appreciate you taking the time to review us. Thomas

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Krakow Auschwitz - Tours also viewed

Krakow, Lesser Poland Province
Krakow, Lesser Poland Province
 

Been to Krakow Auschwitz - Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing