We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent tour, great hospitality and great value for money!!”

Krakow Auschwitz - Tours
Book In Advance
More Info
$51.69*
and up
Auschwitz Birkenau Memorial and Museum Guided Tour from Krakow
Ranked #3 of 100 Transportation in Krakow
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Fee: Yes
Owner description: Auschwitz Salt mine Tours Door to door service Krakow & Auschwitz Tour from £17.99. Groups have form 4 up to 8 participants. So, don't worry it won't be crowded. Our company provides services at the highest level. With us moving through southern Poland is a pure pleasure. Our major destinations are Auschwitz Birkenau and Salt Mine in one day, Zakopane (Tatra Mountains), Czestochowa (The BlackMadonna). What characterizes us is high class service full of hospitality and friendliness. We tailored to your individual needs.
Reviewed June 19, 2012

We had been to krakow last week and had a wonderful time there, thanks to krakow-auschwitz tour! we had booked airport transfer and auschwitz, birkenau and salt mine in one day tour. We didn't have to worry at all after booking it. Thomasz is a very good company and has very good knowledge about the city. And an excellent driver!! He was in touch with us via email after we booked. He was never late, very polite and a very good guide! I strongly recommend this tour and company. The best one in krakow I believe!!!

Thank PriyankaMistry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KrakowThomas, Owner at Krakow Auschwitz - Tours, responded to this reviewResponded September 21, 2012

Thanks for taking the time to write a review, glad you enjoyed your day with us. Thomas.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,465)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages
All reviews
"salt mine"
in 136 reviews
"sad place"
in 14 reviews
"day trip"
in 42 reviews
"humbling experience"
in 12 reviews
"highly recommend this company"
in 26 reviews
"excellent service"
in 44 reviews
"airport transfer"
in 29 reviews
"auschwitz tour"
in 36 reviews
"moving experience"
in 17 reviews
"private tour"
in 26 reviews
"concentration camp"
in 16 reviews
"on arrival"
in 23 reviews
"excellent tour"
in 24 reviews
"well worth the visit"
in 11 reviews
"driver"
in 219 reviews
"camps"
in 85 reviews
"thomas"
in 50 reviews
Filter

1,063 - 1,067 of 1,468 reviews

Reviewed June 15, 2012

.....we need to bear witness to the awful suffering that happened there and at Birkenau. I think every visitor will have their own particular painful memory to take away; mine was the starvation cells and the "standing cells", such cruelty. It was quite crowded when we went, and there is lots of walking involved, so wear comfortable shoes. You have to have a guide, unless you go early or late. We booked a trip from Krawkow that included the journey there and back, the services of a very good guide, and the journey between Auschwitz and Birkenau and which was very good value, I think it was £25.

Thank dragonmummy1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KrakowThomas, Owner at Krakow Auschwitz - Tours, responded to this reviewResponded September 21, 2012

Thanks for taking the time to write a review, glad you enjoyed your day with us. Thomas.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 11, 2012

I really can recommend this trip with Tomasz. Very nice and polite young man. He pick us up 8 am from our apartment and it was so easy to go by car 3 different places. Otherwise this things should took two days from us by train etc. He was so helpful and explaine things to us before we went into to places. So thank you so much for a great day :-)
Maarit & family from Finland

1  Thank mkjii
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KrakowThomas, Owner at Krakow Auschwitz - Tours, responded to this reviewResponded September 21, 2012

Thanks for taking the time to write a review, glad you enjoyed your day with us. Thomas.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 4, 2012

We had a great experience using Krakow Auschwitz Day Tours. Our driver, Tomasz, was friendly, professional, and a safe driver. He made sure we got to each location on time, and gave us great recommendations for restaurants, clubs, beers, and most importantly, Polish vodka!
We had great conversations in the car, as he was very knowledgeable about Poland, but also very respectful towards our feelings and the mood during the difficult trip to Auschwitz Birkenau.
If you are ever in Krakow and need a driver, Tomasz is an excellent choice! Thanks again for helping to make our trip so memorable

1  Thank Sasha L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KrakowThomas, Owner at Krakow Auschwitz - Tours, responded to this reviewResponded September 21, 2012

Thanks for taking the time to write a review, glad you enjoyed your day with us. Thomas.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
See more reviews
Reviewed May 17, 2012

Cannot praise this company enough. Tomasz' knowledge, thoughtfulness and assistance is second to none - even supplying umbrellas! Airport pickup (by his father, Adam) and 2 separate tours to Auschwitz and Salt Mines (4 in party) - return to airport - always on time. Tomasz is a credit to his country - he supplied us with so much information. Was like having your own personal chauffeur. Our tourism industry should take a leaf out of this company's service. I have no hesitation in recommending this company to future travellers.

Thank Alexander C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KrakowThomas, Owner at Krakow Auschwitz - Tours, responded to this reviewResponded September 21, 2012

Thanks for taking the time to write a review, glad you enjoyed your day with us. Thomas.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Krakow Auschwitz - Tours also viewed

Krakow, Lesser Poland Province
Krakow, Lesser Poland Province
 

Been to Krakow Auschwitz - Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing