We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Decent Mexican for Europe but great atmosphere.”
Review of Manzana

Manzana
Ranked #52 of 1,494 Restaurants in Krakow
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $3 - $21
Cuisines: American, Mexican, Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups, Special occasions, Bar scene, Business meetings
Dining options: Drinks, Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Brunch, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Neighborhood: Kazimierz
Description: MANZANA, (Spanish for 'Apple') opened in November 2008. The restaurant & bar reflects our passion of authentic Mexican & New Latino cuisine & brings that passion & experience to Krakow & greater Poland gastronomic market. Manzana uses only the freshest local products available, importing only the necessary peppers & spices, to achieve the highest possible standards of Mexican & Latino flavours in Krakow. The management & multilingual staff of MANZANA take great pride in their high standards of service & their ability to provide our guests with knowledge about our menu. This combines to provide our guests with a cultural gastronomic experience which constantly strives to achieve the highest standards & the greatest value for our guests during their visits to Manzana.
San Salvador, El Salvador
Level Contributor
73 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Decent Mexican for Europe but great atmosphere.”
Reviewed September 17, 2013

Pretty decent Mexican food for Europe but the real attraction is the atmosphere and the low cost. Had an appetizer, a few beers, a main course and a finishing daiquiri and it came to about 50USD with tips. The bartender even threw in a complimentary shot for me and my friends. I've been there 4 times over the past couple years and would highly recommend going, especially with a big group of friends.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Scott D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

715 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    443
    185
    61
    15
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“good mexican, hot flavours”
Reviewed September 17, 2013

Went here on 10th Sept. Initally sat outside in courtyard to sample a cocktail, drink lovely but courtyard a little bit cramped and felt we were sitting at the other couples table!!
Restaurant inside is wonderful, off to a bad start when we sat for 10mins without a menu but as soon as hostess realised sevice was excellent. We ordered a nachos and jalapeno poppers to share and hostess warned us the potions were large, boy she was not joking. Half way through fantastic starters we realised we were facing an uphill battle. Main courses were wonderful, hot,spicy and enormous. We barely made a dent in them though. Two starters two mains two wines and two beers came to around £30, would pay that for drinks alone in Britain. Well worth a wander down from main square to sample this excellent restaurant.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank wblackjoiner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oswiecim, Poland
Level Contributor
114 reviews
61 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
“Real Mexican”
Reviewed September 14, 2013

I ate in two nice and real mexican restaurants in Cracow. This was second. They have real mexican dishes with original taste. There is bar and a restaurant. Also there is a nice garden. Only Margarita cost to much in my opinion,it's small and cost 7euro.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Amigoucieka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“First class food”
Reviewed September 12, 2013 via mobile

We visited the manzana mexican restaurant in july when we stayed in the hotel it is located in, the mexican is first class, food was amazing we had jalapeno poppers, fajitas and the burger meal everything was delicious and we didnt want the meal to end, the service was quick and efficient and the staff are lovely and attentive, it was so good we went twice in our 4 days we were in krakow, give it a go you will not be dissapointed.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank mickey-s1967
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great food at a great price!”
Reviewed September 9, 2013

This restaurant was recommended by my wife's colleague and we are so glad we went. Food was lovely, service was great and the price was very reasonable. Definitely worth a visit, best food we had whilst in Krakow.

Wish we had a Mexican restaurant like this in Glasgow...

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank chocolatesynthesizer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Manzana also viewed

Krakow, Lesser Poland Province
Krakow, Lesser Poland Province
 
Krakow, Lesser Poland Province
Krakow, Lesser Poland Province
 

Been to Manzana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing