We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Mexican food in Europe!”
Review of Manzana

Manzana
Ranked #53 of 1,502 Restaurants in Krakow
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $3 - $21
Cuisines: American, Mexican, Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Bar scene, Business meetings, Special occasions, Large groups
Dining options: Brunch, Late Night, Lunch, Drinks, Dinner, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Neighborhood: Kazimierz
Description: MANZANA, (Spanish for 'Apple') opened in November 2008. The restaurant & bar reflects our passion of authentic Mexican & New Latino cuisine & brings that passion & experience to Krakow & greater Poland gastronomic market. Manzana uses only the freshest local products available, importing only the necessary peppers & spices, to achieve the highest possible standards of Mexican & Latino flavours in Krakow. The management & multilingual staff of MANZANA take great pride in their high standards of service & their ability to provide our guests with knowledge about our menu. This combines to provide our guests with a cultural gastronomic experience which constantly strives to achieve the highest standards & the greatest value for our guests during their visits to Manzana.
The Hague, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
58 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Best Mexican food in Europe!”
Reviewed February 24, 2013

While visiting Krakow for only four nights, we came to Manzana three times (twice for dinner, once for cocktails). As Americans living in Europe, we sorely miss good Mexican food and when we found Manzana it was like a bit of home. Delicious, authentic food (excellent corn tortillas and the perfect amount of spice), extensive and creative cocktail list, and amazingly affordable. The service was wonderful and the environment was charming and warm. I can't say enough great things about this place!

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank cort99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MPLS21, Owner at Manzana, responded to this review, February 26, 2013
Your comments have been greatly appreciated by the staff & management at Manzana.

The staff work so hard to maintain Manzana’s service & food standards and they care greatly about our clients’ comments. It gives the staff a great sense of pride in their work when they read such positive comments. Thank you very much & we look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

716 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    443
    186
    61
    15
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Satisfyingly good”
Reviewed February 23, 2013

Great Mexican food, lovely staff who are very friendly and accommodating and a very relaxed but classy atmosphere.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jenna_vreeburg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
66 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Really worth a visit!”
Reviewed February 19, 2013

The service and atmosphere right from when we entered was brilliant. Lovely fresh cocktails at really really reasonable prices followed by great portions of again,fresh, and well presented food. The servers were attentive and very pleasant. Really good value for money!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank minineebs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MPLS21, Owner at Manzana, responded to this review, February 26, 2013
The management & staff at Manzana truly appreciate your comments. Everyone at Manzana feels a great sense of satisfaction when we read such comments. Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
29 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Excellent food, drinks and environment”
Reviewed February 18, 2013

This is a cool and cosy place with amazing dishes. so glad we went, and happy we actually got 'a table' ( the bar) because the reastaurant was fully booked for the evening but eating at the bar actually turned out very well. Got some shots on the House ( good ones!) and had amazing mexican cousine... Lots of drinks and wine, and we could not believe the bill at the end as we would expect it to be a lot more. Very good food for a reasonable price. And the place is so cosy. Will come back!

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank reisemye
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MPLS21, Owner at Manzana, responded to this review, February 20, 2013
Manzana & its staff truly appreciate your comments & review. We look forward to seeing you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
35 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Book early to avoid disappointment!”
Reviewed February 16, 2013 via mobile

We turned up without a reservation, having spotted this with good reviews on TripAdvisor.

Unfortunately, the restaurant was full, but the manageress was very helpful and seated us in the bar area to eat from the restaurant menu.

The decor and atmosphere were great. Modern design and Latin music playing unobtrusively in the background.

Drinks were extensive, with loads of different cocktails available and a wide selection if spirits and beers.

The menu was great, not huge, but covered everything that you would want. Having shared the salsa taster platter to start we both had a 'small' volcano pot. It was fabulous - great presentation and delicious. Highly recommended and available in a range of different heat ratings. We had 'hot' and it definitely didn't disappoint - think vindaloo!

We really couldn't fault this restaurant, it was less than ten minutes walk back into the old town and we would have stated all night if we weren't so stuffed with the very generous portions.

Reserve and go!!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank TravellerTVC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MPLS21, Owner at Manzana, responded to this review, February 20, 2013
The management & staff appreciate your comments which were discussed during our last staff meeting. All comments are very important to the staff & management at Manzana.

Thank you for encouraging people to make reservations as we encourage all guests wishing to visit Manzana to make a reservation as space is limited, especially on the weekends.

Many Thanks!
Manzana Management & Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Manzana also viewed

Krakow, Lesser Poland Province
Krakow, Lesser Poland Province
 
Krakow, Lesser Poland Province
Krakow, Lesser Poland Province
 

Been to Manzana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing