We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Surprinsingly Good”
Review of Manzana

Manzana
Ranked #54 of 1,521 Restaurants in Krakow
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $3 - $21
Cuisines: American, Mexican, Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Large groups
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Neighborhood: Kazimierz
Description: MANZANA, (Spanish for 'Apple') opened in November 2008. The restaurant & bar reflects our passion of authentic Mexican & New Latino cuisine & brings that passion & experience to Krakow & greater Poland gastronomic market. Manzana uses only the freshest local products available, importing only the necessary peppers & spices, to achieve the highest possible standards of Mexican & Latino flavours in Krakow. The management & multilingual staff of MANZANA take great pride in their high standards of service & their ability to provide our guests with knowledge about our menu. This combines to provide our guests with a cultural gastronomic experience which constantly strives to achieve the highest standards & the greatest value for our guests during their visits to Manzana.
Hartford, Connecticut
Level Contributor
67 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“Surprinsingly Good”
Reviewed July 19, 2012

We arrived late into Krakow and were staying at Spatz upstairs from the restaurant. We were both skeptical about eating Mexican food in Poland, coming from the United States but could not be bothered to look for another place to dine. The food was top notch and the service was equal to it. Over the next couple of nights we sat the bar and the bar service was equally as good. Manzana is definitely a find amongst the many good restaurant in Krakow.

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank aflopez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

725 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    448
    187
    62
    17
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Krakow, Poland
Level Contributor
77 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Amazing Mexican food”
Reviewed May 18, 2012

Food was marvolous we had volcano rock with beef and spicy shrimp tacos and some apetizer and dessert it was really pleasure. We also had wine and beer , wine was malbec but it wasn't really good. Service was ok.

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ketepasa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
52 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“happy days”
Reviewed May 18, 2012

Been hear several times and the food is great and really cheap. the atmosphere is excellent and staff brilliant. I also stayed in the hotel a while ago and it was fantastic.

  • Visited December 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank rosep123456789
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
36 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“TRY THIS”
Reviewed March 2, 2012

We found this restaurant only a few yards from our hotel and were intreguied by the idea of a Mexican restaurant in Kracow.
The dining room appeared to be newly decorated and was beautifully furnished.
The room was spacious with plenty of room between tables to maintain the feeling of intimacy but would easly adapt to accomodate a large group or even a private function.
Even this early in the season there was a very good atmosphere in the room.
The waiting staff were friendly,knowledgable and proffessionaly turned out in a red and black uniform.
The menu was appealing and the produce fresh.
Our meals were awesome in their presentation. The serving of the side dishes in their seperate little bowls was a lovely touch.The staff were attentive without being intrusive.
The room was warm and clean with items of interest to catch your eye while dining.
The portion sizes are large and my only regret is that I was unable to try any of their desserts and as this was my last evening I will have to revisit Kracow to do so!
My husband had their volcano rock which was served in a rock bowl and was very hot! I have never seen such a fussy eater enjoy his meal as much as he enjoyed this!
We spoke with the manager Aneta who informed us that if you quote the password RONC she will grant a 10% discount.

  • Visited February 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank KathandRon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Sussex
Level Contributor
40 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Fantastic”
Reviewed February 25, 2012

This was an amazingly good value Mexican restaurant. The food was well prepared and very good value for money. Staff were very friendly and would recommend this to anyone visiting Krakow.

  • Visited November 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Val_SteveEastSussex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Manzana also viewed

Krakow, Lesser Poland Province
Krakow, Lesser Poland Province
 
Krakow, Lesser Poland Province
Krakow, Lesser Poland Province
 

Been to Manzana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing