We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“best sushi in Krakow!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Youmiko Sushi - MOVED

Youmiko Sushi
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $1 - $3
Cuisines: Japanese, Sushi, Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget
Dining options: Lunch, Brunch, Dinner, Cash Only, Free Wifi, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Neighborhood: Stare Miasto
Description: We are a small establishment, seating up to 15, off market square, on szczepanska street, in the courtyard next to the exchange office. Our goal is to serve delicious food and make people happy in the process. Expect friendly athmosphere, not stuck-up staff, reasonable prices, not wallet crushing madness,chat us up, and You'll find that there is more to our sushi than the menu says.We have a BYOB policy, since we cannot sell acohol.
Berlin, Germany
1 review
“best sushi in Krakow!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 28, 2014

Perfect sushi that someone can ever eat in Krakow! Pretty hard to find but I think It's definitely worth it.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank seld511
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

267 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    188
    62
    9
    4
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Cologne, Germany
Level Contributor
204 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 108 helpful votes
“1,3 zloty per piece, not bad~”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 16, 2014

I asked the receptionist at my hostel where I could eat Asian food in Krakow for good prices and she told me about Youmiko. It's not very easy to find it, even though it is very near the Main Square, in the Szczepańska street. I decided to try the lunch menu that is available every day until 17 o'clock if I'm not wrong. You get 3 different types of sushi, 6 pieces of a certain type, 5 pieces of another and 4 pieces of the last. I don't remember the name of each one but you can read it on the blackboard near the counter XD For 20 zloty (about 5 euro) you get 15 pieces of sushi done in front of you (not these frozen sushis sold at supermarket^^) and wasabi and soya sauce for free :') The pieces are big enough and you will be satisfied^^ The atmosphere is very alternative and I think they're used to receive tourists from other place so don't worry if you don't speak Polish. :) I liked the meal very much, I wish there were such places like this in my city!! Sushi for everyone!!

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Beatriz M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Krakow, Poland
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 9, 2014

these hip youngsters have a great vibe and each course is a unique taste experience.
i would go back and recommend it to anyone who likes sushi.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank teenmachine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Krakow, Poland
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Bombtastic taste”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 9, 2014

It is small place. I recommend calling ahead and asking for a table. Affordable and delicious. We let them choose all the food for us, and they did an excellent job. Again amazing food.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Gummibearwear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gouda, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
119 reviews
72 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Lovely fresh sushi in unusual setting”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 19, 2014

It takes some effort to find this tiny place, but once you have found this gem you notice this place does not need high visibility; all tables are booked (so you better give a call before you go).
The passionate owners prepare your order 'under your nose'. Only fresh local fish is used.
When I am back for a business in Krakow, I will go here again; so refreshing to have a healthy meal in a total different setting.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank TravelTulip2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Youmiko Sushi also viewed

Krakow, Lesser Poland Province
Krakow, Lesser Poland Province
 
Krakow, Lesser Poland Province
 
Krakow, Lesser Poland Province
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing