We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Loved the experience!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Sanctuary of Divine Mercy

Sanctuary of Divine Mercy
Book In Advance
More Info
$44.17*
and up
Divine Mercy Tour in Krakow's Lagiewniki District
Ranked #23 of 269 things to do in Krakow
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Guatemala City, Guatemala
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Loved the experience!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 14, 2014

Take a Papa bus for 5 euros, from the Pope's window in Krakow. A little van will take you there. Very nice visit!

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Andreitaviajera
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

261 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    186
    55
    18
    1
    1
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Beautiful place”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 29, 2014 via mobile

Devine mercy is a very beautiful and special place would recommend any one to visit for Catholic Christians and non religious their is a special felling you get you can not explain how you feel but you can feel the peace in your heart, it's a very lovely setting with the flowers and gardens you can see all of cagayan down to the sea so nice, the main church from the outside is modeled on the crown of thorns but inside is beautiful massive area with beautiful pictures and gold just how they built this sanctuary on top this high hill is amazing, the statue of jesus must be the second highest in the world you walk up one side two his heart say prayers and then down the other side I will never forget going to the devine mercy very beautiful and peacefully.

Helpful?
3 Thank Chris W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Limavady, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
28 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Beautiful”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 13, 2014

I loved this experience in the Divine Mercy Sanctuary. The Church was beautiful & I got to see Saint Fautinas coffin & relics which are here. Amazing & so unexpected.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
3 Thank Nannyjean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surfers Paradise, Australia
Level Contributor
932 reviews
759 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 863 helpful votes
“JESUS I TRUST IN YOU”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 12, 2014

As the Sanctuary was not on the groups itinerary we left the group, caught the taxi it cost as 25 Polish Sloty. The Basilica is beautiful, big modern and spaces, loved the simple alter, went up the lift to see the view. We made our way to the Chapel Of The Miraculous Image Of Merciful Jesus and St. Faustina's Tomb. There was a guard at the door and you were not able to take a photo, the shrine was lovely with the photo of Jesus above the tomb, you were able to knee in front of the tomb and pray and kiss a relic of the Saint. As it was Easter Sunday the large souvenir shop was close, I would have loved to buy a Rosary Of Divine Mercy from this place.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
3 Thank MBB1952
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
80 reviews
19 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Sister Faustina is a gifted Seer of the Divine”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 21, 2014

I was absolutely awed and inspired by the Church that has sprang from the simple convent grounds in Nowa Huta which house and commemorate not only the relics of Sister Faustina, but the history of memorable apparitions of Jesus and His imparting the theology of Divine Mercy. Jesus I Trust in Thee! And no greater place to feel the dispensation of your divine love and mercy than at this beautifully appointed shrine.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank BairesBob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sanctuary of Divine Mercy also viewed

 
Krakow, Lesser Poland Province
Krakow, Lesser Poland Province
 

Been to Sanctuary of Divine Mercy? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing