We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Neat to experience it!”

Sanctuary of Divine Mercy
Book In Advance
More Info
$98.74*
and up
Day Trip to Czestochowa and Lagiewniki from Krakow
More Info
$65.82*
and up
Divine Mercy Tour in Krakow's Lagiewniki District
More Info
$64.63*
and up
In the Footsteps of John Paul II from Krakow
Ranked #27 of 297 things to do in Krakow
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Rome, Italy
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Neat to experience it!”
Reviewed August 31, 2013

As is often the case a very large and modern edifice has been constructed so this aspect I liked a bit less but it was still very cool to participate in the daily recitation of the novena.
The original chapel is beautiful so be sure to visit it!

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank jacopa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

292 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    207
    63
    18
    3
    1
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bryan, Texas
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Worth the walk”
Reviewed August 5, 2013

I went the first two weeks of June. We were told it would take twenty minutes by car so we were discouraged but we walked by a sign that said Divine Mercy Sanctuary and walked to it. It took us an hour. When we were walking up the hill we felt a peaceful, presence. Inside the beautiful peaceful grounds we saw the sisters walking around and then we saw the small chapel and went inside and saw the relic. We stayed for a while then returned by train. The next day I went by train. I got to pray the chaplet with the sisters at 3pm. It was a powerful 20 or so minutes of praying the chaplet with the sisters and lay people that filled the little chapel that made the trip worthwhile. Now at 8am my time I try to say the chaplet knowing that at 3pm the little chapel is full.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
5 Thank Irma E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richfield Springs, New York
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“A sacred and prayerful place”
Reviewed July 17, 2013

Especially good for Roman Catholics. Before leaving for Poland, I had in my heart the desire to visit this special place. I had just read the Diary of St. Faustina, and to be able to visit the small chapel where she had prayed and see her relic was very meaningful for me. We arrived just before the 3 p.m. hour and were able to listen as they sung and prayed the chaplet of Divine Mercy. So beautiful. A very peaceful place. We also peeked into the large modern church, but the small chapel was the best. We took a taxi from our hotel and this was a good choice for us.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
4 Thank TravellertoFL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, IL
Level 6 Contributor
113 reviews
37 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“a beautiful and sacred place”
Reviewed June 22, 2013

We visited the small chapel with St Faustina's relic, the huge church and walked the beautiful grounds. Wished I could have spent more time there to pray and reflect. Several small shops to purchase religious books and goods. The small chapel was my favorite. I felt I was on holy ground.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank likestotravel53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zurich, Switzerland
Level 6 Contributor
326 reviews
56 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 107 helpful votes
“A modern sanctuary church with tower”
Reviewed May 28, 2013

We visited this sanctuary church and went up to the viewing points in the tower which provide a panoramic view of Krakow and surrounding. Nearby is the Chapel of Sr. Saint Faustina. Being catholic, we felt the peace of mind of this holy place.

Regular Holy Masses in the Lagiewniki Sanctuary of Divine Mercy
Every Sunday and on church holidays the faithful may hear Holy Mass in the sanctuary's spacious modern basilica at 9 a.m., 10:30 a.m., noon, 1:30 p.m., 3:20 p.m., and 6 p.m. On weekdays and on Saturdays the service takes place at 9 a.m., 10 a.m., 3:20 p.m., and 6 p.m.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Ivano62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sanctuary of Divine Mercy also viewed

 
Krakow, Lesser Poland Province
 

Been to Sanctuary of Divine Mercy? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing