We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good base”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
4 Seasons Apartments Cracow
Ranked #53 of 408 Specialty Lodging in Krakow
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Good base”
Reviewed July 9, 2013 via mobile

4 seasons apartments are a good base to explore krakow. Our apartment was advised to sleep a max of 6, there was 4 of this and this was plenty to fill the space.
A word of warning, don't book trips through the company advised in the apartment welcome brochure, we arranged a trip to the salt mines and to be dropped off at the airport. A price was agreed the day before the trip, we were picked up and then on arrival at the salt mines we were told we would have to pay extra If we wanted to be taken to the airport! We'd already paid an increases price for the airport drop off compared to other operators but had no choice but to pay due to lack of time as we were already at the salt mines when we were told of the price increase. Well and truly ripped off!!

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TripAd85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

153 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    50
    69
    21
    6
    7
See reviews for
26
57
4
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Drammen, Norway
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed July 2, 2013

The aparments are just a 5 min walk to the town square (Old town). There are several grocery stores nearby, and lots of restaurants. The aparment was a bit small (had an apartment for 2 persons), but if you consider the low cost, it was great value. Travelled with some friends who got the aparment on the top floor, and with no elevator, there were a lot of stairs to climb. So if you're not too happy about that, you should make sure you don't get an aparment high up.

We booked transfer from the airport from the hotel, and the driver was waiting for us at the airport, and picked us up as planned back to the airport. We also booked a tour to Auschwitz-Birkenau and the Salt mines. Just a bit more expensive than the other agencies that provided the same tours (255), but well spent money. It was all very smooth, with a private driver who picked us up at the hotel. So if you want to do the same, you should consider to book the tour from the hotel.

Overall very happy with our stay.

Room Tip: No elevator, så if you don't want to climb to many stairs, you should ask about an aparment on t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sokratine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed July 1, 2013

Took a taxi from the airport and booked a shuttle back, which is dearer than the train but less hassle and considering a taxi works out at around 15 quid its not that bad. Brilliant location, only a short dander to the main square, shopping center, castle etc. Fella who greeted us when we buzzed the office was very friendly, explained everything easily including our keys, gave us a map and showed us a few shops etc. Apartment on 1st impressions was smaller than in the pictures but that was our only criticism. Was clean and tidy with all amenities that you would need, decent sized fridge, big comfy bed (quite a firm mattress), small balcony and flat screen tv. The bathoom is quite small but does the job, the shower is good although can be hard to get the right temperature (goes from very hot to very cold). Was on the ground floor so dont know about the stairs in other reviews. Some reviews mentioned its not the best area, think its mostly a student area and although its quite run down it is a east European city so thats to be expected in some areas, it is always busy and seemed safe! Had a great weekend, would recommend this place to anyone staying in krakow, excellent value for money! Stayed 3 nights, young couple.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank Pollock_89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed June 25, 2013

We went to Krakow for 4 nights as a group of 6 female students. We organised a transfer from the airport which was prompt and convenient but slightly overpriced. The staff at the apartment were extremely helpful and friendly (which we found out of the ordinary for the city's locals in general) and the apartment couldn't have been better. It was very modern, spacious and well decorated with an excellent balcony and view. As a group of girls we all felt completely safe in the apartment and area in general, which was less than a 10 minute walk from the main square. The apartment was great value for money and we'd definitely go again.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nicola M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Istanbul, Turkey
Level Contributor
19 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed June 23, 2013 via mobile

Nice and close to rail & bus stops if coming in from airport. Shops, restaurants, laundry mat & supermarket close by. Area seems safe & centre square is less than 5 min walk. Rooms appear brand new excellent shower & fully equipped kitchen. Highly recommend

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HollyShanahan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aberdeen, Scotland
Level Contributor
19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed June 8, 2013

Inside the apartments were very nice, clean too - but the entrance hall and stairs from the street let them down. There wasn't a lift, but we found the second floor manageable. It is easy to walk from the railway station, and very handy for walking into the main square.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank watd49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wallington surrey
Level Contributor
49 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed May 31, 2013

We stayed for 4 nights here. The apartment was spotlessly clean and very comfortable. It is a short walk from the square in the old town, near various bars and places to eat. Staff were really helpful, arranging taxis from and to the airport - the drivers were very friendly and gave us information about Krakow. Our trips were also arranged for us door to door, again the drivers and guides were brilliant.
We were on the second floor, no lift bit it wasn't exactly a difficult climb up! There was some noise from the next door apartment, which my husband slept through, I didn't but then I am a very light sleeper so it probably wouldn't effect others. If I was to moan about anything, then it would be the very flat pillows, I think that the company should really should invest in new ones or least provide two each. Also a bathmat would be helpful, as the shower was hand held it did get a little soggy at times.
I would be more than happy to stay here again and wouldn't hesitate to recommend it to others. It is very good value and comfortable.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank supersaint76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Krakow hotels
Kleparz
Red Brick Apartments
Red Brick Apartments
#19 of 256 in Krakow
500 reviews
Stare Miasto
Antique Apartments Plac Szczepanski
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Ventus Rosa Apartments
#7 of 408 in Krakow
419 reviews
Apartamenty Pod Wawelem
#56 of 408 in Krakow
134 reviews
Bonerowska 5 Apartments
#23 of 408 in Krakow
66 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to 4 Seasons Apartments Cracow? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about 4 Seasons Apartments Cracow

Property: 4 Seasons Apartments Cracow
Address: ul. Stefana Batorego 4A, Krakow 31-135, Poland
Location: Poland > Southern Poland > Lesser Poland Province > Krakow > Stare Miasto
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #53 of 408 Specialty Lodging in Krakow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — 4 Seasons Apartments Cracow 3*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We offer different types of apartments, depending on your needs ? Starting from the smallest studio-type, through one with separate bedroom and living room apartments, to the biggest apartments with two bedrooms. Most of them overlook the garden and offer balconies, equipped with tables and chairs during the summer, whre you can rest from the city chaos. All of the appartments have fully equipped kitchens or kitchennetes, where you can prepare a meal in comfortable conditions. There is a free of charge Wi-Fi in the whole building. Do you need a help with organising an excursions for you to any part of Malopolska province or round- trip transport between the airports in Balice and Pyrzowice? It will be a pleasure dor us to help. Contact us and we will take care of it for you. If you are planning on arriving by car, and you?Re concerned about the parking lots, please inform us and we will reserve for you a parking lot within 15m distance from the appartments. You can arrive any time, also after reception?S working hours (Mon-Fri, 10 am- 5 pm). We would like you to inform us about estimated arrival time, max. One 1 before your arrival. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your 4 Seasons Apartments Cracow reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing