We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 12:00 AM - 11:59 PM
Save
  
Ways to Experience Auschwitz-Krakow Tours
from $56.54
More Info
from $62.31
More Info
Reviews (1,246)
Filter reviews
1,246 results
Traveler rating
1,051
143
32
14
6
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
1,051
143
32
14
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews day trip great company wieliczka salt mine adam auschwitz driver tickets camp
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
63 - 68 of 1,246 reviews
Reviewed June 10, 2019 via mobile

A friend and I did the hard trip to auschwitz with a tour group of many many people. There were soooo many tour groups at auschwitz, it felt like a forced march thru the camp. We arrived at midday on a very hot day. Our guide was great - gentle and sensitive. But it was not a good experience. If I had a do-over, I would hire a private guide, and get there very early in the morning. It’s an hour from krakow, take lots of water, an umbrella, hat and a snack or sandwich along. Definitely worth the visit

Date of experience: June 2019
2  Thank Alison R
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adam C, Właściciel at Auschwitz-Krakow Tours, responded to this reviewResponded November 15, 2019

Thank you for review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 10, 2019

One of those places you feel you have to visit to understand its place in history. Pretty harrowing at times, moving also when you watch the videos from survivors.
Auschwitz is actually the smaller of the two camps, the sheer size of Birkenau is frightening. We had a guide (Sylvia) who was excellent and delivered her dialogue in a way that really got it across. Some of the things you see really take you aback.
We visited on a really hot day, I expect visiting in winter time it could be even more harrowing.

Date of experience: June 2019
2  Thank David W
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adam C, Właściciel at Auschwitz-Krakow Tours, responded to this reviewResponded November 15, 2019

Thank you for your rate.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 7, 2019 via mobile

The pick up was good on time, we maybe did not have the best of guides around Auschwitz . It was very rushed and not enough time to be able to absorb and reflect.

Birkenau was a short ride to from Auschwitz Camp,

A short walk from car park to entrance , how disappointed were we to discover the same guide greeting us here!!!

Rushed round again with no free time for a break before going back on mini bus ( particularly hot day).

Driver was ok but couldn’t not des rivers his as friendly .

Need a return visit on own to fully absorb the camps

Dry warm cheese tomato roll and warm water was the lunch they provided , lovely.

Date of experience: June 2019
2  Thank Sandra F
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adam C, Właściciel at Auschwitz-Krakow Tours, responded to this reviewResponded September 24, 2019

Thank you for review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 6, 2019 via mobile

If you go to krakauw Poland. Dont miss this tour. We did it on seme time with solt mine. It was perfect timing. This tour; to learn and never to forget. 4 hours of tour, with the guide. Book with the LOCAL TOUR via TripAdvisor. This locals are excellent, experience. Good English. And on time. Friendly to.

Date of experience: May 2019
2  Thank rosana1500
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adam C, Właściciel at Auschwitz-Krakow Tours, responded to this reviewResponded September 24, 2019

Thank you so much for review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 5, 2019 via mobile

Daria at The tour agency was great. They picked us up at the airport took us to the hotel, took us to Auschwitz-Birkenau, and then took us back to the airport again. They were polite, explained everything to us, and were absolutely a joy to work with us, and took us where we needed to go beyond the schedule tour. Will definitely use them again when we come back to Poland. I do recommend reservations and also confirming those reservations as they are a very busy company.

Date of experience: June 2019
2  Thank TroyD647
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adam C, Właściciel at Auschwitz-Krakow Tours, responded to this reviewResponded September 24, 2019

We're always happy to read reviews such as yours. Your satisfaction is important to us, so we want to sincerely thank you for choosing Auschwitz Krakow Tours.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews