We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place”
Review of Milano Ristorante

Milano Ristorante
Ranked #614 of 1,502 Restaurants in Krakow
Price range: $9 - $23
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Drinks, Dinner, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Neighborhood: Stare Miasto
Description: Milano Restaurant is a place of culinary power, Milano, an Italian restaurant pulsating with life. Our chef, Grzegorz Fic, invites you to taste our excellent Ossobuco ala Milano with grilled gnocchi, Pappardelle with wild mushrooms and parsley, or a traditional Polish dish – Veal cheeks with mashed carrots and baked potatoes, let yourself be tempted by the excellent Crème Brulée with crunchy caramel. We know ... that success is in the details. Enjoy!
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Nice place”
Reviewed December 30, 2013 via mobile

This restaurant is located on very popular road, interior very tidy and good design, servants friendly but we had to wait a bit, food amazing but quite expensive. Overall lovely restaurant.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Pawel G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

143 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    47
    54
    26
    6
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sussex
Level Contributor
67 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Great location”
Reviewed December 6, 2013

We only stopped for a drink. Twice the price of places just off of the main square but you get what you pay for. Lovely location,excellent staff. We sat outside in December to get the last of the afternoon sun. Heaters and blankets provided. Fantastic start to our weekend in krakow. 15 zloty a beer... Still cheap compared to uk

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rharrass
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swidnik, Poland
1 review
“delicious dish”
Reviewed November 13, 2013

One of my favourite restaurant is Milano Restaurant. It's at St.John Street in Cracow and it's really fantastic.
The decor inside is modern. There are a lot of colorful flowers which make you feel calm and fresh. Milano Restaurant is famous in Cracow for its very good service, great look and fantastic dishes. The only negative issue are high prices There's also nice music to listen. There are a lot of dishes so everyone can find something for himself.
Milano is suitable for people in all ages. Make sure you will like it and probably want to come back again.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank iga b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
54 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Amazing Square View!!”
Reviewed November 12, 2013 via mobile

Like many bars/restaurants accross the square you get the most incredible views. But I think this one in particular is the pick of the bunch.

We didn't eat, so obviously can't comment on the food, but we say here for a few care free hours having a couple of drinks.

They, of course, offer the same service as each bar along the square, but their chairs were more like sofas. They were incredibly comfortable and with the use of heaters and blankets it was a comfortable heat. Sitting outside in Krakow during the winter months seems crazy but it's so surreal doing it. From the looks of inside it was well decorated and looks very classy.

The view is the best of the square in my opinion, you look directly out accross the square and just to the left is St Mary's I believe. Amazing!

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Lewis-in-London
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warszawa
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Good but overpriced”
Reviewed November 1, 2013

I had a chicken ceaser salad and a stake. The steak was excellent. The salad was ok just could not find much chicken or dressing. Overall good food but for the price of 45 and 79 Pln I would expect to get something truly outstanding.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Romualda K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Milano Ristorante also viewed

Krakow, Lesser Poland Province
Krakow, Lesser Poland Province
 
Krakow, Lesser Poland Province
Krakow, Lesser Poland Province
 
Krakow, Lesser Poland Province
 

Been to Milano Ristorante? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing