We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“interesting exhibitions and excellent coffee” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Museum Gallery of the 19th Century Polish Art

Museum Gallery of the 19th Century Polish Art
Book In Advance
$27.09*
and up
Krakow Museums and Transport Official Pass
Ranked #23 of 263 things to do in Krakow
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Oslo, Norway
Level Contributor
26 reviews
14 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“interesting exhibitions and excellent coffee”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 20, 2013

I took a few hours to view the paintings here. They span many centuries and offer valuable cultural information as well as their sheer size and skillful rendition. Many paintings impressed me with their originality and challenging format.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Ian D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

371 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    254
    93
    16
    5
    3
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
St Paul, MN
Level Contributor
146 reviews
76 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Fascinating look at old Krakow.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 14, 2013

We thought this museum would be a sleeper at first, but the further into it we went the more interesting it became. Glass floors take you over ancient market stalls and the artifacts are displayed nearby. A real glimpse into the life of ancient Krakow.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank fischerpat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
e. providence, ri
Level Contributor
35 reviews
19 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“?Gallery of 19th century Polish Art”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 13, 2013

In the cloth hall, upstairs if we are talking about the same place. Four rooms, some really wonderful paintings-one of my favorite experiences in Krakow. There is a terrace cafe up there too, overlooking the square

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank RItess
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
200 reviews
88 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
“Too many interesting places to visit in Krakov ....”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 6, 2013

But this is one visitors should most definitely not miss. One of the many right in the middle of the city.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank elizabeth c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tayport, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
197 reviews
81 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
“Small but interesting”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 26, 2013

My husband and I popped into this museum one day when it was raining and found it by chance. It is definitely worth a visit.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Frances D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Museum Gallery of the 19th Century Polish Art also viewed

Krakow, Lesser Poland Province
 

Been to Museum Gallery of the 19th Century Polish Art? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing