We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“interesting exhibitions and excellent coffee”

Museum Gallery of the 19th Century Polish Art
Book In Advance
More Info
$28.40*
and up
Krakow Museums and Transport Official Pass
Ranked #30 of 280 things to do in Krakow
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Oslo, Norway
Level Contributor
29 reviews
16 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“interesting exhibitions and excellent coffee”
Reviewed October 20, 2013

I took a few hours to view the paintings here. They span many centuries and offer valuable cultural information as well as their sheer size and skillful rendition. Many paintings impressed me with their originality and challenging format.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Ian D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

402 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    272
    101
    19
    6
    4
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
St Paul, MN
Level Contributor
149 reviews
79 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Fascinating look at old Krakow.”
Reviewed October 14, 2013

We thought this museum would be a sleeper at first, but the further into it we went the more interesting it became. Glass floors take you over ancient market stalls and the artifacts are displayed nearby. A real glimpse into the life of ancient Krakow.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank fischerpat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
e. providence, ri
Level Contributor
35 reviews
19 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“?Gallery of 19th century Polish Art”
Reviewed October 13, 2013

In the cloth hall, upstairs if we are talking about the same place. Four rooms, some really wonderful paintings-one of my favorite experiences in Krakow. There is a terrace cafe up there too, overlooking the square

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank RItess
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
209 reviews
89 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
“Too many interesting places to visit in Krakov ....”
Reviewed October 6, 2013

But this is one visitors should most definitely not miss. One of the many right in the middle of the city.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank elizabeth c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tayport, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
212 reviews
90 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
“Small but interesting”
Reviewed September 26, 2013

My husband and I popped into this museum one day when it was raining and found it by chance. It is definitely worth a visit.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Frances D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Museum Gallery of the 19th Century Polish Art also viewed

Krakow, Lesser Poland Province
 
Krakow, Lesser Poland Province
 

Been to Museum Gallery of the 19th Century Polish Art? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing