We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Interesting Ideea” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Cracow Historical Museum - Old Market Underground

Cracow Historical Museum - Old Market Underground
Book In Advance
More Info
$20.30*
and up
Krakow Old Town Guided Walking Tour
Ranked #16 of 266 things to do in Krakow
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Bucharest, Romania
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Interesting Ideea”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 18, 2013

Archeological sit transformed into an underground museum
Definetly worth a visit
Kind of redish light but i think that is the point

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank kaboom814
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,325 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,397
    605
    220
    66
    37
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Somerset,UK
Level Contributor
99 reviews
28 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
“Good place to kill an hour and escape the cold”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 18, 2013 via mobile

For the price 17 zloty good value. Took a while to find the entrance but was a good and interesting place to kill an hour and escape the freezing cold weather

Helpful?
Thank s0mersetb0y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Redditch
Level Contributor
55 reviews
17 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Quite boring after the first 10 minutes!”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 17, 2013

The museum is modern and located in the main square under the Old cloth market. Although the start of the visit offers some fun visual displays and displays of old roads and details of trade routes, the remainder if the visit seemed to offer very limited information about Krakow's history.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Ianskip71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
34 reviews
14 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Very interesting place”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 17, 2013

It is very interesting place. You can find out about Old Krakow. There are interactive areas and it is step free and family friendly. We visited as couples but we will coming but with our kids.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank Masood S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fantastic museum”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 17, 2013 via mobile

Visited this museum mid-week in February when it was fairly quiet. Signage to get in is lacking but after 10minutes of walking around we worked out the tickets are sold the other side of the cloth hall, but we felt it was well worth it.

The challenge faced when curating this museum must have been that it is quite content light. Most museums start from having lots of objects to show, here they have some old roads...but they use them effectively and tell a compelling history of Krakow.

Lots of interactive stuff that kept the polish school group that was visiting at the same time highly entertained and i guess would work for families.

We spent about two hours on our visit. Highly recommended.

Helpful?
Thank Michael C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cracow Historical Museum - Old Market Underground also viewed

Krakow, Lesser Poland Province
Krakow, Lesser Poland Province
 
Krakow, Lesser Poland Province
Krakow, Lesser Poland Province
 

Been to Cracow Historical Museum - Old Market Underground? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing