We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Well located, basic but sufficient.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Pink Panther's Hostel
Ranked #30 of 434 Specialty Lodging in Krakow
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
69 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Well located, basic but sufficient.”
Reviewed April 14, 2014

We stayed here for two nights just last week. The hostel is really well located just off the main square. It is easy to reach from the train station and the hostel has provided easy to follow instructions on how to find it.

The twin room was basic, two single beds and a table and the hostel itself was quite basic. The breakfast was toast and jam or corn flakes. It was well priced though and really all we needed for a few nights stay.

On the first night we slept really well. On the second night though there were some incredibly loud travellers in the common room which was right next to our room. Of course this can happen from time to time at hostels, and usually it's not too bad because everyone is quite respectful and the hostel staff monitor the noise. On this night though nobody came to tell them to quieten down and we were still awake at about 4am. The next day the reception staff apologised and gave us a full refund for the night. I really appreciated that. There's nothing worse than being in a beautiful city and feeling like you didn't get a good night's sleep!

Room Tip: Avoid the rooms close to the common area!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank roopinoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

338 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    189
    85
    40
    14
    10
See reviews for
Families
0
27
75
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
49 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed March 9, 2014

The hostel is decorated in quite a cool way: The dining area and lounge are cozy and encourage mingling. I met a lot of cool people here. The showers are clean and the staff are friendly enough. The showers however often became cold if other people used them before you, and the hostel is very nosiy. This is a good party hostel. They have themed nights i.e. vodka tasting, chocolate fountain nights etc which is a really great touch. The location of this hostel is amazing, right in the centre, and there is a lot of information about booking tours and sights to see.

Room Tip: All of the rooms are pretty noisy, unfortunately. Bring ear plugs!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Picapicamagpie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winnipeg, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed March 8, 2014

I was at Pink Panther's for 5 nights at the beginning of my backpacking trip through Central Europe. Having never backpacked before I was still getting used to staying in hostels. The staff were very friendly, accommodating and had a large interest in us travelers and our individual journeys. They had very useful information about Krakow and planned events that helped everyone get to know each other. The highlight would have to have been the Karaoke night (Sat.) where afterwards the staff took us out on the town. This place is not to be missed.

-Derek

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Derek L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ascot, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed March 3, 2014

I stayed at Pink Panther's just over a year ago and had an epic time. It is in a great location, and although it looked slightly daunting arriving late at night, looks were definitely deceiving. It was a perfect balance between a party hostel & a chill out hostel. Tomasz was extremely welcoming and fed us with shots every night! My friend was reluctant to stay in a hostel, so we compromised with a private twin room - she was very surprised and loved her first hostel experience! We only had to share the bathroom with one other room and were on the top floor so away from any noise in the lounge if we wanted an early night. It was a great place to meet people and definitely great for solo travellers as well as groups. The dorms were just as clean and nice as the private rooms and the hostel had a great atmosphere. The wooden staircase had a really grand european feel to the building and I was really sad to leave. I would highly recommend Pink Panther's if you are visiting Krakow - walking distance to everything and they can organise trips and airport transport, although it is easy to walk to the train station. Thanks for a great experience!

Room Tip: Dorms close to the lounge can be noisy if you want an early night and people are partying. Private r...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Wanderlust_Sian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prague, Czech Republic
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed February 24, 2014

I spent in this hostel for 3 nights with my girlfriend. Hostel big and clean, but most importantly has a great vibe to it. the staff is helpful and nice. On the evenings were cool events, like beerpong :). Toilets clean, towels additional fee, free breakfast and wifi in the room. Prices cheap for such locations in the city center.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Martin V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Strasbourg, France
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed February 14, 2014

I went in this hostel with friends for a stag party. This place was the good place for our trip:
very friendly people
well situated in the city center
vodka shot party one of the evenings we've stayed there
we had very good warm up parties!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Williamescu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed January 10, 2014

Located in the heart of Old Town, it's a well managed and fun hostel. Easy to get to from train station. Really fun youthful staff. Loved the front desk service because they allowed me to check in at 6AM when my night train came in from Prague. Rooms are basic 'hostel rooms': beds are good, bathrooms are in the hallways, plenty of hot water. Fun central social area where the hostel staff host pre-party activities. Attracts a wide range of personalities, which makes it a diverse and fun atmosphere. I would definitely go back.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Trevor H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Krakow hotels
Stare Miasto
Hotel Elektor
Hotel Elektor
#94 of 260 in Krakow
163 reviews
Kleparz
Mosquito Hostel Krakow
Mosquito Hostel Krakow
#2 of 434 in Krakow
725 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Stare Miasto
Greg & Tom Beer House Hostel
Stare Miasto
Flamingo Hostel
Flamingo Hostel
#71 of 434 in Krakow
364 reviews
Kleparz
Dizzy Daisy Hostel DD Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pink Panther's Hostel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pink Panther's Hostel

Property: Pink Panther's Hostel
Address: 2nd Floor Ul. Sw. Tomasza 8, Krakow 31-014, Poland
Location: Poland > Southern Poland > Lesser Poland Province > Krakow
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #30 of 434 Specialty Lodging in Krakow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Pink Panther's Hostel 2*
Number of rooms: 13
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Superbly located in the Old Town, Only a minute walk to the picturesque main square allowing you to truly experience the atmosphere of Krakow.Short Walk fro train station and easy to find.Laid back hostel with a party atmosphere, friendly staff and quirky interior. The common room with kitchen is a perfect area to chill and meet like-minded travellers. Free breakfast provided every morning, tea and coffee all day and free Wi-fi. Every night our staff put on a free activity and will join you in clubs so to enable you to experience true Krakow nightlife. Staff will also help plan sightseeing, eating out, booking tickets and advice on off-the-beaten-path excursions. There is a 24 hour reception desk.Pink Panther’s Hostel daily events:Sunday: Polish vodka tasting!Monday: Spaghetti DinnerTuesday: Wine eveningWednesday: Pischinger wafflesThursday: Russian Champagne EveningFriday: Spaghetti DinnerSaturday: Zurek- Traditional Polish sour soup afternoonPink Panther’s Hostel has 5 rooms (from twin rooms to a ten bed dorms), 3 bathrooms and equipped kitchen for all guests. We also have one lounge area where you can relax or just chat with the other guests. Pink Panther’s Hostel has 5 rooms (from twin rooms to a ten bed dorms), 3 bathrooms and equipped kitchen for all guests. We also have one lounge area where you can relax or just chat with the other guests.Pink Panther’s has got perfect location from where one can reach every important place in Krakow on foot. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Booking.com, HostelWorld, Cancelon, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Pink Panther's Hostel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing