We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Go here if you like fun”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Pink Panther's Hostel
Ranked #30 of 434 Specialty Lodging in Krakow
Certificate of Excellence
Antwerp, Belgium
Level 3 Contributor
2 reviews
“Go here if you like fun”
Reviewed April 2, 2013

Pink Panther is one of the very best hostels in Krakow. The staff are very helpful, sociable and cook great food. For free! They'll show you a good time around the city and organise some memorable parties. Check it out!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Filip C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

338 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    189
    85
    40
    14
    10
See reviews for
Families
0
27
75
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
Reviewed April 1, 2013

I’d recommend this hostel to anyone. Perfect location 30 seconds from the main square. Rooms are very clean and tidy, bathrooms are ideal with good showers. The common room is great to chill and meet people, and events each night encourage a ‘family’ atmosphere. Special mention to the staff who are all incredible, so helpful, and made me feel so welcome. They couldn’t do enough for us. Awesome place… and cheap!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jacktb9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warsaw, Poland
Level 1 Contributor
1 review
Reviewed March 20, 2013

I was visiting this hostel before it changed the name. I loved it before and I still love it now. The atmosphere is always amazing, people are just great. Every time I have chance to visit Cracow I'm choosing Pink Panther. I def can recommend it for all backpackers who are looking for wonderful time in Poland!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kasia_pol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hasselt, Belgium
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 19, 2013

We visited cracow with a group of 30 people we chose this hostel because of it's great location.
Once we arrived we directly noticed the kind staff. The way they envolve their customers in all sorts of eveningactivities: beerpong, wodka tasting, ... was explended. No problems with noise and the the place was clean as well! Final conclusion excellent place to stay when visiting the marvalous Cracow

Room Tip: Rooms are a bit small but the atmosphere and location make it all worth while
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank S_Duchateau
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Dublin, Ireland
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed March 18, 2013

There were 17 of us altogther and we had the 2 10bedrooms which was perfect for what we wanted. Great activities at night and when we woke for breakfast it was grand. Great location and very helpful and fun staff. Would definitely go back again and recommend it to friends.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mary T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint-Étienne, Rhone-Alpes, France
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed March 6, 2013

I really enjoyed my stay at this hostel. The atmosphere was really good, and me and my friends met other young backpackers at this hostel. Their themed evenings are amazing, helps you get to meet other people staying in the hostel. It is also in a prime location. Overall it was an enjoyable, comfortable stay here.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Deirdre11od
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beijing, China
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed February 7, 2013

Cons: Small locker. No lamp. I lived in room 5, which was next to the common room. You hear everything happening in the common room. I normally sleep like a baby in hostels. But in this one, I woke up many many times in the night. No shelf or the like in the room, everybody puts their luggage on the floor, which is really a mess. Do avoid room 5(10 person dorm)!!! The internet is not stable.
Pros: A good common room and kitchen to bring guests together. Staff is friendly and helpful. Because I was too tired to party, I didn't join other guests talking in the common room. I think this is a good place to come if you want to party. Quick response with emails.

Room Tip: Do avoid room 5.(10 person dorm)
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jackie_Hu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Krakow hotels
Stare Miasto
Hotel Elektor
Hotel Elektor
#94 of 260 in Krakow
163 reviews
Kleparz
Mosquito Hostel Krakow
Mosquito Hostel Krakow
#2 of 434 in Krakow
725 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Stare Miasto
Greg & Tom Beer House Hostel
Stare Miasto
Flamingo Hostel
Flamingo Hostel
#71 of 434 in Krakow
364 reviews
Kleparz
Dizzy Daisy Hostel DD Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pink Panther's Hostel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pink Panther's Hostel

Property: Pink Panther's Hostel
Address: 2nd Floor Ul. Sw. Tomasza 8, Krakow 31-014, Poland
Location: Poland > Southern Poland > Lesser Poland Province > Krakow
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #30 of 434 Specialty Lodging in Krakow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Pink Panther's Hostel 2*
Number of rooms: 13
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Superbly located in the Old Town, Only a minute walk to the picturesque main square allowing you to truly experience the atmosphere of Krakow.Short Walk fro train station and easy to find.Laid back hostel with a party atmosphere, friendly staff and quirky interior. The common room with kitchen is a perfect area to chill and meet like-minded travellers. Free breakfast provided every morning, tea and coffee all day and free Wi-fi. Every night our staff put on a free activity and will join you in clubs so to enable you to experience true Krakow nightlife. Staff will also help plan sightseeing, eating out, booking tickets and advice on off-the-beaten-path excursions. There is a 24 hour reception desk.Pink Panther’s Hostel daily events:Sunday: Polish vodka tasting!Monday: Spaghetti DinnerTuesday: Wine eveningWednesday: Pischinger wafflesThursday: Russian Champagne EveningFriday: Spaghetti DinnerSaturday: Zurek- Traditional Polish sour soup afternoonPink Panther’s Hostel has 5 rooms (from twin rooms to a ten bed dorms), 3 bathrooms and equipped kitchen for all guests. We also have one lounge area where you can relax or just chat with the other guests. Pink Panther’s Hostel has 5 rooms (from twin rooms to a ten bed dorms), 3 bathrooms and equipped kitchen for all guests. We also have one lounge area where you can relax or just chat with the other guests.Pink Panther’s has got perfect location from where one can reach every important place in Krakow on foot. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, HostelWorld, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and TripOnline SA so you can book your Pink Panther's Hostel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing