We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Unbelievable”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Pink Panther's Hostel
Ranked #38 of 465 Specialty Lodging in Krakow
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 7, 2013 via mobile

I've been to this hostel twice now and thats not enough for me. I'm now going to work there!!!!! Visited firstly in 2012 in july and thought it was so good, went back for a holiday in september 2012. This place is unbelievable. The friendliest staff you could meet. So helpfull and full of advice. The rooms are perfect for what you pay. Spacious, comfortable and clean. I honestly couldnt recommend a better hostel anyehere. This place exeeds all expectations. The location is perfect. A very short walk to the heart of the city and nightlife. The activities the hostel staff hold are really really enjoyable. The pub crawls and tram parties are the best parties around. 11 out of 10 for this place. Faultless.

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hoss1210
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (354)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

222 - 228 of 354 reviews

Reviewed November 23, 2012

I stayed at this hostel for 4 nights and had a pretty lousy sleep every single one of those nights. The mattress is a thin IKEA one that was quite uncomfortable and my friend and I woke up every morning quite stiff and sore because of it. The pillow was also extremely lumpy. Quiet time is supposed to be between 10pm and 6am but people were often very loud until 12am and nothing was done about it.
Other than that the hostel is pretty good. Its in a really great location and it was easy to get to a lot of the sights. The showers were amazing.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kirper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 23, 2012

Stayed here in September 2012 for a few nights and can honestly say I can barely fault the place! Stayed in the private room with a friend, it was clean and beds really comfy. The hostel is well located and within quick walking distance to Krakow Glowny station. Breakfast was standard and the really staff superb, helped us a lot with reccomendations and with filing a police report for a stolen iPod! The only downside was the noise really early hours of the mornings but this is hardly the hostels fault as it is recognised as a 'party' hostel. Overall good stay and would reccommend young travellers to stay here.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lxcon12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 15, 2012

Nothing too fancy about this place but provides a great sleep and clean amenities. Helpful staff and efficient service. Located in the old town area, which is where you want to be, and close to main square and train/bus station.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Craig K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 9, 2012

We stayed in this hostel 2 nights because we had heard awesome reviews from friends. Unfortunately it was pretty quiet in Krakow cause it's November and party season is pretty much over. Could not fault the hostel though. Very clean and the showers were amazing. 10 minute lazy walk to the central train station which also has a shopping mall. Heaps of cool clubs and pubs just around the corner. Also heaps of CHEAP gourmet restaurants. Literally 2 minutes walk to Cracow tour company which take you to Auschwitz and the Salt Mines.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tahly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 30, 2012

This hostel was the highlight of our Europe trip. We originally planned 2 days in krakow but extended it to 10 days largely due to the quality of the hostel and the people we met. This hostel is a comfortable environment for all ages and the rooms and bathrooms were 5 star hotel quality. I would definitely recommend pink panthers to anyone travelling to this cool city.

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Crtrigg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 30, 2012

I was travelling on my own through this part of europe and i booked pink panther for 3 nights but stayed for 2 WEEKS !! Its my favourate hostel, had the time of my life through this hostel. Met some of the best travellers, staff put on a great party , breakfast , advise ,even bake cookies some days and set up vodka tasting ! It is around the corner from the main market square in krakow , basicly the town centre ! Easy to walk to bus and train station, surrounded by great restaurants , bars , clubs and offer a big range of tours they can book from the hostel.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank d_k_bikes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Krakow hotels
Stare Miasto
Greg & Tom Beer House Hostel
Stare Miasto
Mundo Hostel
Mundo Hostel
#13 of 465 in Krakow
291 reviews
Kleparz
Dizzy Daisy Hostel DD Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Stare Miasto
Let's Rock Hostel
Let's Rock Hostel
#54 of 465 in Krakow
181 reviews
Stare Miasto
Cracow Hostel
Cracow Hostel
#47 of 465 in Krakow
173 reviews
Wesoła Zachód
Atlantis Hostel
Atlantis Hostel
#35 of 465 in Krakow
279 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pink Panther's Hostel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pink Panther's Hostel

Address: Sw. Tomasza 8, 2nd floor, Krakow 31-014, Poland
Location: Poland > Southern Poland > Lesser Poland Province > Krakow
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #38 of 465 Specialty Lodging in Krakow
Price Range: $14 - $71 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Pink Panther's Hostel 2*
Number of rooms: 13
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Superbly located in the Old Town, Only a minute walk to the picturesque main square allowing you to truly experience the atmosphere of Krakow.Short Walk fro train station and easy to find.Laid back hostel with a party atmosphere, friendly staff and quirky interior. The common room with kitchen is a perfect area to chill and meet like-minded travellers. Free breakfast provided every morning, tea and coffee all day and free Wi-fi. Every night our staff put on a free activity and will join you in clubs so to enable you to experience true Krakow nightlife. Staff will also help plan sightseeing, eating out, booking tickets and advice on off-the-beaten-path excursions. There is a 24 hour reception desk.Pink Panther’s Hostel daily events:Sunday: Polish vodka tasting!Monday: Spaghetti DinnerTuesday: Wine eveningWednesday: Pischinger wafflesThursday: Russian Champagne EveningFriday: Spaghetti DinnerSaturday: Zurek- Traditional Polish sour soup afternoonPink Panther’s Hostel has 5 rooms (from twin rooms to a ten bed dorms), 3 bathrooms and equipped kitchen for all guests. We also have one lounge area where you can relax or just chat with the other guests. Pink Panther’s Hostel has 5 rooms (from twin rooms to a ten bed dorms), 3 bathrooms and equipped kitchen for all guests. We also have one lounge area where you can relax or just chat with the other guests.Pink Panther’s has got perfect location from where one can reach every important place in Krakow on foot. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelWorld, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Pink Panther's Hostel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing