We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great tour guide”

Krakow Tour Guide Christopher
Ranked #40 of 255 Tours in Krakow
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Cracow Tours with a licensed english speaking tour guide.Tours in Cracow's Old Town,The Royal Route ,Wawel Royal Castle,Kazimierz Tour-former Jewish District with Oscar Schindler's Factory,Auschwitz-Birkenau Tours,Wieliczka Saltmine Tours,Zakopane and Tatra Mountains ,Rafting Trip,Catholic Tours:Wadowice,Czestochowa (Black Madonna Painting),Lagiewniki,Pope John Paul II Routes in Cracow and Surroundings,tours and transfers in Poland on private requests..... See you in Krakow!
Falls Church, Virginia
Level Contributor
36 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Great tour guide”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 28, 2014

Christopher is a great human being, very humble and accomodating. He gave us a memorable 2 day tour. His English is excellent and he is very knowledgeable. I highly recommend Christopher.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank danoclarke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

124 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    122
    2
    0
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Tour guide: Christopher Blaszczyk”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 16, 2014

Christopher's intimate and firsthand knowledge of Krakow along with his English language skills made him an ideal choice for our first time trip to Krakow. He was knowledgeable, helpful, and was clear at every step along the way as to schedule, costs, and results. We told him about the kinds of experiences we wanted to have: the Jewish Quarter in Krakow, Schindler's Factory, the Salt Mines, and the City Square, and he was on top of it all. He provided first rate transportation, was friendly, was informed, and helpful. I can easily recommend him.
Patrick A

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Patrick A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Jewish sites in and around Krakow”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 16, 2014

I booked my Krakow touring with Christopher in large part because of the wonderful Tripadvisor reviews--and I'm so glad I did. Not only did he provide excellent information as a guide--full and detailed history of Krakow and the Jewish sites--but he made the entire visit so easy and enjoyable. He gave great advice for things to do in my down-time, fantastic restaurant suggestions, and even arranged for airport transport when he was booked. I'm ready to go back!

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Stephanie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Annapolis, Maryland
2 reviews
“A Great Choice”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 7, 2014

I found Chris through Tripadvisor and he quickly responded to my email seeking a private guide for our first trip to Poland and Krakow on short notice. Could not have made a better choice. He responded quickly and provided smart recommendations to meet our needs and schedule. He knows Krakow (a beautiful city) extremely well and our two days with him were great. Much more than a walk-through with a predetermined narrative, Chris engaged with a personal conversation to make everything more relevant to our interests. It's like spending a day with a good friend who is proud of his heritage and his home city. We stayed on our own for a few more days and Chris responded to emails for suggestions and advice for other things to see and do. You won't regret engaging him.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Terry S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockholm, Sweden
Level Contributor
20 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Guide to Krakow”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 15, 2014

Christopher has a great knowledge of Krakow and it´s surrondings. He is beside this very helpful and flexible in listening to his guests requests. We got to know both the "touristic" sights of Krakow as well as the more local secret parts that we never would have found by ourself.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank RLG508
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Krakow Tour Guide Christopher also viewed

Krakow, Lesser Poland Province
 

Been to Krakow Tour Guide Christopher? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing