We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quite a good restaurant in the Old Market Square”
Review of No7 Restaurant

No7 Restaurant
Ranked #285 of 1,751 Restaurants in Krakow
Price range: $5 - $20
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Local cuisine
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Neighborhood: Stare Miasto
Reviewed July 31, 2013

I went there with my 9-year-old daughter to have dinner.The restaurant was full as any other restaurant in the Old Market Square in Cracow but we got a nice table in the restaurant's patio.The food was very nice.The prices are OK.The only thing I didn't like was the time we had to wait for everything, even the bill !!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank 469Anna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (696)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

420 - 424 of 696 reviews

Reviewed July 26, 2013

This is one of the dozens of restaurants around the Market Square. We choose it because the Potato Cakes appeals to two of our party. The Potato Cakes were large and deemed to be tasty. I had what was described on the menu as a Pork Chop. It was actually a large piece of flattened pork coated in batter. Having said that it was quite tasty, if a little dry. It would have benefited from a nice sauce. Four meals and four drinks came to a total of 124.20. Whilst that sounds a lot this was of course Polish Zloti and actually worked out at about £26.20 at the current exchange rate.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank David L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2013

This restaurant served wonderful Polish cuisine, as do most restaurants in the square, but the food was excellent and plentiful here. We recommend the wild boar loin and pork hock.

3  Thank craig630
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 20, 2013

long wait for the menu, confused waiters, very long wait ended with that we went after waiting 30 minutes on a cake. several others who went, and others so very given out!
not recommended.

    • Atmosphere
    • Service
3  Thank Keano85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2013

Out of all the nice places you can choose from in this area, avoid this one. I can't assess the food, because it never arrived. Service was terrible. We ordered wine and cake. Took forever to get the menu. Half an hour after wine was served, the cake had still not arrived. Other customers were complaing, rolling their eyes and complaing that they got no service. A couple of people left. After thirty minutes we had enough and struggeled to get someones attention in order to pay the bill. We were explained thatit says on the menu that people must expect to wait 25 min. Yeah, maybe for a main course, but not for you to put cake on the plate and carry it outside. We left. No tips.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank BorteBest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
No B, Manager at No7 Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded June 23, 2013

Dear Madam,

Thank you for your time. All opinions, both positive and negative are very valuable for us, because we would like to improve our service and meet all guests' expectation.

We are sorry that you were disappointed with our service, mostly because it is the heart of our restaurant and we always pay attention to every customer..

Next time, please immediately provide feedback to the manager, so we can react and make you feel satisfied. We hope for one more chance from you, and we will make every effort to ensure that this kind of situation will not happen again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed No7 Restaurant also viewed

Krakow, Lesser Poland Province
Krakow, Lesser Poland Province
 
Krakow, Lesser Poland Province
Krakow, Lesser Poland Province
 
Krakow, Lesser Poland Province
Krakow, Lesser Poland Province
 

Been to No7 Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing