We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice dinner but expensive”
Review of No7 Restaurant

No7 Restaurant
Ranked #110 of 1,521 Restaurants in Krakow
Price range: $5 - $20
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Large groups
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Neighborhood: Stare Miasto
UK
Level Contributor
131 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
“Nice dinner but expensive”
Reviewed June 1, 2013 via mobile

Good choice of food and drinks and excellent location, right in the central square of krakow. we sat outside as the weather was good. you can also sit inside. i was a bit disappointed as they did not have two dishes from menu. Service was ok but the waithess could have been more attentive. very expensive place so next time may go somewhere else.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Curlies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

590 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    290
    179
    67
    27
    27
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Punta Gorda, Florida
Level Contributor
459 reviews
270 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 131 helpful votes
“Incredible food at a great price”
Reviewed May 30, 2013

It was a rainy late afternoon and we were walking in the square and as most restaurants do they had a person wanting us to try the food. As we were looking at menus along the way we decided to give No 7 a try. What a great experience. We were led down some steps into a basement restaurant that had great atmosphere, and great service. The wild boar is incredible and my son had the a grilled chicken steak that was very tender, moist and tasty. The staff was very attentive and made sure everything was prepared to our liking, and it was. The two of had drinks, soups, bread and butter, main courses, and desserts and the price was more then reasonable. Lets put it this way the price for this meal was cheaper for what we got then the next night at the Hard Rock when we ordered only drinks, one appetizer , one main course and dessert. I am not saying the Hard Rock was bad because it was very good as well, but No 7 was a better value for the money. For great food, service, and elegant dining No 7 is the place on the square I would pick to go. It is hard to rate the cost per person because it was casual sit down prices for excellent food and service.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Kris D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
47 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Good food, Good value, GREAT location”
Reviewed May 22, 2013

lovely lunch, with good all round menu for both authentic polish food and then food for less adventurous. Great menu. Good drinks, well located in the main square with good service. i would defintely go again. Could do with blankets in the evenings :)

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank louise_harry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Level Contributor
41 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Great food, great service”
Reviewed May 18, 2013

First: try the wild boar. It is outstanding. Second: try the dumplings. They were nearly as good as the boar. Third: look for Evelina - she was incredibly friendly and helpful. From recommending dishes to scrounging up some paper and crayons for our kids, she rocked. I plan to return.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank ComicTragedy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brussels
Level Contributor
85 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Mixed feelings”
Reviewed May 17, 2013

We went for lunch to this restaurant. Good outdoor seating area, with a nice view onto the Main Square. Prices were very acceptable for this location and the food was... ambiguous. I had the grilled Zander filet with vegetables and garlic bread and it was delicious. My girlfriend tried the pasta with seafood and that dish was very disappointing. It was very hard to find the seafood and sauce wasn't all that neither. Service was correct.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Shtaain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed No7 Restaurant also viewed

Krakow, Lesser Poland Province
Krakow, Lesser Poland Province
 
Krakow, Lesser Poland Province
Krakow, Lesser Poland Province
 
Krakow, Lesser Poland Province
Krakow, Lesser Poland Province
 

Been to No7 Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing