We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Take your time”
Review of Studio Qulinarne

Studio Qulinarne
Ranked #261 of 1,551 Restaurants in Krakow
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Neighborhood: Kazimierz
Krakow, Poland
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Take your time”
Reviewed June 28, 2012

The atmosphere in the restaurant is really good. I would recommend to go there in summer evening, when big windows are open to the street and there is a outdoor seating. Interiors are really interesting, but I really am into the concept of converting industrial buildings into flats/restaurants etc.

The most important thing - food - has interestingly composed tastes and generally is a pleasant dining experience. Menu is quite short which is obviously good.The portions are very small though, which stands in the opposition to their prices.

Service was very friendly, but as well - very slow. At the beginning we waited for 20 mins until someone took our drink orders (actually it did happen only with the main order), then some considerable time to have them on table. Same story when we ordered additional bottle - again some ridicoulous waiting time.

To sum up - worth trying if you do not care too much about "value for money" category and you really are not in a rush.

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TomaszSKrakow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

225 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    129
    54
    21
    10
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Oxford, Ohio
Level 6 Contributor
152 reviews
77 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
“Great Atmosphere and Service”
Reviewed May 25, 2012

We had a very wonderful experience at this restaurant. The food was good (duck, salmon, beef tartar, trout), with live piano playing, the waitress we had was really good. Something happened to the drinks we ordered so it took a long time and we got complemetary champagne. The total bill was very reasonable. The location is also very nice, away from the crowds.

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MTR5959
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bucharest, Romania
Level 6 Contributor
92 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Nice concept”
Reviewed April 22, 2012 via mobile

Have been here over the week-end. I have visited this place when it was a brewery, it transformed into a nice concept. The good: choice of wine - well thought through, not cheap though, anyway, in Krakow you pay the prices if you want good wine. The main dish was excellent. I found the chicken with estragon sauce exquisite, my friends had duck as well very good. The sea food soup was very tasty as well. The not so good: a bit crowded to my taste, just 2-3 tables less would be good. The service although friendly, quite slow - kitchen slow?
The bonus: live piano - niceatmosphere created by a live piano artist as well as the bookshelf in the middle make it a pleasure even for an afternoon quite coffee which I will try.
Worth trying, definitelly.

Helpful?
Thank gufi70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Best food I ate in Krakow, with good cockatils, style and very warm service too”
Reviewed January 1, 2012

New Year's Eve and we were trying to avoid paying over the odds for more dumplings and pig's knuckle (which are both worth a try but we'd had enough). Found this place down a back street in Kazimierz and not is the place beautiful to look at (the owner is an architect who wanted to save the building and has now ended up a restaurant owner) but they served great cocktails and the food was some of the best I have had in a while, including meals out in London. Dessert wasn't great but the wild boar gnnochi more than made up for it as did the hospitality. I really liked Krakow but there weren't many places that had style - this was one of the few. The mojito ocho was good and they seemed to have an extensive wine list - again, not something we'd seen elsewhere. The area reminds me of the lower East Side, NY or Shoreditch/Hoxton in London - really worth a visit if that's your scene.

Visited December 2011
Helpful?
Thank Emilymary21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Poland
Level 6 Contributor
54 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Great food, good value, nice service!”
Reviewed September 26, 2011

NY style restaurant in heart of Krakow Jewish district!
Nice food, very original and well presented, very short but all good wine list, live music was a big YES and very friendly owner!
Congratulation!
Place worth of visiting in Krakow

  • Visited September 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank polandpi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Studio Qulinarne also viewed

Krakow, Lesser Poland Province
Krakow, Lesser Poland Province
 
Krakow, Lesser Poland Province
Krakow, Lesser Poland Province
 
Krakow, Lesser Poland Province
Krakow, Lesser Poland Province
 

Been to Studio Qulinarne? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing