We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“" A must trip!"”

Escape2Poland - tours and transfers
Book In Advance
More Info
$39.93*
and up
Auschwitz and Birkenau Tour from Krakow with Pickup
Ranked #7 of 79 Transportation in Krakow
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Krakow is the second largest city in Poland and one of the country's main tourist destinations. The city is recognized as a Poland’s principal center of science and education because of its numerous universities and other institutions of higher learning. While sightseeing this historical city you can explore: The Royal Wawel Castle & Cathedral, Magnificent baroque Churches, St. Mary’s Church, St. Florian’s Gate and Barbican (The Best Preserved in Europe), Main Market Square, Cloth Hall and many more! While in Krakow we encourage everyone to visit nearby places such as: Auschwitz and Birkenau - it’s a place that should be known by everyone and visited at least once in a lifetime. Heartbreaking and breathtaking part of world history that should be remembered. Wieliczka Salt Mine - one of the most valuable monuments of material and spiritual culture in Poland and among twelve objects on the UNESCO’s World and Natural Heritage List. Schindler Factory - a place to explore the jewish history in Krakow. Zakopane Day Trip - go and see the beautiful sights of polish mountains. Dunajec River Tour - see the historical monuments and just relax rafting on a mountain river.
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
53 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“" A must trip!"”
Reviewed October 31, 2013

We read most of the reviews about escape2poland before having the confidence to book this trip.We cannot rate this company high enough!
Our flight didn't get off on time from east midlands airport(Ryanair), we had booked transfers through E.2.P and were abit worried, that as we were 2 hours behind we wouldn't get picked up.The E.2.P driver was there to greet us with a smile and we were soon on our way.They track the flight and were aware of the delay.First impressions mean alot to us and if the driver was anything to go by,we were already impressed!
We had prebooked Auschwitz/Birkenau and the salt mine before traveling with E.2.P and I had to contact them with an enquiry regarding the trip.Within hours,by email the answer was sent and my mind was put at rest.
The hotel we stopped in, was the Kazimez in the Jewish quarter.All the staff were friendly and proffesional and it was a pleasure staying there.Breakfast was plentyful,fresh and varied.We stayed in room 8 and it did appear to have a unpleasent smell coming from the shower room,although it was very clean! We didn't complain,as it seemed a minor issue bearing in mind the nature of our trip.Also the view from the window wasn't very nice either but it was a clean and very quiet room to sleep in.
The Trips were both amazing and made you feel very humble as well.On the Auschwitz tour we did feel abit rushed at times and would of liked a little more time to walk around freely after the tour.But saying that the tour guide was excellent and E.2.P were brilliant.
We independently made our way to Shindlers factory, it was a moving experience and worth a visit,with the getto near by also.
Plenty of places to eat and very cheap.My wife and I ate very well in a Michelin reccomended restaurant and the bill came to 151.oo zoty(£30).
Lots of things to see and do in Krakow and we will go back and definately use Escape2 Poland again without hesitation and would recomend them always!

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank search4paradice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,300 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,104
    142
    34
    11
    9
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Scunthorpe, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Escape2Poland removes the worry”
Reviewed October 30, 2013

We booked Escape2Poland for airport transfers and the trip to Auschwitz/Berkenau. After coming through customs we were met in the Airport foyer by our driver holding a name card, who then quickly and without fuss took us to the waiting mini-bus.The trip to the (Ascot) hotel took 15 mins and the driver was very courteous,helping with the cases etc. The next day was our trip to Auschwitz and we chose the 11-14 mini bus trip. The bus arrived 2/3 mins early and again the driver was very polite. The journey took approx 50 mins during which time a DVD was shown explaining the Auschwitz story. The tour was excellent with a well informed English speaking guide who,even though she probably did the tour twice a day, still got emotional during the trip to Berkenau. An excellent service from start to finish at very very reasonable rates. Book with them,you won't regret it.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank scunnyboy59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guildford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Auschwitz Tour - Life changing”
Reviewed October 30, 2013

Booked on-line before visiting Krakow. Comfortable mini bus was on time ( 10 mins early!) clean and very comfortable. We then picked up a few more travellers from different hotels and then took the hour drive to the Auschwitz. A short video was played during the journey which gave an insight into the liberation of the camp but also what one is about to see and feel on the visit - shocking images, however this is fact and the history.

I would definitely recommend the tour and Escape 2 Poland. The tour guide was very good, we were given headphones and a little receiver so you can wonder around near the guide who had a radio mic and not miss anything. It was a fast paced tour however there was so much to see I feel the pace was perfect. Bring a small pack lunch and drinks there is a small cafe and shop for snacks at Auschwitz which you have a 15mins break between then transferring over to Birkenau the extermination camp. Personally I think the tour should be for 12 years old and upwards. Our tour had very young children who seemed a little bit disturbed from the opening video, and 1st camp. and the first camp but then also bored.

Overall I think everyone should take the tour to understand the horrors of war and not forget the memory of the millions who perished. I would recommend planning it perhaps in the middle of your holiday - as you will find yourself reflecting on what you have seen and learnt for days, months and years to come.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Colza01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent Tour”
Reviewed October 28, 2013

We visited Auschwitz-Birkenau with E2P and found the entire tour excellent. On-time pick up from our hotel in Krakow, informative video presentation on the transfer bus to the camp. Well organised, informative tour with an excellent local guide.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Peter V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beverley, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Avryl”
Reviewed October 26, 2013

We used Escape2Poland for the Auschwitz-Birkenau trip. The van was on time and it was clean and tidy. The driver was courteous and pleasant. The video shown during the driver to Auschwitz was informative and the tour was well organized.
The company offer three options for travel and we choose the 8 to 14. There were more people than this on our trip and I mistakenly thought that this would equate to the same number of people on our tour. Sadlly this was not true and we toured Auschwitz with thirty eight other people, this lost the personal touch that I had hoped for. Despite this the head sets ensured that all the information that was given by the guide could be heard. The head sets were not available on the Birkenau trip, this meant keeping up and positioning yourself amongst the other people so that you could hear what the guide said.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank 32Avryl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MonikaWroblewska, Manager at Escape2Poland - tours and transfers, responded to this review, November 7, 2013
Thank you for taking your time and posting a review.
I would like to assure you that we do our best to satisfy individual needs of our customers. In order to meet their requirements we have introduced upgrades to our offer. If you wish to have a more personal experience, you can book a private guide (and/or private tranport) and have the guide at your own disposal. In other cases you join a group tour and receive head phones if the group is bigger than 11 visitors. This is in line with the Museum's policy for the size of the group led by a guide. I hope I managed to explain and that next time you will have a flowless experience with our company. Best regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Escape2Poland - tours and transfers also viewed

 
Krakow, Lesser Poland Province
 

Been to Escape2Poland - tours and transfers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing