We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Auschwitz-Birkenau”
Review of Cracow Tours

Cracow Tours
Book In Advance
More Info
$46.50*
and up
Auschwitz-Birkenau Museum Half-Day Trip from Krakow
More Info
$71.81*
and up
Zakopane and Tatras Mountains Day Tour from Krakow
More Info
$46.68*
and up
Wieliczka Salt Mine Half-Day Trip from Krakow
Ranked #73 of 264 Tours in Krakow
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
London, England, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Auschwitz-Birkenau”
Reviewed January 11, 2014

We had an informative and passionate guide take us around both of the concentration camps. It was a humbling and moving experience.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Felicity D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

115 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    60
    27
    10
    11
    7
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
46 reviews
24 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Picked up on time, friendly guides”
Reviewed November 24, 2013

Our hotel booked a trip to the Salt Mines for us via Cracow Tours, this was done the night before the trip. The price was very reasonable.

We were picked up perfectly on time by a pleasant lady and shuttle bus, and after a few more pickups at other local hotels we were then transferred onto a coach before heading off to the Salt Mines. Our representative on the coach, Conrad, was very knowledgeable of the Mines, spoke excellent English and was also very friendly. He helped to personalise the trip and was not in the least robotic like some tour companies are.

There was a slight hiccup at the end of the tour when a few people managed to get lost, I think this was more to do with the Mine tour itself and not the tour company's fault, but again Conrad ensured that they were found and that everybody was present before departing.

One thing to note is that on the way back shuttle buses are not used and you're dropped off directly by the coach as close to your hotel as possible. This may not be right outside the door of your hotel due to the coach being too big to fit down the narrower streets, but it will not be very far away.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank TheGr8Escape
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashford, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Helpful staff”
Reviewed October 26, 2013

Booked tickets for us to Auschwitz and Birkenau as well as The Salt Mines and were picked up from our hotel and dropped off wherever we wanted. If you book both these tours you get a discount off the price to the airport.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank JAM103
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Do yourself or book with another tour”
Reviewed September 29, 2013 via mobile

Booked through our hotel. Did salt mine and auschwitz tour. Both were rushed. Disappointed ESP with auschwitz tour which left krakow at 1515 ...an hour drive then rushed round auschwitz 1 missing out huge chunks of the exhibition and then onto auschwitz 2 at 1830 ... Within 15 mins was too dark to see and we ended up at memorial an hour later in complete darkness couldn't see gas chambers or memorial. I've always wanted to go to this place as feel it is extremely important but feel it was ruined by rushing tour and ending up not seeing the huge camp due to timing of the trip. Plan to go back and would steer clear of this company and either book a taxi and go independently or look elsewhere for a tour that didn't rush us. Think the salt mine was a generic timescale so unsure wether it was this tours fault. But hugely disappointed by auschwitz.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Rachel S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
49 reviews
21 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Great tour company”
Reviewed September 19, 2013 via mobile

I did 3 tours with these guys - Auschwitz, Zakopane and the salt mines. Always on time and organized. Most importantly though, the guides were so nice, professional and knowledgable.

Compare the prices if you are booking from home. I'm pretty sure I got better prices booking online with Viator before I left instead of booking locally.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank sssshhhh80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cracow Tours also viewed

Krakow, Lesser Poland Province
Krakow, Lesser Poland Province
 
Krakow, Lesser Poland Province
Krakow, Lesser Poland Province
 

Been to Cracow Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing