We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Love it!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Queen Boutique Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Queen Boutique Hotel
Ranked #3 of 256 Hotels in Krakow
Certificate of Excellence
Australia
Level Contributor
105 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Love it!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 12, 2014 via mobile

A great modern, classy boutique hotel. A ten minute walk from the main market square, 15 mins from a huge shopping centre and close to pretty much everything all while still being in a quietism area.

The staff have been great, my room is lovely. It's huge with lovely high ceilings, modern yet comfortable decor with a large balcony overlooking the orchard at the back of the hotel.

Breakfast was good, European of course so lots of cheese and cold meats, but also you can get eggs, omelettes etc made which is included also.

Free wifi is great albeit slow at times, but not unbearable.

No complaints and a great start to my first time in Poland!

Stayed July 2014, traveled solo
Helpful?
1 Thank Aussieflyers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anna N, Front Office Manager at Queen Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, July 16, 2014
Dear Guests,
Thank you very much for writing this opinion. I’m very glad that you enjoyed the hotel central position and it was easy to get to places of your interest. Thank you for pricing our staff service, we always try to do our best and meet our Guests expectation, it is nice to hear that we managed to meet yours. Breakfast as you have described, is served in buffet style but there is also a breakfast menu with warm dishes available on individual order.
Thank you very much once again for your feedback and I hope you will visit us again in the near future.
Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,592 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,309
    242
    33
    4
    4
See reviews for
163
958
21
36
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (473)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
51 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 10, 2014

OK. If you have read any of my other reviews, you know I run hot and cold. This place is hot. In Krakow, the place you want to be is near the Old Market area. This hotel is kind of two blocks away and kind of in the center of that area, depending on where you consider the boundaries to be. The hotel is modern, well-decorated and clean. The staff is so friendly that I keep trying to kind of "test" them. They have no breaking point. We rented a car for this trip and, since staying at the Queen, haven't seen the darn thing since we can walk anywhere in a few minutes. The included breakfast was excellent. Custom ordered egg or pancake dishes complement a really good buffet. Sorry to beat the staff thing to death, but the restaurant staff was so friendly that I was amazed that they are working in a tip-free environment. The only possible issue with this hotel has nothing to do with them, but with parking in Krakow. Most people seem to park on the street, no, I mean on the sidewalk! They have a fairly arcane payment system which put us off. (We were booted in Amsterdam years ago for misunderstanding their system.) Queen to the rescue. They have a deal with a "guarded" parking location a few blocks away that, while "expensive" in Krakow terms (16 dollars per day) was well worth it to us.
We payed about $135 per night for our room in prime time (July) with a late reservation (two days in advance). In NY, Chicago or Paris it would have been $300. This is a deal that won't last long.

Room Tip: Choose a room that is in the back. Beautiful, peaceful grounds. Also, ask for a balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SenorVP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anna N, Front Office Manager at Queen Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, July 11, 2014
Dear Guests,
Thank you very much for your review. I really appreciate your opinion about our staff after you have tasted us a lot. I’ve been pleased to read that we have “no breaking point” :). In reality, we try do our best to make our Guest stay a memorable experience. We also try to serve the best possible breakfast, provide wide variety of served dishes and diversify a buffet food too.
When it comes to the location, the hotel is located in very center of Krakow, so just a short stroll to all main tourist attractions. I hope you have enjoyed your time in Krakow and you will stay in Queen Boutique during your next trip.
Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Preston, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 9, 2014

When you aren't on holiday for sun, sand and sea, a city break places more importance on hotel comfort, and this hotel is outstanding in this regard. Though the frontage is unimposing, from the moment you enter the air-conditioned reception, the overall impression is one of high class luxury.
The staff are professional in the upmost, speak excellent english and are without doubt some of the most accommodating people you could wish to meet, a wonderful welcome to Poland.
A lift takes you to your chosen floor, you'll see that the stairs and landings too have not been spared their luxury appointments. The rooms are large, fully carpeted with high class furniture and beautiful ceiling to wall drapes and nets. The bathrooms are modern, immaculate and clinically clean with slippers and dressing gowns for you, a nice touch. The rooms are air-conditioned too, great for us as Krakow was cooking at 30C when we landed! Positionally, the hotel is perfect, a short stroll (mind the trams!) to the Jewish quarter, but still handy for the old town. The breakfast is semi-buffet, but specials are available too, with plenty of choice for the most picky palate. Choose a room at the back, with views over the park, some have balconies (ask for one). In one word, the hotel is a gem!

Room Tip: Choose a room at the back, 2nd or 3rd floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Steveod21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anna N, Front Office Manager at Queen Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, July 11, 2014
Dear Guests,
I'm very thankful for your opinion. I'm glad that you were pleased with the hotel and rooms. We put a great importance on the décor and the furniture so the rooms and bathrooms were furnished with luxury and high class equipment. I’m very glad you have recognized it. Thank you for appreciating our staff service and efforts we put to make our Guests stay especial. I’m happy you liked the breakfast and I hope it was good and rich enough to set you up for whole day.
I hope you will choose our hotel again to stay in if you travel to Krakow in the future.
Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kilwinning, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
295 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 8, 2014 via mobile

A lovely hotel in terms of decor and the staff are immensely helpful and polite with great English. A few minor niggles were paying to upgrade for a top floor room (with skylights and castle view) and receiving one a the front of the building. No castle view just run down buildings and noisy tram lines. It is not surprising that the hotel has rooms facing both back and front, but when booked 7 months in advance and only the type of room shown, the lack of view it is disappointing as not stated clearly. Secondly minor bug bears like stuffy room upon check in, one key card, safe locked when about to use and dusty glasses are all quick fixes but should not be overlooked. Location is close but not the most desirable street, 4 lanes of traffic and lots of trams. Decor and breakfast very much pull this hotel up in my opinion.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank AlanT88OWN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Essex, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 5, 2014

This was amazing with its central placement and helpful staff - especially the young lass on reception. It has a really beautiful spa and the food at breakfast was to die for. The room was nice - very clean. I would certainly go again.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Rosie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Somerset
Level Contributor
35 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 5, 2014

This is one of the most pleasant hotels I've stayed in, it has modern rooms of a good size, comfortable bed, super bathroom with every thing you need, staff are excellent, arranged all of our trips for us and at a good price. breakfast was outstanding, with hot and cold buffy, and as others have said location is perfect. We had an attic room with sky lights, when it rained hard it was a bit like sleeping in a tent, But This I must point out there was a meter square window at floor level which you could open right out ,bearing in mind this was the 5th floor it had no safety measure what so ever, ok of adults but you certainly would not want to have children in there. one other thing that went wrong , we had dinner in the restaurant one evening and a main course ( rack of Lamb ) was served raw, which was replace with out any fuss. The others of us in our party had superb food. there's one other thing i should point out if you like a late night drink, the bar closes about 10 :30 pm, but there's plenty more quite close . We very much enjoyed our stay and would not hesitate to go back.

Room Tip: Choose rooms at the rear as the trams start at 5am
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank crockedSomerset
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anna N, Front Office Manager at Queen Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, July 16, 2014
Dear Guests,
Thank you very much for sharing your opinion on TripAdvisor. I’m happy that you felt well attended and that you liked our breakfast with its large variety of food. The rooms located on the top floor they all have skylights and if rains the noise of rain might be heard a little bit. However you can also see stars :). When it comes to the small window on the floor level, you are absolutely right and it should be blocked with no option to open. I’m very sorry for this inadvertency.
I’m glad that you had dinner in our Amarylis Restaurant and you enjoyed it. I’m sure that raw lamb was a single case, anyway thank you for pointing this out, I’m happy that other dishes were impeccable.
Thank you once again for your review and we look forward to welcoming you again to Queen Boutique.
Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
20 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 1, 2014

I have just got back after staying a week in the hotel. the only thing I can think of we stayed on the top floor and we had window in the roof and when it rained in the night it was very noisy
the staff were very nice and helpful nothing was too much trouble.
The food was very good, and it was very clean.
If I go back to Krakow I would stay there.

Room Tip: tThe rooms on the top floor have windows in the roof and you can here the rain at night. We stayed...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Pauline R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Krakow hotels
Stare Miasto
Betmanowska Main Square Residence
Hotel Wentzl
#8 of 256 in Krakow
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,031 reviews
Kazimierz
Hotel Columbus
Hotel Columbus
#9 of 256 in Krakow
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,175 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Stare Miasto
Radisson Blu Hotel Krakow
Hotel Galaxy
#30 of 256 in Krakow
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,237 reviews
Stare Miasto
Cracowdays Apartments
Cracowdays Apartments
#7 of 256 in Krakow
5.0 of 5 bubbles 930 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Queen Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Queen Boutique Hotel

Property: Queen Boutique Hotel
Address: Jozefa Dietla 60, Krakow 31-039, Poland
Phone Number:
Location: Poland > Southern Poland > Lesser Poland Province > Krakow > Kazimierz , Stare Miasto , Wesoła Zachód
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 256 Hotels in Krakow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Queen Boutique Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 31
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Queen Boutique Hotel is a unique place. This exclusive hotel began operating in 2011.The Queen Hotel offers 18 Classic Rooms,6 Deluxe Rooms with balcony, 6 "Sky" Rooms and apartments. All rooms are elegant and functional and feature high quality equipment. In the basement of the Hotel is located in Queen Restaurant. Cozy interiors of the historic house, superb design, excellent music and excellent service. In the menu you will find fusion cuisine - based on the best Polish culinary traditions, but successfully using the culinary achievements of other countries and cultures. The Beauty & Spa area you care about your fitness you, look and feel. We have an up-to-date conference centre, one of the most beautiful and well-equipped in Cracow at our guests disposal. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Queen Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing