We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Really nice hotel - a few comments”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Queen Boutique Hotel
Ranked #4 of 260 Hotels in Krakow
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Really nice hotel - a few comments”
Reviewed June 27, 2013

I recently stayed here for 2 nights. The location of the hotel is excellent and the reception staff cannot be faulted at all and helped us with all our questions and requests. Rooms are a good size and air conditioning was very welcome during our stay!
Unfortunately on our first morning in the hotel, there was no hot water in our room. I wasn't sure if this was just our room so later informed reception and they told me that it was affecting the whole hotel. This was a shame as waking up and having to have a freezing cold shower is not ideal, no form of compensation was offered however I understand that the boiler problems were out of the hands of the hotel staff.
A minor niggle is that there is nowhere to put your toiletries etc in the bathroom and we had to put ours on the floor. This is fairly minor and did not make us enjoy our stay any less.
Also as other reviewers have mentioned, there is a local tax which you need to pay on departure. I was unaware of this but luckily had some zloty's left!
The staff are a credit to the hotel and are extremely polite and helpful and made the stay a delight!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 21_Sam_21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katarzyna S, General Manager at Queen Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, July 3, 2013
Dear Guests,

Thank you very much for your feedback. I really appreciate the effort you put to share your opinion with us and other travelers. First of all I would like to thank you for kind review about staff, the room’s decor and the equipment.
Secondly, and once again, I would like to truly apologize for the boiler failure which caused a break in hot water supplies and affected you on your first morning. Unfortunately that was a serious defect which required the technical service.
Finally, in reply to your review, as well as other’s travelers who were commented recently about local tourist tax: this is a fee, which all the hotels (and not only hotels) are obligated to charge from every traveler. In Krakow the tourist tax is 1,60 PLN per person per night, however the amount vary depending on town you stay in Poland and is established by law.
I’m happy that despite described inconveniences all in all you had nice stay with us and hopefully you’ll choose Queen Boutique Hotel**** again during your next trip to Krakow!

Best regards

Katarzyna Sotola,


Hotel Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,778 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,468
    264
    37
    5
    4
See reviews for
193
1,075
25
39
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (515)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Macclesfield, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
46 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed June 25, 2013 via mobile

Stayed in this hotel for 5 days based upon the reviews here on trip advisor. I must say I was not dissapointed, the receptionist had organised all of our transfers which were on time and very smartly presented. On arrival we were upgraded to a junior suite, room 1, as they had extra space. This was amazing as my partner and I were extremely tired and the luxury was lovely.

The room was modern and extremely clean it also had tea and coffee making facilities. The rooms were cleaned everyday and the cleaners seemed very friendly, my only slight problem was that our towels were not changed during our stay.

The hotel had a wonderful restaurant downstairs - we ate at the top 5 recommended restaurants in krakow (as suggested by tripadvisor!) but this was without a doubt the best. I would have to say the restaurant I think is called Amaryllis is one of the best places I have ever eaten on my travels, the food was fine dining and really swishy.

The restaurant also was where breakfast was held on a morning and yet again it was really good - a great variety so you didn't get bored and had options of cooked breakfasts too.

All in all I would say that this hotel is as good as all the reviews say and I would definitely visit again.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JessicaClowes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katarzyna S, Hotel Director at Queen Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, June 27, 2013
Dear Sir/Madam,

Thank you so much for taking your time and writing this feedback. We are extremely pleased that our guests have so positive opinion about Queen Boutique Hotel****.
For the convenience of our guests in every bathroom there is information that in the interest of our environment, the towels are changed every 3 days. It is a standard that strictly obeyed. In the bathroom there is also an indication that if guests prefer to have more frequent change of towels, just leave them on the floor. Our staff everyday do their bests to leave your room clean and tidy to make your stay unforgettable but if they haven’t filled up any obligation, we do apologize.

We are also happy that you liked dishes we serve in Amarylis Restaurant. Thank you for your great review about restaurant where furthermore we have already started to serve a great summer cocktails.

Best regards,
Katarzyna Sotoła
Hotel Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shrewsbury, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed June 25, 2013

Stayed at the Queen boutique from the 18th to the 22nd June this year, and what a lovely hotel it is. Don't let the frontage put you off (the building is nice, but it is on a very busy main road). The interior is minimalist, with vibrant colours, exposed brick, and large mirrors. The staff are very polite and couldn't be more helpful.
It sits slap bang between the Jewish quarter and the castle and planty (a lovely stretch of greenery encircling the market square and old town). So great for sightseeing.
The rooms are large, well appointed, light and airy. Again the minimalist theme continues.
We were fortunate to have extraordinarily hot weather during our visit to Krakow (they do usually have good summers, but we were told not usually this good), so the very efficient air-con units came in handy. The beds are a little on the hard side but comfy nonetheless.
I'd recommend a high floor at the back because of the street noise (I can only assume), and because of the exceptional views of the castle and in the distance the main market square. We were in rooms 17 & 18, which both had walk on balconies.
Apart from breakfast, which was a very nice continental buffet style (cooked meats, cheeses, fresh fruits, mixed breads, smoked salmon and olives (odd for breakfast I know), etc etc), we didn't dine in the restaurant. But the menu does look very good.
My only faults would be lack of outside space (there is a lovely orchard at the rear of the hotel which could be a delightful addition for a outside sitting or dining area). I assume however its private land and may take some negotiations. The other suggestion would be to put some artwork or city prints up in the restaurant. Because it is a basement area there are no windows so it is a bit gloomy. Some select pictures may brighten it up. Only my opinion.
Apart from those I'd certainly recommend this hotel to anyone. Top marks.

Room Tip: High floor at the rear. Ask for 17 or 18 if you can. Great views of castle and city scape from your...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Robin C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katarzyna S, Hotel Director at Queen Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, June 27, 2013
Dear Sir/Madam,

Thank you so much for taking your time to write such a nice review. In relation to sitting area – we also regret that we have no free spaces outside the hotel. Unfortunately garden at the backyards belongs to the Church on Stradomska Street. We suppose that having a dinner in such a beautiful garden could be such an unforgettable experience. But even though we invite you next time to our restaurant for delicious dinner. Regarding to the restaurant's decor - we will take into consideration your valuable comments and discuss with other managers about your ideas.

All in all - our major target is guest’s satisfaction. We hope that your useful review will allow us to improve level of our services.

Best regards,
Katarzyna Sotola
Hotel Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed June 23, 2013 via mobile

Visited in June for 4 nights on our mini moon. Perfectly situated in between the main square and the Jewish Quarter. Lovely hotel with great staff. Believe the reviews, all true. Great restaurant and a fantastic breakfast as well.
If I had to be picky, it would have been nice to have some furniture on our balcony. We went for a Wavell View Deluxe room. Nothing on the balcony at all. Instead we moved our own chairs and table outside to sit and take in the sunset.

Agree with a previous comment, no milk in the room for tea, but you can call for some. Only gripe was one day we had a lazy day in the room and left late and asked for our housekeeping to be delayed until mid afternoon. This was agreed however upon returning later that evening they hadn't been to our room at all. Reception were good in sending up fresh towels and someone to clear glasses and plates etc ... But no apology ever came.
We were also charged a local tax of 219PLN upon checkout. Make sure you are aware of this.
All in all a great hotel, will organise your airport transfer and also book any excursion you need. Just a few little things that stopped it being perfect for us. They did however provide us with a very nice complimentary bottle of wine for our honeymoon. So thank you for that.

Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank MrGaryCox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katarzyna S, Hotel Director at Queen Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, June 27, 2013
Dear Sir/Madam,

Reading such a review is a great honour for us. We are so proud that we could contribute to your successful stay in Krakow. Guest’s satisfaction is our main aim.

In relation to our housekeeping services – we try to offer our costumer’s the highest level of services every day. We are so sorry that this kind of incident took place. We would like to apologize so much on behalf of our staff. We hope that this inconvenience will not change your overall opinion about our hotel.
The second thing – local tax. I would like to explain that the first thing (219PLN) on your invoice is a part of your restaurant bill for dinner. The local tax (opłata miejscowa) is the last option from the list on your invoice (12,80 PLN). The local tax is 1,6 PLN/person/day. We are so sorry for this misunderstanding but our invoices are only printed in Polish language and that’s the reason of this problematic situation. We understand that it could be a small difficulty for foreigners.

To sum up I would like to add that you are already part of our loyalty programme. Do not forget about us during your next stay in royal city of Krakow. In that case we will be waiting for you with a small gift.

Best regards,
Katarzyna Sotola
Hotel Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scotland
Level 6 Contributor
387 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 138 helpful votes
Reviewed June 23, 2013

Just literally back from a weeks stay at the Queen Boutique and overall would recommend if you considering heading out for a trip.
The hotel itself is high end and well presented and clean.
Check in made easy with young professional staff you speak English very well.
The room itself was roomy and clean and the air conditioning and mini bar very much needed as we were in a heat wave week of temps of between 30°-34° degrees.
Could benefit from some more variety in tv channels for English speaking given the amount of UK and European visitors, news channels become a bit tedious after 15 mins.
My advice would be to start keeping on top of the maintenance now to avoid a gradual slip of standards e.g. a dial switch missing from the shower, mould starting to appear and small stain on carpet, catch them now before they affect quality.
Really tasteful design and anyone would love the room upon arrival.
I was pleased to read that they have introduced kettles into the rooms recently as we like our caffeine however need to consider coffee lovers and anyone who takes milk in their drink.
One plus from a light sleeper is the fact the maid service were very quiet in the mornings.
I would request a room with a garden view for a quieter sleep as although it was great to see Krakow life in action there are a constant and I mean constant traffic of police and ambulance sirens, you actually get used to it.
Good location with short walks to most popular areas however would point out that the main strip directly outside the hotel seems to have a park area with a number of homeless people and a soup kitchen type facility on the street, no issues but if you were out alone worth noting.
The hotel arranged trips for us to the Salt Mines and Auschwitz which were really reasonably priced and overall well organised.
Another small gripe was the fact we did not receive housekeeping one day and after a long day out came back to an unmade room and in desperate need of showers had to wait for towels.
All in all would add this to a will return list and Krakow is a beautiful city for exploring and very reasonably priced whilst there on all spectrums!!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Evievi123139
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katarzyna S, Hotel Director at Queen Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, June 27, 2013
Dear Sir/Madam,

Thank you so much for your comment. Reading such an opinion is a great honour for us. It is not only a reward for our efforts but also an encouragement to continuous improvement of our services. I would like to inform that we appreciate all of your advices and we will take all of them into account.

In relation to tea making facilities and milk - we will deliver a fresh milk from the restaurant each time, whenever you will need it.

I would like to guarantee that next time, when you will be back to our hotel, we will be even better than earlier.

Best regards,
Katarzyna Sotoła
Hotel Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northumberland, England
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
Reviewed June 22, 2013

Just spent 3 nights at the Queen Boutique and would endorse all the positive contributions previously made. Particularly helpful was the taxi pick up at the airport which the hotel organised. The only minor niggle was the lack of milk for the tea making facilities in the room. However after a call to reception a small jug was immediately sent up which kept very well in the minibar fridge for the duration of our visit.
We would certainly go there again.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Traveller-on-Tyne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woking
Level 6 Contributor
106 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
Reviewed June 18, 2013

Sited between the old Town 5-10mins walk & the Jewish Quarter 5mins walk, the Queen Boutique is a great place to stay.

The hotel has recently been modernised and is spotlessly clean and very chic.

The staff are very attentive and always ready to please. If we do get the chance to return to this beautiful city then this is where will will stay.

On arrival we found our room was on the third floor right next to the lift - this was not a good start having been in similar locations in other hotels. To our surprise the lift mechanism had no impact on the room at all! Phew.

This is a city break and we were at the front of the hotel, this meant we could hear the local traffic but due to the excellent double glazing it didn't have any undue effect.

The back of the hotel looks out onto a nice garden so perhaps you may consider requesting a garden facing room.

We stayed on a b&b basis and found the breakfast rather good. If I was to point out one niggle it would be no coffee in the room only Tea - hardly a deal breaker.

So go to Krackov stay at the Queen and be assured of a great time :0)

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AlanAnnie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katarzyna S, Hotel Director at Queen Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, June 19, 2013
Dear Guests,

We are more than happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. Each of our staff member works hard to let our guests feel like at home. We are always doing our best to make your stay an unforgettable experience. It is very kind of you that you have decided to leave this pleasant opinion.
Hopefully we will see you again soon!

Best regards,
Katarzyna Sotola
Hotel Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Krakow hotels
Stare Miasto
Betmanowska Main Square Residence
Stare Miasto
Cracowdays Apartments
Cracowdays Apartments
#5 of 260 in Krakow
988 reviews
Stare Miasto
Radisson Blu Hotel Krakow
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Wentzl
#14 of 260 in Krakow
1,079 reviews
Sheraton Grand Krakow
#40 of 260 in Krakow
2,010 reviews
Kleparz
Mercure Krakow Stare Miasto
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Queen Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Queen Boutique Hotel

Property: Queen Boutique Hotel
Address: Jozefa Dietla 60, Krakow 31-039, Poland
Phone Number:
Location: Poland > Southern Poland > Lesser Poland Province > Krakow > Kazimierz , Stare Miasto , Wesoła Zachód
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 260 Hotels in Krakow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Queen Boutique Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 31
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Queen Boutique Hotel is a unique place. This exclusive hotel began operating in 2011.The Queen Hotel offers 18 Classic Rooms,6 Deluxe Rooms with balcony, 6 "Sky" Rooms and apartments. All rooms are elegant and functional and feature high quality equipment. In the basement of the Hotel is located in Queen Restaurant. Cozy interiors of the historic house, superb design, excellent music and excellent service. In the menu you will find fusion cuisine - based on the best Polish culinary traditions, but successfully using the culinary achievements of other countries and cultures. The Beauty & Spa area you care about your fitness you, look and feel. We have an up-to-date conference centre, one of the most beautiful and well-equipped in Cracow at our guests disposal. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Queen Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing