We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing!!!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Queen Boutique Hotel
Ranked #4 of 260 Hotels in Krakow
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
“Amazing!!!!!”
Reviewed February 17, 2013

Myself and my fiancée stayer here for 5 night and its by far and away the most beautiful place we have stayed! The staff look after you like your family!! If you go to Krakow stay here its the best!! Thy helped us organise our trips, gave us advise on where to go on foot during the day!! The place was spotless even in a slushy snowy January! The food was great but we ate in the Amyrillis on our last evening and it was mind blowing having eaten in Michelin starred restaurants before we know good food and this was on a definite parallel! I cannot praise this hotel highly enough, 5 stars in every aspect! Thank you Queen Boutique!

Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Mike N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katarzyna S, Hotel Director at Queen Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, February 18, 2013
Dear Guests,

Hosting such guests as you is a real pleasure for us. We are so glad that we could faced up to your needs and made your stay a great experience. Our staff try to treat each guest in individual way. We do our bests to create charming atmosphere for everyone. I would like to say that reading such an opinion is a great honour for us. I hope that we will have a great pleasure to host you during your next visit in royal city of Krakow.

Best regards,
Katarzyna Sotola
Hotel Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,777 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,467
    264
    37
    5
    4
See reviews for
193
1,075
25
39
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (515)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Antwerp, Belgium
Level 6 Contributor
248 reviews
74 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 190 helpful votes
Reviewed February 16, 2013

Ulica Dietla has still many grey buildings, so you can't miss the creamy and clean building of the Queen hotel. The location is ideal for the Jewish district Kasimierz which lies at the opposite side of the street. Walking to Wawel Castle or the main market take 10-15 minutes.
About the hotel and its accommodations, I definitely confirm the latest reviews that point out the fresh, modern and very clean character of rooms and commons. We got a free upgrade to a "skyroom" on the top floor (nr 27), but on the streetside. Living ourselves in a major city, we had no disturbance from the traffic and frequent trams passing by, but to light sleepers I' certainly recommend the "Wawel view" rooms on the backside of the hotel. The room is spacious, has minibar, large flatscreen, free wifi, spacious bathroom with excellent shower and hairdryer, and offers 2 small complimentary bottles of water (not replaced when empty).
A few minor points about the room: lack of space for cloths (due to lack of shelves and hangers, we left a lot in our suitcases) - noisy minibar (we pulled it off during the night) - water running slowly out of the sink - no separate toilet (it is in the bathroom).
The hotel offers each afternoon (till late in the evening) complimentary tea in the hall (and sometimes even delicious cake).
Rich and varied buffet breakfast with fresh fruits and possibility to order complimentary egg preparations.
Upon arrival the hotel offers a complimentary snack in their basement restaurant Amaryllis, which I can warmly recommend: excellent food and friendly service. You can also order lunchboxes for your excursions.
The entire hotel staff (maintenance, restaurant and reception) is young, well educated and trained, always polite, friendly and helpful. I give a special mention for receptionist Anna, who searched the weather forecast in order to optimize our program, sought and printed out bus timesheets, analysed the different possibilities of visiting Auschitz in winter, suggested good restaurants and was in any kind very helpful during our stay at the hotel.
Just a small anecdote: for Valentine I offered my wife a hands & feet treatment in the beauty parlor of the hotel. All in all the treatment was fine, correct and professional, but my wife was quite surprised that the treatment was given by a male person asking her to undress completely.... for a hands & feet treatment. After protesting, it wa suddenly no longer necessary.

Room Tip: Choose a Wawel View-room if you are a light sleeper
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank harmonie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katarzyna S, Hotel Director at Queen Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, February 18, 2013
Dear Guests,

Thank you so much for such a warm opinion. We are more than happy that you enjoyed the holiday in Krakow and especially that your stay in Queen Boutique Hotel**** was a pleasant experience.

Thank you for praising the efforts of our staff. Everyday we work with commitment to keep the hotel’s services on the highest level. It is not only our job, but also our passion. We are full of proud that we could faced up to your expectation and helped you to spend a unforgettable stay.
I would like to inform that you are at the moment part of our loyalty programme and we will be waiting for you next time with a small gift.

Best regards,
Katarzyna Sotola
Hotel Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed February 15, 2013 via mobile

It's our last night here, yet I want to say what a wonderful experience it has been! So I'm writing this using the free room wifi ha!
Upon arrival we were very early, about 5 hours before we should have checked in. We were going to just leave our bags & go out. However the lovely receptionist informed us our room was ready, AND we had been upgraded to a Sky room. What a room! Absolutely stunning! Beautiful views of the city & lovely huge skylights over the bed!
The hotel is very close to the Jewish town, market square & schindlers factory. All a huge must for anyone visiting!
The staff are all lovely & attentive! With the whole hotel having an air of elegance, from the afternoon tea in the lobby to the lovely Buffett breakfast.
For the money we paid we were absolutely thrilled & will recommend this hotel to anyone!!

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tommylennon1987
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed February 9, 2013

We are the record holders of Longest Staying Tourists at the Queen Boutique Hotel. We were there for 24 days in December 2012 and January 2013.

The hotel is new and it opened about 18 months ago. It is very well located within easy and scenic walk to all major attractions, say 10min and that's in winter. Most of the attractions are around the old city square, the Rynek. The Rynek is circumscribed with a beautiful park called Planty.

The hotel is on the south-western side of the the Planty. The Planty is the place where the old city walls used to stand. The hotel entrance faces the old Jewish suburb of Kazimierz, still a somewhat scarred area from the passage of history.

The hotel has a very youthful staff with unending enthusiasm and joyful disposition. The personnel at reception always greeted us with a smile and the utmost repect. The answers to our queries were always at hand. The check-in was quick and efficient.

The restaurant personnel were just as attentive. It was a joy to watch the young girls hurridly go round the restaurant and then slide along the floor back to the bar as if they were at high school, so cute. The restaurant was in the basement and had a beautifully modern decor. It was very clean, service was on time and there was plenty of food. The only shortcoming for us was that we kept seeing the same food over and over again, and I mean over and over again. Also the omlette was nowhere near the quantity I normally have no matter how many eggs I asked for.

The room service personnel did a great job cleaning the room spotless and they were discrete and efficient in their work. It was however surprising that on two ocassions the room was not made, once not even when we asked for. Considering European and Polish hospitality regulations, and the hotel's own efforts to provide a 4-star service, this was abnormal.

We recommend rooms on the rear side of the hotel facing the park and Wawel Castle. Our room with exqusite view of the Wawel Castle was generously sized, as was the bathroom with heated floor. There was even a large balcony.

The hotel processed our booking confirmation on time and answered all of our preliminary queries in writing via email.

We found the Polish people very warm and hospitable. English is widely spoken in almost all shops. One should however be aware of unscrupulous operators as there are a few considering the still ongoing transition form communisim to free market and the large number of tourists passing through Krakow.

Krakow is the premier tourists city in Poland. We saw it in winter in the low season, unaware of this. It is better to see it in summer when it turns on its charm and revelas its full beauty.

We'll definitely come back again.

Room Tip: Rooms facing Wawel Castle and the park at the reat are quite and with excellent views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AleksandarTheMacedon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katarzyna S, General Manager at Queen Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, February 10, 2013
Dear Guests,

Thank you very much for such a great review. We appreciate so much your advices. As you noticed, we are still brand new, that is why all the comments help us to improve our service. Thank you for appreciating our staff work and attitude. We are more than happy, you are satisfied with your first visit in Krakow and we hope, we managed to create family atmosphere here.
We would be delighted to host you again in Queen Boutique Hotel**** and we definitely recommend spring or summer time:). The city then seems to be even more impressive. Krakow has so much to offer, we are sure you will not be bored during the second visit :).

Best regards,
Katarzyna Sotola
Hotel Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed February 8, 2013

We stayed in January and had a fab time. The hotel was was spotless, the staff were very friendley and helpfull, they organised our tours for us at the last minute. The room we stayed in was at he back overlooking the garden and was perfect, he underfloor heating was a treat too! The food was very nice and im a fussy eater, the cocktails were good too and reasonably priced for a hotel.
The hotel is situated well and a nice walk to the main square or jewish quarter we just widhed we had more time to explore

We will definatley be back, keep up the good work at the hotel guys!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Victoriad003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katarzyna S, General Manager at Queen Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, February 10, 2013
Dear Guests,

Thank you so much for taking your time and writing such a great review. We are more than happy, you are satisfied with the service, room’s comfort, location and the food quality.
It would be a pleasure to host you in Queen Boutique Hotel ****again.

Best regards,
Katarzyna Sotola
Hotel Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St Helens, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 7, 2013

Just spent 3 days at this hotel, and I have to say I could not find fault with it. 10 mins walk into the centre of krakow, the hotel was spotless and the staff were very helpful. Breakfast was first class with very good choice. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Liz M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katarzyna S, General Manager at Queen Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, February 10, 2013
Dear Guests,

We would like to kindly thank you for your review. It is our pleasure to host such Guests. We hope to see you again in Queen Boutique Hotel**** and we promise to welcome you with a bottle of good wine!

Best regards,
Katarzyna Sotola
Hotel Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cork, Ireland
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed February 6, 2013

This hotel was perfect for our weekend in Krakow. The service was excellent and when we arrived the hotel had upgraded our room to the beautiful Wawel castle view room (no. 9) and gave us a bottle of wine as we were celebrating a "big" birthday. Our room was spotlessly clean and the underfloor heating in the bathroom was an added bonus! The choice at breakfast was extensive as well as an a la carte menu for hot cooked breakfast options. The staff were so helpful when it came to advising us on where to go and were always pleasant. The hotel was very conveniently located - approx 10-15 min walk from the main square and a 5 min walk to the Jewish quarter and Wawel Castle. I would definitely recommend this hotel in Krakow.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DarinaS459
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Krakow hotels
Stare Miasto
Betmanowska Main Square Residence
Stare Miasto
Cracowdays Apartments
Cracowdays Apartments
#5 of 260 in Krakow
987 reviews
Stare Miasto
Radisson Blu Hotel Krakow
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Wentzl
#14 of 260 in Krakow
1,078 reviews
Sheraton Grand Krakow
#38 of 260 in Krakow
2,008 reviews
Kleparz
Mercure Krakow Stare Miasto
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Queen Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Queen Boutique Hotel

Property: Queen Boutique Hotel
Address: Jozefa Dietla 60, Krakow 31-039, Poland
Phone Number:
Location: Poland > Southern Poland > Lesser Poland Province > Krakow > Kazimierz , Stare Miasto , Wesoła Zachód
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 260 Hotels in Krakow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Queen Boutique Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 31
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Queen Boutique Hotel is a unique place. This exclusive hotel began operating in 2011.The Queen Hotel offers 18 Classic Rooms,6 Deluxe Rooms with balcony, 6 "Sky" Rooms and apartments. All rooms are elegant and functional and feature high quality equipment. In the basement of the Hotel is located in Queen Restaurant. Cozy interiors of the historic house, superb design, excellent music and excellent service. In the menu you will find fusion cuisine - based on the best Polish culinary traditions, but successfully using the culinary achievements of other countries and cultures. The Beauty & Spa area you care about your fitness you, look and feel. We have an up-to-date conference centre, one of the most beautiful and well-equipped in Cracow at our guests disposal. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotwire, Agoda, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Queen Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing