We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful hotel, location excellent and service superb!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Queen Boutique Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Queen Boutique Hotel
Ranked #3 of 256 Hotels in Krakow
Certificate of Excellence
St Helens, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful hotel, location excellent and service superb!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 7, 2013

Just spent 3 days at this hotel, and I have to say I could not find fault with it. 10 mins walk into the centre of krakow, the hotel was spotless and the staff were very helpful. Breakfast was first class with very good choice. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Liz M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katarzyna S, General Manager at Queen Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, February 10, 2013
Dear Guests,

We would like to kindly thank you for your review. It is our pleasure to host such Guests. We hope to see you again in Queen Boutique Hotel**** and we promise to welcome you with a bottle of good wine!

Best regards,
Katarzyna Sotola
Hotel Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,595 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,312
    242
    33
    4
    4
See reviews for
163
960
21
36
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (474)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Cork, Ireland
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 6, 2013

This hotel was perfect for our weekend in Krakow. The service was excellent and when we arrived the hotel had upgraded our room to the beautiful Wawel castle view room (no. 9) and gave us a bottle of wine as we were celebrating a "big" birthday. Our room was spotlessly clean and the underfloor heating in the bathroom was an added bonus! The choice at breakfast was extensive as well as an a la carte menu for hot cooked breakfast options. The staff were so helpful when it came to advising us on where to go and were always pleasant. The hotel was very conveniently located - approx 10-15 min walk from the main square and a 5 min walk to the Jewish quarter and Wawel Castle. I would definitely recommend this hotel in Krakow.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DarinaS459
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 6, 2013 via mobile

We have just enjoyed the most fabulous stay at this hotel in Krakow. It is ideally situated beside the Jewish District and only ten minutes walk to Castle and Square. First impressions were chic ,minimalistic ,spotless boutique hotel with warm, welcoming staff speaking excellent English. We arrived at 10.30 am and were surprised and delighted that we could access our room immediately. The room was beautifully furnished with free Wi.Fi. Bathroom is lovely with excellent shower and underfloor heating. Despite at front of hotel we would have no grievances regarding noise, part of city life! Sound minimum. Breakfast was hugely impressive freshly made, generous and appetising served with courtesy. Unfortunately never had time to eat in the restaurant but enjoyed cocktails early evening after our tours of the city. Staff were so helpful and engaging. My daughter even left items in wardrobe and this was dealt with immediately and returned to us. THAT IS HONEST FIRST CLASS SERVICE. Congratulations to all staff and they deserve success. Will recommend this hotel to everyone I meet who intends to visit Krakow. We will be back.

Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Hazel G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katarzyna S, General Manager at Queen Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, February 10, 2013
Dear Guests,

Thank you so much for writing such a great review about Queen Boutique Hotel . It is our pleasure to provide a good service for the Guests like you. We all are here for You, just to make your stay easy and comfortable.
That is a pity, you did not have a chance to try our delicious cuisine in Amarylis restaurant. Maybe during Your next visit in Kraków? :) We so much appreciate your recommendation. Hope to see You soon! :)

Best regards,
Katarzyna Sotola
Hotel Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mechelen, Belgium
Level Contributor
31 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 6, 2013

nice hotel beautiful rooms. Friendly staff. very close to the jewish district and market place. We went to the saltmines and Auschwitz and the hotel organised the transport.
We also enjoyed our
daily breakfast. We stayed 4 days the first week of february

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Raoul Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katarzyna S, General Manager at Queen Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, February 10, 2013
Dear Guests,

Thank you for taking your time and writing such a nice review. Mentioning staff’s attitude, room’s comfort or design mean a lot to us, as we always try to do our best to make Guests stay special . You are very welcome in Queen Boutique hotel****.

Best regards,
Katarzyna Sotola
Hotel Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alesund, Norway
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 6, 2013

Arrived some hours before reguar check-in time, and the room was ready for us. It's not located in the center itself, but close enough to just talk a walk here. I found it very central indeed, since we also walked to the Jewish district and further over the river to the factory of Oskar Schindler.

You can right away see that the hotel is new and fresh. The room was clean and comfortable. The heating was easy to control, and the windows may be opened

The staff makes you feel welcome, and they are very helpful.

Breakfast is located in the floor below the lobby. Good selection of food, and you can also order some hot food from the kitchen - like scrambled eggs, pancakes with fruit and cream and others. You can choose from a free menu, or pay extra for some other types.

Internet worked well. Just ask the front desk for the password.

The front desk booked a taxi for us back to the airport. It seems like it's their own transport, since the hotel name was at the car. We paid 80 zlotys. If I knew it, I would have booked the transport when I arrived as well, instead of the regular taxi service.

If going back to Krakow, I would book this hotel again, and I will not hesitate to recommend it for my friends. :-)

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank krihad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katarzyna S, General Manager at Queen Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, February 10, 2013
Dear Guests,

We are more than happy , you have spent in Krakow great time. We so much appreciate your great comment. We always try to check in guests as soon as possible, if we only have the room available. We now how tiring the travel might be. We are very glad, you appreciated hotel’s design and comfort, breakfast quality, staff attitude. We always try to do our best to make guests’ stay comfortable and satisfying.
We would be delighted to host you again in Queen Boutique Hotel****.

Best regards,
Katarzyna Sotola
Hotel Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Falkirk, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
92 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 5, 2013

Stayed here with my friend in January. When we arrived our room wasn't ready and we were taxied over to the Kossak Hotel. Enjoyed both hotels although the Queen's really handy for the Jewish district which was really interesting and cheaper than the market square etc. nice clean hotel we were given a room with a balcony overlooking the back. Great view and quiet. Room nice beds were a tad small and storage for clothes a bit lacking. Buck's fiz for breakfast limited for vegetarians as mostly meats. Liked the location and the staff were very pleasant and helpful. Would go back here.

Room Tip: Definitely a room at the back as it is on a very busy road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank workslave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katarzyna S, General Manager at Queen Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, February 10, 2013
Dear Guests,

Thank you so much for taking your time and writing the comment. We appreciate all the opinions, as we still keep trying to improve the service. We are really sorry, you had to wait for your room. We are very glad, you liked our Wawel View Deluxe Room and that you are satisfied with the staff help. Thank you for noticing, the breakfast does not fulfill at all the vegetarians preferences. We will work on it.
We would be delighted to host you again in Queen Boutique Hotel****.

Best regards,
Katarzyna Sotola,
Hotel Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Taunton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
97 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 3, 2013

we visited krakow for the first time,feb.2013, and booked this hotel by chance and very glad we did. top class staff,very friendly and helpfull, great room, restaurant really good and really good value,

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank walter h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katarzyna S, General Manager at Queen Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, February 10, 2013
Dear Guests,

Thank your nice comment and appreciating our staff, rooms and the restaurant. We hope, that it was not your last visit in Krakow and you are very welcome in Queen Boutique Hotel****! :)

Best regards,
Katarzyna Sotola
Hotel Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Krakow hotels
Stare Miasto
Betmanowska Main Square Residence
Hotel Wentzl
#8 of 256 in Krakow
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,032 reviews
Kazimierz
Hotel Columbus
Hotel Columbus
#9 of 256 in Krakow
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,176 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Stare Miasto
Radisson Blu Hotel Krakow
Hotel Galaxy
#30 of 256 in Krakow
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,241 reviews
Stare Miasto
Cracowdays Apartments
Cracowdays Apartments
#7 of 256 in Krakow
5.0 of 5 bubbles 930 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Queen Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Queen Boutique Hotel

Property: Queen Boutique Hotel
Address: Jozefa Dietla 60, Krakow 31-039, Poland
Phone Number:
Location: Poland > Southern Poland > Lesser Poland Province > Krakow > Kazimierz , Stare Miasto , Wesoła Zachód
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 256 Hotels in Krakow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Queen Boutique Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 31
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Queen Boutique Hotel is a unique place. This exclusive hotel began operating in 2011.The Queen Hotel offers 18 Classic Rooms,6 Deluxe Rooms with balcony, 6 "Sky" Rooms and apartments. All rooms are elegant and functional and feature high quality equipment. In the basement of the Hotel is located in Queen Restaurant. Cozy interiors of the historic house, superb design, excellent music and excellent service. In the menu you will find fusion cuisine - based on the best Polish culinary traditions, but successfully using the culinary achievements of other countries and cultures. The Beauty & Spa area you care about your fitness you, look and feel. We have an up-to-date conference centre, one of the most beautiful and well-equipped in Cracow at our guests disposal. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Queen Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing