We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Week-end in Cracow”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Queen Boutique Hotel
Ranked #4 of 261 Hotels in Krakow
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 3, 2013

It was my first time in Poland and Cracow. I stayed there 3 nights. The location is great, walking distance from every main area of Cracow. The hotel is new, very clean. The rooms are very modern and designed with taste. It is quiet at night. I used the spa for a full body massage and I loved it!!! The restaurant is also very good. I was very impressed by the staff, ultra polite, helpful and they can organize tours for you. I will keep a very nice memory of this week end and I highly recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: you can have king size bed or two separate beds but the design theme stays the same.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chrystellet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,907)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,425 - 1,431 of 1,908 reviews

Reviewed February 2, 2013

We booked this hotel based on the hotel website and reviews on this site so thank you to all who have reviewed before because we are very, very happy with our stay.
We stayed 4 nights between 28th Jan and 1st Feb.

Accommodation:
The hotel itself is great. Very modern, well equipped and spotlessly clean. The staff are excellent, friendly and the language barrier just didn't exist.
We turned up quite early on the monday so the room wasn't vacated but we left the luggage and went for a wander.
The room was a large enough size not to feel cramped with a little sitting area and a nice view over what looked like an orchard at the back.
The restaurant/bar was very chic and very reasonable as well. Not a huge choice for us as vegetarians, but we only ate one evening meal there as there are so many great veggie restaurants/bistros in Kracow. The drinks here were not really any dearer than any other place in town so it didn't put us off having a couple of evenings propping up the bar there.
Breakfasts were comprehensive. Full continental, cereals, toasts, etc. Don't expect "Full english breakfast" to be on the morning menu - it's a bit classier than that. Various types of eggs/omelets available to order with a few options as "paid extras" (eggs Benedict for one). There was even a bottle of sparkly wine available next to the OJ each morning should you feel the need for a BucksFizz.
A nice touch is the "Tea bar" in the reception where you could have a cup of tea and a sit down after a chilly day around the town (it was nudging -10 when we were there).
We requested a packed lunch for one of our day trips and the hotel put together a great packed lunch for us which again was very reasonable.
Any downsides? Only one very small one that we found. The bathrooms don't seem to have any independent heating and rely on the circulation of heat from the main room. Not a big problem as the showers are amazing and warm you up a treat. If you have a room on the road side I guess it could be a little noisier than the rooms out the back but the road isn't that busy and the trams don't bang around too much.

Location
For us it was ideal. We do a lot of walking and we found that most of the "quarters" were within a 5-10 minute stroll. (the Jewish Quarter begins on the opposite side of the road).
Trams run all up and down middle of the main road on a regular basis with no shortage of "stations". The town square, at a reasonable walking pace, can be reached in 10 minutes, Wawel Hill even less.

All-in-all we would not hesitate to recommend this hotel. One of the best we've had for a city-break (and we've had a few).
A big thanks to all the staff who helped make the stay so relaxing.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Amarretti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 1, 2013

We stayed at this hotel for 3 nights in January. The hotel is located between the main town and the old Jewish quarter, both of which are within easy walking distance. The hotel was renovated a couple of years ago, but looks like it was done yesterday. The whole build looks very modern.
The staff were extremely helpful and the breakfast kept us going most of the day.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pxg1967
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 29, 2013

Myself and my girlfriend arranged transfers with the hotel and arrived in the afternoon. Staff were very friendly and efficient in booking us into the hotel. Before we arrived I arranged flowers, champagne, a meal and cake for my girlfriends birthday and upon arrival they even gave us a free upgrade. I did not expect this and thought it was a nice touch from the hotel.

Upon arriving to the upgraded room there were a lovely bunch of flowers and chilled champagne waiting for her as I asked. The rooms are modern, warm and comfortable. The bathroom is well it and has a powerful shower which is nice after being in the cold! The wi-fi is of a decent speed for a hotel, room service well priced and quick, the maids did a good job and we even used the mini bar!

I will write another review for the hotels restaurant but let me just say that its is excellent! Some of the best food I've ever eaten and at a remarkable price. Try it at least once. Unfortunately we never quite got up for breakfast or didn't quite feel up to it when we did, but we heard good things.

Staff were helpful and friendly.

The hotel is in a great location and is no more than ten minutes to any of the central attractions, districts, bars or restaurants.

All in all we really enjoyed ourselves and will return. Great value for money and an enjoyable stay.

Room Tip: Email ahead to arrange the little touches, they will make sure everything is perfect.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TomWidnes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 28, 2013

My friends and I have recently stayed at the Queen Boutique Hotel between 18th - 23rd Jan 2013. The hotel is ideally situated for the Jewish quarter and only a ten minute walk to the Old Town. The hotel staff were very pleasant and helpful. We stayed in room 12 and our friends in room 11. Whilst these rooms are on the front, we were not unduly disturbed by outside noise.

Room Tip: Rooms 11 and 12 were on the front and we were not disturbed by any outside noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Con8078
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 27, 2013

Had this hotel recommended by a friend and was not disappointed. Hotel beautifully decorated and spotlessly clean. On a main road but not disturbed by any noise and in a good location for the main tourist sites. Breakfast was excellent with a great variety of tasty food both hot and cold. Only had 3 nights in Krakow so didn't eat in the hotel at night but the restaurant looked very nice.Staff very pleasant and helpful, organised a taxi to and from the airport which was great. Would definitely stay here and and can highly recommend it.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank babylon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 25, 2013

Very clean, nicely decorated friendly staff! Great location. Lovely food very plentyful. Travelled january 2013 wrap up warm as its very cold and snowy. Visit salt mines fantastic tour! Would highley reccomend this hotel.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank alison p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katarzyna S, General Manager at Queen Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 29, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking your time and writing such a nice review! In a very few words you have managed to hail everything in our hotel, starting with the service, through the location, décor and the restaurant, thank you very much for that :-). That’s a pleasure to work for our guests! I really hope to see you again!

Best regards,
Katarzyna Sotoła,
Hotel Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Krakow hotels
Stare Miasto
Betmanowska Main Square Residence
Stare Miasto
Radisson Blu Hotel Krakow
Stare Miasto
Cracowdays Apartments
Cracowdays Apartments
#5 of 261 in Krakow
1,002 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sheraton Grand Krakow
#38 of 261 in Krakow
2,092 reviews
Stare Miasto
Stradonia Serviced Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Queen Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Queen Boutique Hotel

Address: Jozefa Dietla 60, Krakow 31-039, Poland
Phone Number:
Location: Poland > Southern Poland > Lesser Poland Province > Krakow > Kazimierz , Stare Miasto , Wesoła Zachód
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 261 Hotels in Krakow
Price Range: $99 - $183 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Queen Boutique Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 31
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Queen Boutique Hotel is a unique place. This exclusive hotel began operating in 2011.The Queen Hotel offers 18 Classic Rooms,6 Deluxe Rooms with balcony, 6 "Sky" Rooms and apartments. All rooms are elegant and functional and feature high quality equipment. In the basement of the Hotel is located in Queen Restaurant. Cozy interiors of the historic house, superb design, excellent music and excellent service. In the menu you will find fusion cuisine - based on the best Polish culinary traditions, but successfully using the culinary achievements of other countries and cultures. The Beauty & Spa area you care about your fitness you, look and feel. We have an up-to-date conference centre, one of the most beautiful and well-equipped in Cracow at our guests disposal. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Queen Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing