We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent hotel, great value”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Queen Boutique Hotel
Ranked #5 of 259 Hotels in Krakow
Certificate of Excellence
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Excellent hotel, great value”
Reviewed December 18, 2012

Fantastic hotel, great staff and rooms lovely, contemporary design, exceptionally clean. Restaurant offers good value too, food excellent, was ideal for our first night arriving late. It was a special weekend for us and the hotel did everything to make it special for us. They also organised our taxis to and from the airport, good value and it was great service to have someone there to greet us as we walked out of arrivals. Krakow is a great city so much to do, we will definitely be returning both to Krakow and Queens Boutique!

Room Tip: ask for room at the back of hotel as front overlooks main road
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AndiPaul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katarzyna S, Hotel Director at Queen Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, January 3, 2013
Dear Guests,
We really appreciate that you took your time to write such a grate review. We are more than happy that you enjoyed your time in Queen Boutique Hotel****. We hope to see you again very soon!

Best regards,
Hotel Director
Katarzyna Sotola
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,698 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,394
    260
    35
    5
    4
See reviews for
174
1,031
22
39
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (493)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Swansea, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
29 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed December 17, 2012

Stayed at this hotel on a pre Christmas weekend in December 2012.Simply fabulous, clean, ultra modern, spotless and well located to take in the sights of the City. We didnt sample dinner but breakfast served down in the basement had plenty of choice and quality. Even a glass of champagne and smoked salmon to start your day if you fancied it.

Room Tip: the front overlooks the road and tram route which is fine, but rooms at the rear overlook some sort...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Emily E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katarzyna S, Hotel Director at Queen Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, January 3, 2013
Dear Guests,

It is a pleasure to read such a great comment. Thank you so much for appreciating hotel’s modern design, wide variety and the quality of the breakfast. The most important is customer satisfaction so we will keep trying to improve all the parts you have mentioned and make it even better.
We would be delighted to host you again in Queen Boutique Hotel. Next you should stay in our Deluxe Room, where the view is outstanding.

Best Regards,
Katarzyna Sotola
Hotel Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham
Level Contributor
64 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
Reviewed December 17, 2012

My husband and i stayed at the Queen Boutique Hotel to celebrate our wedding anniversary, which the hotel kindly helped us to celebrate by supplying us a with a complimentary bottle of red wine... such a wonderful touch!

Despite having a front-facing room, we wasn't troubled by the traffic sounds at all, and quite enjoyed seeing the hustle and bustle of the morning commute. The room was decorated to a high standard, with ample storage space and a very comfortable bed (although it was twin beds pushed together to form a double...). It was a little cool in the room at times, although lying on the wonderful heated bathroom floor would soon raise the temperature!

I had not expected breakfast to be included; this was a lovely surprise and the plentiful buffet kept us fuelled for our sightseeing. We did not eat at the restaurant other than at breakfast.

The hotel is very centrally located and handy for tram stops if you prefer to use the public transport system... we chose to walk! It's around 5 minutes walk to Plac Nowy in the Jewish Quarter, 10 mins to Wawel Castle and 15 minutes to Rynek Glowny. In a row of bleak, grey buildings, Queen Boutique stands out as clean, new and contemporary and this is displayed throughout all of the public areas.

Would definitely recommend

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MrsFletche
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katarzyna S, Hotel Director at Queen Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, January 3, 2013
Dear Guests,

Thank you for your feedback. We are more than happy you enjoyed your stay in Krakow. It will be a pleasure for us to host you again in the future and we will try to do as much as we can to make your holidays even better. It is also a pleasure to read that you enjoyed food served at Amarylis Restaurant and our new tea time facility at hotel’s lobby - it’s all for making your stay more and more comfortable.
Hope to see you soon in Queen Boutique Hotel****

Best regards,
Katarzyna Sotoła
Hotel Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cork, Ireland
Level Contributor
20 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed December 14, 2012

We really enjoyed our stay at this hotel. The staff were very helpful. The rooms were beautifully decorated, very contemporary and spotless clean. The breakfast were very tasty. Dinner was a bit hit and miss it did depend on which chef was on. We had a beautiful meal the 1st night but the last night it wasn't half as good. The hotel is in a good location, it was only about 10 mins from the main square.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rose3243
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katarzyna S, Hotel Director at Queen Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, January 3, 2013
Dear Guests,

We were more than happy to host you in Queen Boutique Hotel. We so much appreciate your review and featuring room’s design, staff’s assistance and cleanliness.
We are all the time working to improve our service quality. Thank you for your honest comment about the dinner in Amarylis Restaurant. Especially words of criticism are off assistance. However I am sure, that when you try our speciality during your next visit, you will love it .

Best regards,
Katarzyna Sotola
Hotel Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oslo, Norway
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed December 14, 2012

We stayed for a long week end with great pleasure. Location was great with walking distance to Jewish Quarters as to the Old Town. Interior was very good and the friendly and pleasant staff were always there to assist.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Torern L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed December 13, 2012

We have just spent 4 days staying at the Queen Boutique. We cannot praise it highly enough. The staff were friendly and knowledgeable. The rooms were a good size and spotlessly clean. The breakfast was excellent and the one night we ate in the restaurant was superb. We shall certainly stay at the hotel again.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BristolSandS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katarzyna S, General Manager at Queen Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, December 15, 2012
Dear Guests,

Thank you very much for your great words. We are more than happy, that you felt here so comfortable. We are pleased, you found the breakfast and the restaurant excellent.
We hope to see you soon in Queen Boutique Hotel.

Best regards,
Katarzyna Sotola,
Hotel Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bicester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed December 9, 2012

We had an excellent stay in Krakow visiting its many attractions and of course the Christmas Market...But the experience was made even better by three nights stay in the exceptional Queen Boutique hotel which is within 10 minutes walking distance of all the central attractions. We arrived on the 3rd December and left on the 7th having experienced service, friendliness and standards equal to any hotel that I have stayed in over many years! The Queen Boutique was spotlessly clean and very comfortable; we stayed in room 26 on the top floor which is at the back of the hotel affording excellent views across the gardens to the castle. The fittings and fixtures are all new and the bathroom is very modern and well finished including under-floor heating. We had three excellent nights sleep in a very comfortable bed, and the location, although central for all attractions, is very quiet...The breakfast is buffet style and served in the Amaryllis Restaurant which is part of the hotel. There is a really good selection of cooked food or continental breakfast as well as a selection of dishes cooked to order. There is also Champagne which is a really nice touch... On the first night we also ate in the Restaurant which was a truly sensational experience due to the five star quality of the food and service (see my Amaryllis review). In summary, if you are thinking about staying in Krakow you cannot do better than picking the Queen Boutique Hotel and we are definitely going back to Krakow in the summer, and of course returning to this exceptional hotel.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chris H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katarzyna S, Hotel Director at Queen Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, December 12, 2012
Dear Guests,

Thank you very much for your opinion. Read it it’s a real pleasure for us. Thank you for mentioning high standards of rooms equipment with nice underfloor heating in the bathroom and good service provided by our staff. Naturally the cleanness is especially important for us, so that’s wonderful you noticed it. We are pleased indeed, you found the breakfast tasty and varied and Amarylis Restaurant a magnificent experience. So there is one thing left to discover next time – our Queen Beauty&Spa zone, you should definitely try that!

We are delighted you had an enjoyable stay with us and you have such a nice memories:) We will be even more happy if you visit us again!

Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Krakow hotels
Stare Miasto
Betmanowska Main Square Residence
Stare Miasto
Radisson Blu Hotel Krakow
Kleparz
Mercure Krakow Stare Miasto
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Wentzl
#11 of 259 in Krakow
1,063 reviews
Stare Miasto
Cracowdays Apartments
Cracowdays Apartments
#4 of 259 in Krakow
969 reviews
Kazimierz
Hotel Columbus
Hotel Columbus
#13 of 259 in Krakow
1,256 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Queen Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Queen Boutique Hotel

Property: Queen Boutique Hotel
Address: Jozefa Dietla 60, Krakow 31-039, Poland
Phone Number:
Location: Poland > Southern Poland > Lesser Poland Province > Krakow > Kazimierz , Stare Miasto , Wesoła Zachód
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 259 Hotels in Krakow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Queen Boutique Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 31
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Queen Boutique Hotel is a unique place. This exclusive hotel began operating in 2011.The Queen Hotel offers 18 Classic Rooms,6 Deluxe Rooms with balcony, 6 "Sky" Rooms and apartments. All rooms are elegant and functional and feature high quality equipment. In the basement of the Hotel is located in Queen Restaurant. Cozy interiors of the historic house, superb design, excellent music and excellent service. In the menu you will find fusion cuisine - based on the best Polish culinary traditions, but successfully using the culinary achievements of other countries and cultures. The Beauty & Spa area you care about your fitness you, look and feel. We have an up-to-date conference centre, one of the most beautiful and well-equipped in Cracow at our guests disposal. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Booking.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Queen Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing