We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel for a city break”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Queen Boutique Hotel
Ranked #4 of 262 Hotels in Krakow
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 11, 2012

This hotel was in a great location and is walking distance to the main square and the Jewish quarter. The staff are helpful and friendly, offering great advice on places to eat and visit. They organised our trips to Auschwitz and the salt mines and both were fantastic. The room was clean and nicely decorated. It's true that rooms facing the main road are a bit noisy, it is after all on a main road, however this didn't bother us, I guess you would have to ask for the rooms facing the back of the hotel if you don't like noise. The rooms facing the back of the hotel also have a good view. The breakfast was simple but good. We ate in the restaurant on one occasion and enjoyed the food but it was very quiet. There is a large open space in reception which we felt would make an excellent cocktail bar!
All in all we had a fabulous time in Krakow and enjoyed our stay at this hotel.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Scotlandzz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,936)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,502 - 1,508 of 1,936 reviews

Reviewed October 8, 2012

the hotel arranged for us to be collected by car from the airport and a smart driver in a brand new mercedes was waiting for us. the hotel is beautifully decorated and very clean. we were upgraded to a room in the roof which was large and had large roof lights. breakfast was excellent and they organised private tours with the same driver which was great. the hotel is located 5 minutes from the main square and close to the Jewish area where we found some great restaurants slightly off the beaten tourist track. I would thoroughly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank davidgerrard2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 5, 2012

Had the pleasure of staying here for 6 nights in August. What a delight! Check-in was quick and competent, desk staff very knowledgeable and helpful. When I couldn't open the safe in the room, desk staff responded immediately to unlock it for my use. We were there during the installation of the new heating and a/c, which is one of those nice, quiet, remote-controlled, wall mounted units. The rooms are decorated in a very modern and clean style, and the beautiful bathroom was very nice. Our bed was extremely comfortable--more than welcome after a long day of walking everywhere in Krakow. Yes, this hotel is wonderfully central. The main sights are just a few blocks away--Wawel castle, the main square with the Cloth Hall, the Jewish Quarter, and the river. Transportation was also easily arranged through the front desk for late evenings out. The breakfast buffet was extensive and constantly refreshed. The wait staff was efficient and very easy to talk too. I didn't rate the pool or fitness center because I did not use these facilities, but the pool looked great.

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing the garden. The hotel is on a main boulevard and front rooms are less desirab...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sensitivity
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 5, 2012 via mobile

We were very impressed with the hotel. The only thing lacking is coffee facilities in the rooms. We left the last day at 5 in the morning and couldn't have breakfast so they organised two lunch boxes for us. It was very nice and fresh! We will go back!

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Girodot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 3, 2012

My husband & I have just returned from a fantastic 3nights stay in Krakow - I have to say this is the best city we have been to do far, so much to see & do for people of all ages.
The hotel - is beautiful, decor very modern, rooms spacious & very clean. We were upgraded free of charge to a garden room which looked down to the conference room & out to the gardens. Could not fault the staff at the hotel - we are lunch & dinner at the hotel restaurant & were very impressed with the food.
Well stocked mini bar at reasonable prices.
The location of the hotel was excellent - right in the middle between the castle/market square & Jewish quarter on a leafy street.
The only thinks we felt could be improved were the beds - we went for our anniversary & had 2 single beds pushed together with 2 single quilts which were small & a little uncomfortable. There was also a loud rushing water noise when the room upstairs flushed the toilet.
There are alot of homeless people in Krakow, seen a lot in the leafy park/walk way outside the hotel.
The sun shone most days & we were able to explore the whole city on foot. We walked to week castle, market square , the river. We took
A horse drawn carriage around the square, a hot airballon down by the river which gave amazing views of the castle/city.
This city doesn't sleep! We found live music in loads of bars, there is so many bars & restaurants you would have to stay for months to visit them all.
We loved pimiento restaurant - best fillet steak & prawns we have ever had. We also loved the French onion soup & pork medallions with Thai noodles, nuts teriyaki/sweet chilli sauce.
You can eat out in these restaurants for about £10-15 per main course - very cheap for the quality of food or you could buy kebabs/pizza/polish meats for about £2. Drinks are so cheap - most vodka's are around £1-2 & local beer which is great at &1-2 also.
So good we will be back :0)

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank nmiller1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2012

Very nice room and bathroom. Good service, upgraded without asking. Cooked to order hot breakfast as well as the normal buffet offering. Location half way between Kazimierz and the Old Town, which means you are not in the tourist heartland, but both are accessible within a 10-15 min walk. No parking at hotel, but secure parking nearby (5 min) for a small extra cost.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dhardiegb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 28, 2012

We were impressed with hotel pictures and trip adviser recommendation. And a lot of that are true. The location is great, with only a reltivelly short walk into the old town and an even shorter walk to the Jewish quarter, The room was immaculate and comfortable, but even we got twin bed we were very disappointed when we wake up in the morning without filling that we rest properly. Also, the mattress easy glide so we have always some hole between us. Breakfast was boring, any eggs apart from boiled are in menu. And finally, salami was green and with unpleasant smell. As we were there at the end of summer we have to heat a room, We got remote controller on demand, but we stayed one night freeze as 4 rooms share heating and freezing system...Fortunately, the reception staff were friendly and very efficient.
and a great breakfast spread set us uip for the day.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sladja75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katarzyna S, Hotel Directior at Queen Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 24, 2012

Dear Guests,

Your opinion after your stay at our hotel is very helpful. Cleanliness of rooms is our priority and we are pleased that you noticed it. In regard to our breakfast, we serve both cold and hot food in a buffet form also there is possibility to order food like pancakes, omelet, toasts for some additional charge.
According to air-conditioning, indeed, we had some major repairs during the period of your stay and air-conditioning was not sufficient at that time, however now everything is set properly and air-conditioning works as it should. We do hope to see you again and we are keen to welcome you with free bottle of wine.

Best regrads,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Krakow hotels
Stare Miasto
Betmanowska Main Square Residence
Stare Miasto
Radisson Blu Hotel Krakow
Sheraton Grand Krakow
#37 of 262 in Krakow
2,110 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Stare Miasto
Cracowdays Apartments
Cracowdays Apartments
#6 of 262 in Krakow
1,007 reviews
Stare Miasto
Stradonia Serviced Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Queen Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Queen Boutique Hotel

Address: Jozefa Dietla 60, Krakow 31-039, Poland
Phone Number:
Location: Poland > Southern Poland > Lesser Poland Province > Krakow > Kazimierz , Stare Miasto , Wesoła Zachód
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 262 Hotels in Krakow
Price Range: $107 - $192 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Queen Boutique Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 31
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Queen Boutique Hotel is a unique place. This exclusive hotel began operating in 2011.The Queen Hotel offers 18 Classic Rooms,6 Deluxe Rooms with balcony, 6 "Sky" Rooms and apartments. All rooms are elegant and functional and feature high quality equipment. In the basement of the Hotel is located in Queen Restaurant. Cozy interiors of the historic house, superb design, excellent music and excellent service. In the menu you will find fusion cuisine - based on the best Polish culinary traditions, but successfully using the culinary achievements of other countries and cultures. The Beauty & Spa area you care about your fitness you, look and feel. We have an up-to-date conference centre, one of the most beautiful and well-equipped in Cracow at our guests disposal. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Queen Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing