We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best welcome in Poland!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Red Kurka Apartments
Ranked #24 of 444 Specialty Lodging in Krakow
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 1, 2014

We stayed in February 2014 and after a long train ride we got a very nice welcome from Karl who told us about lots of places to eat, things to do and gave us a handy map of the local area. Red Kurka is in a perfect location and the apartments are very homely and comfortable. The washing machine was useful and the kitchen was one that you can actually make a meal in. Also liked the proper double bed not two singles pushed together. We would definitely stay again if in Krakow.

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TomFoulkes-Taylor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (202)
There are newer reviews for Red Kurka Apartments
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

52 - 58 of 202 reviews

Reviewed February 11, 2014

We stayed in the 1 bed apartment (C) last year. Red Kurka apartments deserve all of the great reviews on TA. The apartment is beautifully presented and well decorated. The apartment is well located- short walking distance to the castle and the square. There is also a supermarket next door to grab some breakfast! The apartment is set back from the road so it is very quiet. We were really happy with the welcome we received from the owners and very grateful for the list of recommendations of where to eat and what to see whilst in Krakow. We loved Krakow and will definitely be back and our first choice of accommodation will be Red Kurka Apartments.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HarrietCampbell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 19, 2014 via mobile

We stayed in Apartment C for 3 nights. Plenty of room for two, excellent facilities and great location. Ewa was friendly and helpful and made us feel very welcome on arrival. The apartment was clean and secure. Overall great a great stay.
Daniel & Lauren

Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank wafcdanny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 19, 2014

We stayed in Apartment C for 3 nights in October with our 3 year old daughter. The apartment was just perfect for us - it was spotlessly clean, really comfortable and very well equipped. A travel cot was provided, with bedding, for our daughter and there were basic provisions.

The apartment was in a great location - in a little courtyard just off the main road. It was very quiet and only a short walk into Krakow. The tram stop, (both directions,) was just at the end of the courtyard and there was a lovely restaurant next door. There was also a small supermarket just round the corner, on the main road.

We would not hesitate to stay here again next time we come to Krakow.

Room Tip: Apartment C was great for a couple and our 3 year old daughter but children any older would probably...
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TKC192
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 12, 2014

This is a very lovely,cosy and warm apartment right next to the main places of interest in Krakow.There is equipped with boiler with drinking water, even a washing machine, what is more a pile of different things in the kitchenette. We lived in the apartment B - generally it is for 6 people, but for 4 persons was more comfortable: 2 bedrooms with very comfortable mattresses and pillows and clean linen. Design is merit a separate good words. There is propose that 2 persons will sleep on the sofa in the living room - but then there will be not enough place. Parking near -50 PLN per day. Wawel castle - 10 minutes of walking, to the Market square - 7 minutes. Right In the yard there is a wonderful restaurant - Klimaty Poludnya. Nice price and very tasty! In general this place has left the most wonderful experience! Ewa is very hospitable landlady, she gave us the list of restorants and cafes, city map and came to apartment for check in and check out always in time. I recommend it to everyone!

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Olger27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 30, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here in November whilst Krakow for the weekend.

An excellent place to stay. Located just outside the old town in a quiet courtyard. A clean, airy apartment with excellent facilitates.

Ewe made us welcome and provided us with some great tips.

We will be back.

Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank bluesboy34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 29, 2013

We stayed at Red Kurka for 4 days. It was the ideal location to visit all the main sights in Krakov. As the apartment is set back off the road in a little court yard it is very quiet, and very clean and comfortable. There is a lovely restaurant just next door and a small supermarket to get the essentials for breakfast. Ewa was very welcoming, and tea, coffee etc and toiletries were all supplied. It was the perfect place to stay, would recommend the Red kurka over many of the available hotels in the area!

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WelshwomanTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Krakow hotels
Rezydent Hotel
#68 of 261 in Krakow
955 reviews
Stare Miasto
Pergamin Old Town Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Legend Hotel
#12 of 261 in Krakow
186 reviews
Stare Miasto
Location ApartHostel
Location ApartHostel
#122 of 444 in Krakow
10 reviews
Stare Miasto
Mosquito Old Town Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Kurka Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Kurka Apartments

Address: ul. Sw. Gertrudy 5, Krakow 31-046, Poland
Location: Poland > Southern Poland > Lesser Poland Province > Krakow > Wesoła Zachód
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #24 of 444 Specialty Lodging in Krakow
Price Range: $62 - $162 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Red Kurka Apartments 3.5*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Red Kurka in Krakow offers three apartments in the very centre of the city, situated in a quiet courtyard of a traditional residential building. It's a few minutes walk from the Main Market Square, the Wawel Castle and the Jewish District, Kazimierz. Apart from the convenient location and comfortable standard, our interiors are beautifully decorated with hand-painted graphics and feature many good examples of 20th century Polish product design placed in a fresh new Red Kurka context. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire and TripOnline SA so you can book your Red Kurka Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing