We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Clever, charming, comfy, and cozy”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Red Kurka Apartments
Ranked #28 of 408 Specialty Lodging in Krakow
Certificate of Excellence
Krakow
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Clever, charming, comfy, and cozy”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 7, 2012

I live and work in Kraków, and when I wanted to take my management team for a cozy offsite meeting to plan our 2012 strategy, I started out by looking into hotels with conference rooms and co-working spaces. They were all too stiff and formal, and I didn't like the idea of depending on a hotel to serve overpriced coffee at pre-determined times. What I really wanted was someplace like my office, but not in my office. That might sound odd, but my office contains a big sofa, a recliner, a coffee table, and no desk. So I decided to rent an apartment. I found Red Kurka just because my wife likes their logo and has seen it from the tram. I am really glad she noticed it, because the apartments are as cool and clever as the logo.

The place was more cozy than my own living room and the owner was kind enough to stock the kitchen for tea and coffee. I spend two days planning our 2012 strategy with my two top managers in the living room, enjoying the creative atmosphere and quiet location. It was also great to be right in the city center, so we had lots of choices for lunch (although I cooked for them the second day - another nice plus of having a meeting in a place with a kitchen).

I enjoyed it so much that I invited my family to have a mini-holiday and stay the last night in the flat. My wife and son both enjoyed both the location and the comfort. All in all, it was a great value, both for a night out with the family, and for the meetings (it cost half the price of a conference room, even without considering hotel prices for coffee breaks).

If you're coming to Krakow, alone or with friends or family, and you want a comfortable home right by the old town, you won't do better than Red Kurka.

Room Tip: I stayed in apartment A, but I'm sure all three have their own charms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pklipp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

192 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    168
    20
    3
    1
    0
See reviews for
51
64
7
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Dresden, Germany
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 26, 2011

We experienced fantastic service and were able to communicate with our host at any time during our stay. The host was very friendly and recommended great restaurants and bars, which made our stay in Krakow so much better. The apartment has everything you need including ironing equipment, hairdryer, washing machine and all cooking facilities one needs (a supermarket is next door!). The location is about 10-15 min walk from the main train station, 5 min to the castle and about 10-15 min to the old Jewish quarter, where great restaurants and bars could be found. I would definitely recommend this apartment to anyone!

Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank JustElle12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 17, 2011

Fantastic place to stay, apartment is very clean, well laid out and has everything you could possibly need, including a washing machine which was very handy.

The location is brilliant, less than a five minute walk to the cloth market and Castle, next door to a supermarket and surrounded by good restaurants and bars. Also close to the train station and major shopping complex.

Karl the host is great, very helpful providing us with tips on good local restaurants and bars in the area. He also organized our tour to Auschwitz with the tour company picking us up from our apartment, all very easy.

Will stay here every time We come, and would recommend to everyone.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pleasedasapickle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
REDKURKAAPARTMENTS, Owner at Red Kurka Apartments, responded to this review, December 18, 2011
Thank you for your positive review, it's always rewarding to hear feedback like that :)
We're glad you enjoyed your stay at Red Kurka Apartments and hope to see you back in Krakow!

Best wishes,
Karl & Ewa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 14, 2011

A very nive stay in nice appartments very stylish!

  • Stayed November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Colonelbikini
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
REDKURKAAPARTMENTS, Owner at Red Kurka Apartments, responded to this review, December 18, 2011
Thank you for your review!
Hope to see you back in Krakow (and Red Kurka of course!:))

Ewa&Karl
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vilnius, Lithuania
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 14, 2011

Lovely place, lovely hosts, perfect location & everything you need to cook properly...what else !?

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alex A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
REDKURKAAPARTMENTS, Owner at Red Kurka Apartments, responded to this review, December 15, 2011
Thank you guys for staying with us and for your positive review!
It's actually great to hear that our guests are using (and enjoying!) our kitchen amenities :)) Thumbs up!

Hope to see you again in Krakow,
Ewa & Karl
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 14, 2011

The Red Kurka apartments are lovely, they are set back from the main street in a courtyard (next to a very good restaurant and a handy supermarket) and less than 5 minutes walk to the main square. The apartment has everything you need and is very comfortable to relax in. Karl was very kind and welcoming and provided some top tips for places to eat, drink and visit! Hopefully will be back to the Red kurka apartments on another trip soon and would encourage others to go!

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JER08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
REDKURKAAPARTMENTS, Owner at Red Kurka Apartments, responded to this review, December 15, 2011
Thank you for your positive review and for the high rates you gave us! It was fun having you at Red Kurka Apartments :) We're glad you found everything you needed to make your stay in Krakow comfortable and relaxing - we promise to keep the high standard next time you come over :)

Best regards from Krakow,
Karl & Ewa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, Scotland, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 12, 2011

Had an amazing stay in Krakow and the Red Kurka Apartments are the perfect place for exploring the city. Three of us stayed in a one bed apartment which was an ideal size given the space and comfy sofa bed. The place is beautifully furnished, very well equipped with everything you would need - towels, hairdryer, kitchen appliances - and there is a supermarket right next door which is so handy. The location is 5 minutes walk from the main market square so pretty much everything is within walking distance. Finally, Karl who manages the apartments made us feel so welcome and gave us lots of recommendations of places to eat, drink and visit that you wouldn't find in a guide book! We would return here and would definitely recommend it!

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rachel M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
REDKURKAAPARTMENTS, Owner at Red Kurka Apartments, responded to this review, December 13, 2011
Dear Rachel,
Thank you so much for the kind rewiev! We're glad you and your friends enjoyed Krakow, our apartments and that you made use of our tips.
Looking forward to seeing you again in Krakow,

Karl&Ewa
Red Kurka Apartments
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Krakow hotels
Stare Miasto
Old Town Residence
Old Town Residence
#77 of 408 in Krakow
4.5 of 5 bubbles 28 reviews
Stare Miasto
Mosquito Old Town Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Stare Miasto
Mundo Hostel
Mundo Hostel
#14 of 408 in Krakow
4.5 of 5 bubbles 265 reviews
Stare Miasto
ParkSide Apartments
ParkSide Apartments
#9 of 408 in Krakow
5.0 of 5 bubbles 192 reviews
Stare Miasto
City Center Rooms and Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Kurka Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Kurka Apartments

Property: Red Kurka Apartments
Address: ul. Sw. Gertrudy 5, Krakow 31-046, Poland
Location: Poland > Southern Poland > Lesser Poland Province > Krakow > Wesoła Zachód
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #28 of 408 Specialty Lodging in Krakow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Red Kurka Apartments 3.5*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Red Kurka in Krakow offers three apartments in the very centre of the city, situated in a quiet courtyard of a traditional residential building. It's a few minutes walk from the Main Market Square, the Wawel Castle and the Jewish District, Kazimierz. Apart from the convenient location and comfortable standard, our interiors are beautifully decorated with hand-painted graphics and feature many good examples of 20th century Polish product design placed in a fresh new Red Kurka context. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Red Kurka Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing