We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Food and Excellent Service by Monica - Very Reasonable!”
Review of Zlata Ulicka - CLOSED

Zlata Ulicka
Price range: $7 - $12
Cuisines: Polish, Czech, Eastern European, Central European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Description: Original Czech beer and Moravian wine. Delicious Czech cuisine. Nice view on Vistula river. Kids friendly place. Open 12:00-23:00.
Clearwater, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
138 reviews
59 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 142 helpful votes
“Excellent Food and Excellent Service by Monica - Very Reasonable!”
Reviewed October 20, 2012

Based on Tripadvisor reviews we had dinner September 8th 2012 at Ceska Chodba a very small restaurant In Krakow; we were not disappointed, it was Excellent. When I was ordering the waitress Monica interrupted me and advised we were ordering way too much food so we corrected our order to two orders of Three Potato Pancakes (Placki with Sour Cream Mushroom Sauce and 10 Pierogi Ruskie (Polish dumplings with potatoes and cottage cheese. Monica was absolutely correct as this was all I could handle. She was excellent with a great personality.

Each of our meals were served hot, 1st the Potato Pancakes and 2nd the Pierogi Ruskie. Total price for both of us was 89 Zioty or about $28 USA. Be sure to try this very small restaurant when you are in Krakow; you will be very satisfied.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sailorwoman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

82 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    36
    30
    9
    5
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Level 5 Contributor
66 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Good value, no atmosphere”
Reviewed September 23, 2012 via mobile

We ate here for dinner and for a main each (2 people) and a drink each, only 50zt!! Food leans more towards Czech and we both had goulash in different forms which was very nice. Nothing spectacular but nothing to moan about either. Unfortunately for most of our meal we were the only two diners in the restaurant which left it lacking in the atmosphere front. Service was first class and the restaurant itself in modern and comfortable.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank KatBarnwell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jackson, Michigan
1 review
“A hidden treasure”
Reviewed September 17, 2012

This wonderfully intimate dining establishment was for us a notch up from some very good restaurants we discovered in Krakow. The ambiance, the beautifully presented and delicious Polish and Czech dishes, the wines, and Karolina our waitress all contributed to making our evening a memorable experience.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Barry K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide
Level 6 Contributor
239 reviews
136 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
“Lovely food, great atmosphere, affordable prices”
Reviewed June 4, 2012

A lovely little place, not far from Wawel but not quite on the most popular tourist route. We found it accidentally just walking along the street. Could use a little more exposure.

The food is very nice with distinct Polish/Czech flavour. Nothing is outstanding but the food is really competent with a very nice selection and separate kids menu. I really enjoyed a garlic broth with croutons, 19-month old Xavier liked cottage cheese crepe.

Good selection of Czech beers. There's a baby sit, toys and a rocking horse available for little ones.

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Michal R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wales
Level 6 Contributor
60 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
“A nice experience”
Reviewed March 24, 2012

We ate here on march 23rd. The restraunt is little off the beaten track but well worth the walk.
The menu is very good with plenty of choice,for a starter i opted for prunes wrapped in bacon with onion rings , main course chicken with blue cheese with spinach and baked potatoes and dessert pancakes with orange flavoured cottage cheese drizzled with chocolate.
We had their local lager which was very nice.
Service was very good.
Meal came to 125 zloty approx £25 for the both of us with drinks.
This would be a great place to go for a romantic meal or special ocassion.

  • Visited March 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank angelaruby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Zlata Ulicka also viewed

Krakow, Lesser Poland Province
Krakow, Lesser Poland Province
 
Krakow, Lesser Poland Province
Krakow, Lesser Poland Province
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing