We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent service”

Discover Cracow Tours
Book In Advance
More Info
$29.92*
and up
Cottage Style Evening with Folk Show and...
Ranked #59 of 268 Tours in Krakow
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: With a passion for perfection since 2009, we have done our best to make the time spent with us give you unforgettable memories. Dynamic development of the company places us among the leaders in the region, so far more than 200 thousand satisfied tourists have discovered Kraków with us. We are a licensed tour operator, a partner of the biggest international hotel chains and a member of Polish Tourist Organisation. We believe that everyone has the right to wonderful memories, hence our mission is to create a joyful and friendly form of the highest quality sightseeing. We implement it according to international standards, where the key qualities are safety, professionalism, comfort and individual approach. Our team is made of experts at giving joy, local enthusiasts, people who are in love with Kraków, professional tourist guides and experienced drivers. We are constantly developing and implementing ideas for fascinating trips, so that tourists from all around the world can discover the beauty of our region. Our company's social responsibility is expressed by charity activities. We support \"Uśmiech Dziecka\" foundation, which helps children from Jan Brzechwa's Orphanage in Krakow. Whenever you buy services marked with a heart you help with us.
Reviewed April 17, 2014

Booked trips to Auschwitz/Berkanau and Wieliczka Salt Mines through Viator and was taken by Discover Crakow. As it was a first time for me booking trips on-line, I was a little nervous if all would be well! No need to have worried as I was picked up from the hotel at the given times on both days and greeted by very pleasant hosts for the bus trips to the venues. The Auschwitz guide (a lady) was so informative and despite probably having done the tour so often, it wasn't visible as she was full of compassion and respect. A very moving experience indeed. The salt mines were wonderful and the guide too…he had a good sense of humour but was full of information and made the trip so interesting. Altogether a great visit to Poland and the trips were such good value and not to be missed. Thank you!

1  Thank BarbieBestFriend
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patrycja M, Kierownik sprzedaży at Discover Cracow Tours, responded to this reviewResponded April 30, 2014

Dear BarbieBestFriend,

We do appreciate your feedback and are happy that you have enjoyed tours. Our guest's experience is always at the first place. Will pass your nice opinion to our team.

Feel invited to check out our other tours,

Best regards,

Patrycja

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,864)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages
All reviews
"auschwitz birkenau"
in 257 reviews
"salt mines"
in 386 reviews
"small group tour"
in 29 reviews
"salt mine tour"
in 82 reviews
"mini buses"
in 23 reviews
"picked up from our hotel"
in 31 reviews
"on arrival"
in 58 reviews
"cracow tours"
in 31 reviews
"meeting point"
in 32 reviews
"pick ups"
in 32 reviews
"dropped off"
in 29 reviews
"organised tour"
in 32 reviews
"day tour"
in 51 reviews
"great company"
in 33 reviews
"english speaking guide"
in 24 reviews
"excellent tour"
in 55 reviews
"excellent service"
in 62 reviews
Filter

2,407 - 2,411 of 3,076 reviews

Reviewed April 16, 2014

Both our trips booked via Sodispar were with this company and they were very efficient and their guides very good, especially the Auschwitz lady

Thank Wendy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patrycja M, Kierownik sprzedaży at Discover Cracow Tours, responded to this reviewResponded April 23, 2014

Dear Wendy B,

We are really glad that you shared your opinion with us. Feedback from satisfied guest is always best motivation.

Thank you and best regards,

Patrycja

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 10, 2014

We ended up booking the Auschwitz Birkenau Memorial and Museum tour via our hotel. I am so glad that we did. The price was very reasonable since they covered admission fees and they picked us up at the hotel. The long haul transportation guide was very accommodating for the passengers during the travel (my sister gets car sick and they stopped the minibus part way so she and another patron could get some fresh air to reset themselves). The guide at Auschwitz/Birkenau was simply amazing. Understand that this tour is heavy stuff, much of which didn't hit me until after the tour. But the presentation, while very direct, gives you a very clear understanding of what these places were.

And, while we were traveling to Auschwitz, the guide was confirming that one particular patron was also doing a late afternoon trip to the Wieliczka Salt Mine. I then raised my hand and asked if we could join that tour as well. The guide said no problem and promptly booked us on that tour for that afternoon via her cell phone. It was seamless. We settled up (paid) with the driver that took us to the salt mines when we were picked up from Krakow city center. Again, seamless. Thank you for a wonderful time.

Professionalism at every level. I highly recommend this tour company if you are in Crakow!

Thank Mark S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patrycja M, Kierownik sprzedaży at Discover Cracow Tours, responded to this reviewResponded April 23, 2014

Dear Mark S,

Thank you for valuable review! We are very happy to hear about our guest experience and your enthusiastic opinion is best reward.

We are constantly improving quality of our tours to deliver comfortable, memorable and seamless services. We are glad that you have appreciated our work.

Feel invited to check out our other tours,

Best regards,

Patrycja

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 9, 2014

We would highly recommend this company. Excellent from start to finish. We were treated very kindly by Joanna and our tour guide. Really lovely people. Very informative tour. Book with this company you wont be disappointed

Thank Sharon1972_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patrycja M, Kierownik sprzedaży at Discover Cracow Tours, responded to this reviewResponded April 23, 2014

Dear Sharon1972_11,

Thank you for recommendation. We are very glad to know that you have enjoyed our services. Your positive review is for us best reward and motivation.

We will be happy to offer you more tours if you decide to come back to Krakow!

Best regards,

Patrycja

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
See more reviews
Reviewed April 7, 2014

This is a great company to take a tour with.My wife and I booked it through the Hilton Garden reception desk. The bus was on time, the driver was friendly and extremely helpful to passengers with special needs. He even lifted a motorised wheelchair single handedly on and off the bus four times! The Guide (Anna?) was friendly professional and well organised.The camp tour Guide was also first class. Also the collection time was 12 noon which is preferable to the usual 9am. We were there on 5th of April and it was cold so bring a jacket and comfortable walking shoes

2  Thank frtedcrilly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patrycja M, Kierownik sprzedaży at Discover Cracow Tours, responded to this reviewResponded April 18, 2014

Dear frtedcrilly,

Thank you for feedback! I will share your review with our team. We always have in mind our guest's opinions. Currently we are working on improvements for disabled people to make their tours with us more comfortable.

Best wishes,

Patrycja

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Discover Cracow Tours also viewed

Wieliczka, Lesser Poland Province
Krakow, Lesser Poland Province
 
Krakow, Lesser Poland Province
Krakow, Lesser Poland Province
 

Been to Discover Cracow Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing