We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Mmm delicious cocktails”

Movida Cocktail Bar
Ranked #35 of 1,983 Restaurants in Krakow
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $2 - $6
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Large groups
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Reservations
Description: When you walk into Movida you enter a magical and unique world. A world created for demanding people who relish an atmosphere that is chic, glamorous and elegant...
Reviewed March 27, 2019 via mobile

We loved our visit here, we tried several different cocktails as the choices were endless and tasted amazing! Staff were friendly and we felt comfortable! We would defo recommend.

Date of visit: March 2019
Thank Lisa M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (670)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

16 - 20 of 670 reviews

Reviewed March 25, 2019 via mobile

We were here for three nights and we came here every day for an hour or so. Cocktails were some of the nicest I have tried in krakow, service is good and also the place is busy, nice vibe, music on! It’s not huge tho so once u get a seat make the most of it as there is constantly people trying to get in... definitely worth a visit here for sure and the cocktails are lovely!!!!

Date of visit: March 2019
Thank 851vikkin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 24, 2019 via mobile

We had planned coming here into our last evening as we’d heard so many good things and we wanted our last night to be more special . When we walked in, 3 different waitresses looked at us but continued like we weren’t there which were though was odd but it was busy, and there was a wait for tables so we let it go. We then noticed that people that had arrived after us were getting seated!! So I asked if we could have a table for 2 which the waitress didn’t seem happy about and we were finally seated on a tiny little side bar in the walk way. I had seen them move another couple from there onto a better table so I assumed the same would be for us when a table came available. We ordered, got our drinks and finished them while squashed onto this side bar. I flagged down a waitress and asked if we could move onto a proper table and she told me no because they were prioritising those that were standing waiting for tables. Well that rule didn’t apply when we were standing and waiting. The drinks weren’t anything special and we felt uncomfortable from start to finish. We had planned to spend a couple of hours here and spend a fair bit of money to enjoy our last night but we had been completely put off by the poor service so we got the bill and left. Don’t waste your time here! MASSIVELY OVERATED!!!!

Date of visit: March 2019
Thank 500samanthaj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fabio G, Owner at Movida Cocktail Bar, responded to this reviewResponded March 25, 2019

Hi 500 samanthaj
Your review quite onestly leave us shoked!!!!
You came in to Movida while the bar was packed with nice Costumers we tried our best to find a place for you wich was not easy ,but we didn't want to disappoint you and finally managed to give you a place to sit, while of course trying to accomodate guests whom previously and wisely book a table......(thoose are the people who come after you and had a place reserved !!!!therefore they immediately had a tbl !!!!!) We than offered you free popcorn and we served your order......
We really Do Not understand why you left a 1 star rewiew .....
Next time you intent to come to a VERY popular Bar I would suggest you to book a table....
We have a website , Facebook page,instagram, and google where you could have found the way to book.
We belive this rewiew of yours is not fair to all of us who try everyday to welcome all our guest with care and professionality......
I kindly ask you to think about what huppened againe and eventually do what is right....
Kind regards
Fabio Giuffrida

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 23, 2019 via mobile

Went here a couple of times on our short break to Kraków and was impressed with each cocktail. They had a lot of the traditional cocktails on the menu but also a variety of more uncommon ones which made a nice change. Definitely worth a visit for a few very reasonably priced cocktails.

Date of visit: March 2019
Thank NatalieH2624
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 23, 2019

We went here to celebrate my 50th birthday and had a lovely time. All of us ate with choices being quesadillas, burger and steak. The quesadilla were tremendous, tasty and a good portion. My husband thought it was a really great burger fresh and filling. My brothe4 in law had the steak and enjoyed it so much he went back for the same the next night. He reckoned it was the best he had ever had.

Cocktails are tasty and very reasonable and the beer a good price.

The service was good and the staff lovely and friendly. On our next visit to krakow I can’t wait to return as quesadillas will never be as good as they were her.

Date of visit: March 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Zoomer21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Movida Cocktail Bar also viewed

Krakow, Lesser Poland Province
 
Krakow, Lesser Poland Province
Krakow, Lesser Poland Province
 
Krakow, Lesser Poland Province
Krakow, Lesser Poland Province
 

Been to Movida Cocktail Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing