We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great bar”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Irish Arms

Irish Arms
Ranked #107 of 129 Nightlife in Krakow
Attraction details
sunderland
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great bar”
Reviewed May 10, 2012

Had everything you could want.....friendly atmosphere, good cheap drinks, food available and sport and music we spent most of our nights here and the staff were great

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
4 Thank rachy_20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

17 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    10
    2
    1
    1
    3
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
106 reviews
44 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 110 helpful votes
“Real home away from home.”
Reviewed December 5, 2011

You can feel in this place like in any pub in Ireland. The atmosphere is like you would expect from irish pub. The pub is just around the corner from Main Square in Krakow, and serves all types of sport. The owner is just charming and very nice. You can have also great conversation with the witresses who are absolutely lovely. For cider drinkers - they have it besides guinness obviously and few good whiskeys ;)

Great night out with typical irish joy and happiness.

Visited August 2011
Helpful?
6 Thank MarzenaDublin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monaghan
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great Bar A Home From Home...”
Reviewed June 22, 2011

Myself and 13 other guys were in Krakow last weekend and have to say finding the irish arms made our weekend everything about the bar was fantastic the beer/ vodka and the guinness aswell as the staff the owner and his barmaids Karoline and Iga could not do enough for us..fair play to them and keep up the great standards....

Visited June 2011
Helpful?
6 Thank garosmyth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Krakow, Poland
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Hilarious”
Reviewed April 6, 2011

Its the best place to be when you are in Krakow, its so fascinating and probably the only place with an in-house lady photographer. The place is packed with fun, you talk of live gigs, live football (EPL, Champions league, etc) and above all a team of friendly staff.

Visited March 2011
Helpful?
3 Thank Zinky63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“great bar, great staff”
Reviewed April 5, 2011

i would recommend the irsh arms to everyone. it is one of those bars where the management and staff really make you feel at home in krakow. they are so friendly and helpful and are always up for a good laugh. I was there for st patricks day 2011 and it was the best st paddys day i ever had. i will be back there next year for sure.

Visited March 2011
Helpful?
4 Thank dermy82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Irish Arms also viewed

Krakow, Lesser Poland Province
Krakow, Lesser Poland Province
 
Krakow, Lesser Poland Province
Krakow, Lesser Poland Province
 

Been to Irish Arms? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing