We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Central location! A home from home!”
other travelers have booked this property
Lounge-Furnished to a high standard with ample seating and space to relax.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Lounge-Furnished to a high standard with ample seating and space to relax.
Master bedroom with ensiut bathroom
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
28 reviews
Lounge-Furnished to a high standard with ample seating and space to relax.
Master bedroom with ensiut bathroom
Hallway
Family room
Ensuit bathroom/Master bedroom
Twin room
The ambient lighting and wood-burning stove add to the homely atmosphere.
Main bathroom
Main bathroom
Family room
Kitchen/Dining room
Kitchen/Dining room
WiFi connection
TV and DVD player, stereo and a selection of games provided for the enjoyment of guests
Detail
Lounge-Furnished to a high standard with ample seating and space to relax.
Floorplan - 140 sqm, 3 bedrooms, 2 bathrooms, living/lounge, kitchen, balcony
Building outside
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 9
Krakow, Lesser Poland Province, Southern Poland

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 28 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
Any
English first
MariaM005
County Donegal, Ireland
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Central location! A home from home!”
Reviewed August 26, 2014 for a stay in August 2014

The apartment is very light, airy & spacious. We stayed here for a week from 7th August, a family of 2 adults & 3 children plus grandparents too. It never felt overcrowded, plenty of room for everyone! Don't be put off by the shared/communial area at the entrance or the dark staircase with 52 steps to the apt, once inside you'll have everything you need. Bedrooms are bright and airy, living room tastefully decorated while still retaining period features. We loved chilling out in the kitchen at the large oak table at night. Jacek was able to organise transfers to & from the airport, and was very helpful when washing machine didn't work, it was sorted quite quickly! Apt within 10 comfortable walk to everything, main sq, large shopping centre, castle etc. We booked 3 tours with see krakow at the information centre, but private tours can be arranged with the transfer company too. only wish we could have stayed longer, will definitely stay here again!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nessndorm...
Rochford, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Excellent Apartment in an excellent location”
Reviewed March 14, 2014 for a stay in March 2014
3
people found this review helpful

Have just returned from a week's stay here with 6 friends. We all loved the apartment and Krakow itself. I emailed the owners a couple of days before we left to ask if they could arrange for a minibus to collect us from the airport and they sorted it all out for us - it cost 160PLN for the 7 of us (about £5.50 each). The owners were waiting for us at the apartment and were lovely, they both spoke great English, were really helpful and gave us their mobile no. in case we had any problems (we didn't); they even left som fresh cut flowers for us.
The location of the apartment is great too; the Jewish quarter is a 5 min walk, the old town 10 mins and the river about the same; it's sited on a main road but as it's on the 2nd floor you don't get any noise; there's no lift though. There are supermarkets 2 mins away and the one on the opposite side of the road is open 24 hours; they all sell the essentials but if you want a decent cup of tea my advice is to take your own teabags, unless you like very weak Liptons tea!
I would thoroughly recommend this apartment, it's a great place to stay (unless you can't do stairs).

Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alibobs71
Sale, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Home from home”
Reviewed January 29, 2014 for a stay in January 2014

Stayed here with four other friends. Apartment was great. Would recommend you stop off and buy some essentials. There's a supermarket just up the road. Stayed there during a really cold spell, - 16 and snowing. There was a log burner but unfortunately no logs, and we were unableto find somewhere to but them, shame. Comfy bed and plenty of wardrobes and cupboards. Great place, would definitely stay again.

Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David G
richmond UK
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“LOCATION LOCATION LOCATION - AND SPACIOUS!”
Reviewed July 9, 2013 for a stay in July 2013
1
person found this review helpful

The apartment is ideally located between the old town/market square and the Kazimierz district - about 10 minutes walk to each. Mini supermarket, pharmacy, etc just round the corner. Tram stop 100 metres up the road. Because the apartment is on the second floor (and has double glazing) there was no problem with noise - but there is no lift so you need to be prepared to walk up the stairs.

The rooms are very spacious, clean and modern with all facilities (including wi-fi). One of the best apartments I have stayed in over many years.

I would not want to use the maximum capacity of nine people but there are three substantial bedrooms so you'd be fine for a family or group of friends. The lounge has three big settees/ couches so there is plenty of space. The kitchen has all the obvious facilities plus a big table for meals.

The booking arrangements were straightforward and all queries were answered promptly (and in English!).

Our flight was delayed and so we arrived over an hour later than expected - but there was no problem with access to the apartment and an English speaking manager was waiting for us and showed us round, gave us the keys etc. Because the airline had lost our baggage the manager phoned the airport for us and helped the next day in our campaign to recover our luggage (which eventually was delivered nearly a day late).

A good place to stay and an efficient and helpful management.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and spaciousness
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisavel
Flekkefjord, Norway
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Lovely Apartment! Walking distance to almost everything”
Reviewed June 5, 2013 for a stay in May 2013
1
person found this review helpful

A very nice and large apartment in the middle of the city centre. 5 min walk to Old Town and 5 min walk to the Jewish Quarter.
The welcoming was nice. They picked us up at the airport and drove directly to the apartment.

Perfect apartment when traveling with children. They provide baby cot and high chair. No elevator, but we left the stroller down stairs every night with no problem. Quiet location even if Jozefa Dietla is a quite busy road.
Well equipped kitchen. We didn't make any food, just breakfast.

Everything you need within walking distance:
Bakery - just across the street
Supermarket - 2-5 min walk, depending on the size of the shop
Butcher - 3 min up the street
Restaurants - a lot of nice restaurants nearby, especially in the Jewish Quarter.

Recommend this apartment to everyone looking for big space in the middle of Krakow.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Apartment itself and the location
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
terrychim...
Cronton
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“We took our kids to Krakow and they loved it”
Reviewed April 12, 2013 for a stay in April 2013
1
person found this review helpful

I stayed at the Stanislas apartments with my wife and our two children aged 10 and 6. Our friends also came as a family of 4 with children of the same age. The apartments were ideal. They were massive, the kids had great fun chasing each other through the enormous doors, hallway and large rooms.
There was a large dining table in the kitchen where we all congregated day and night, eating breakfast and chatting till the late hours.
Jacek, our contact, was very prompt in meeting us and being there to collect the keys when we left. He also arranged a taxi for us to and from the airport.

The apartments are just a short walk into the old town square, Kazimirez, or Wavel castle. The children all enjoyed climbing through the huge timbers of the cathedral bell tower to see the hefty St Zygmunt's bell. We also arranged transport through our taxi contact to visit the salt mine at Wieliczka. The kids were very excited descending the hundreds of wooden steps deep into the mine. Take a ride around the old town in one of the impressive horse drawn carriages. It cost us 100 zloties. We managed to get all 8 of aboard to spread the cost. It was well worth it.

When I'm in Krakow I always find myself in Vis a Vis or Harris Jazz bar in the square, or at Alchemia in Kazimierz. All of which we visited with the kids. There seems to be a cool bar or restaurant down every little alleyway so seek and you shall find. An inconspicuous door can lead to an underground labyrinth.

Go on don't be mean. The next time you go to Krakow take the kids with you. They'll love it.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The size, location and style.
Liked least: Having to leave and come home
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wies C
Adelaide, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Spacious and spotlessly clean!”
Reviewed June 11, 2012 for a stay in April 2012
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed in Apartment Stanislas for 5 nights. It was the best of the apartments we stayed in during our 6 weeks trip. The rooms were spacious and tastefully decorated, the kitchen with its enormous wooden table could easly accomodate a big family or a group of friends. We enjoyed eating our breakfasts there, before going to town centre, which was only 10 min walk. This location is very good for those who would like to avoid the noisy city centre, but stay close to its main attractions.
The washing mashine came very handy as was the possibilty of drying the washing on the little werandah.
There was also a free wi-fi available.
Jacek was easy to communicate with, always responding to our e-mails when we were arranging our stay.
We would certainly stay in Apartment Stanislas, if we come to Krakow again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Spaciousness and cleanliness of the apartment
Liked least: There was nothing to complain about
Traveling group: With Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing