We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Review Highlights
Excellent Service

Booked both the Auschwitz-Birkenau and Salt Mine trip on the same day, from the UK months before we... read more

Reviewed May 8, 2018
franber38
,
Llanelli, United Kingdom
via mobile
"Fantastic Service!!"

During a visit to Krakow, my wife and I were advised by friends to book our airport transfers and... read more

Reviewed July 20, 2017
Mark E
via mobile
Read all 124 reviews
  
Reviews (124)
Filter reviews
119 results
Traveler rating
115
4
0
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
115
4
0
0
0
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 119 reviews
Reviewed May 8, 2018 via mobile

Booked both the Auschwitz-Birkenau and Salt Mine trip on the same day, from the UK months before we visited. Blazej communicated really well prior to the visit, sorting out tickets on our behalf and answering any questions we had promptly. On the day Marcel was our driver, he arrived at the hotel on time, actually 5 mins early and looked after us until dropping us back to the hotel 10 hours later. Nothing was too much trouble, he ensured that we were connected to our tour groups in Auschwitz and also Birkenau, told us exactly where we would find him after. When we went to the Salt Mine he again went to buy our tickets for us, and made sure we were with the right group for the tour. Very polite and professional. I would definitely recommend them for trips around Krakow

Thank franber38
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 20, 2017 via mobile

During a visit to Krakow, my wife and I were advised by friends to book our airport transfers and tours through Around Krakow. Having never used this type of service before, I didn't expect much, but WOW, we arrived at airport and driver was there with name card, we then got into a fab classy car that took us to our hotel, and the driver carried my wife's bag. I had booked to do a trip to the camp and salt mines in one day, so driver picked us up from the hotel in a top of the range BMW and made poor us feel like royalty. The driver explained everything, got us our tickets, drove us to both camps and to the mines with such ease. He was so so nice, he even stopped off to let my wife do the Polish lotto lol the trip back to airport went like clockwork, so much so I just had to recommend this company!! Super value and quality service the whole trip!! Defiantly helped make it such a memorable trip to Poland

Thank Mark E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 26, 2017

Email sent to Around Krakow after our weekend away. Highly recommended for your trip

Hi Blazej,

Just a note to thank you again for service that yourself and the two drivers provided for us while we were in Krakow.
As it was last we came to Krakow and used your service,as normal it ran like clockwork, from meeting us at the airport to the day trip to Aushwitzs and recommending a few bars and restaurants for us to try both drivers were extremely helpful and knowledgeable.
My wife loved your beautiful city and we will return again later this year or early next year and will be dropping you a line to sort out transport for us.
Many thanks again and please pass our thanks onto the drivers.

Thank DamoYork_England
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 2, 2016 via mobile

We would recommend this company if you are visiting krakow, they were on time, helpful and Casper took us to town centre near salt mine for photo's which were amazing 3D landscape, thank you for making our holiday great, we will use you again when we return next year.

Thank Christine K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 14, 2016

Had a wonderful day in Krakow. Our driver showed up on time and drove us to Auschwitz and Schindler's Factory. Both tours were reserved for us in advance, so there was no waiting. Our driver (whose name I cannot recall) spoke excellent English. Pointed out some extra landmarks along the way.

From initial contact to final ride there were no problems. Would highly recommend and hire this company again.

Thank szky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 26, 2016

The driver was very polite, gave a comfortable drive. He helped us with all tickets, pick-up and return to the hotel after Our tours. This Company can be recommended when visiting Krakow

1  Thank Kari A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 18, 2016

fantastic service picked up on time for airport transfer and for day trips out would definitely recommend. no upfront payment paid the driver on the day, spoke English very polite and smart.

1  Thank gasman666
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 27, 2016 via mobile

I would recommend using Around Krakow for airport transport When booking my trip to Krakow I didn't realise how far away Katowice airport was from my destination. However the driver was helpful and pleasant. A change in my original pick up request wasn't a problem and I was actually picked 45 minutes earlier, getting the airport in plenty of time. Thank you.

2  Thank Marthamae73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 16, 2016 via mobile

Booked only a few days before we went.Booked online and was sent a text message a few hours later confirming our airport transfers and early pick up to Auschwitz.As promised someone was at airport when we arrived and a different man turned up for our trip and hung around till we were ready to leave.Vehicles were roomy and spotless and staff very friendly and polite.Nothing was too much trouble.Thanks guys for making life so much easier for us.Cant recommend you enough

1  Thank linda d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 1, 2016

We booked this company for our airport transfers only a few days before our arrival. Our original request via the booking system on their website didn't appear work, necessitating a call to the company. Although they were unable to find/see our booking, they took our details and within a short time confirmed our pick up arrangements. In light of this initial problem I was a little worried about whether all would go well. Well I needn't have been, as promised the driver was in the arrivals hall awaiting us on arrival and helped us transport our luggage to the Mercedes minivan that was to be our mode of transport for the next hour and a half. The vehicle was clean, comfortable and spacious for the three of us (it could comfortably seat 7). We didn't hear from the company during our stay and there was no need to confirm return departure times, so we,were pleased to see our driver waiting for us as soon as we got to the reception area in our hotel. The drive back was in the same vehicle, so was equally comfortable. Our driver even offered to post some postcards for us, for which we hadn't been able to purchase stamps. A little service above and beyond, but it's the little things that matter as well as the price. On both counts I would wholeheartedly recommend this company

Thank LollSol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews