We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic Service with a Smile”

Around Krakow Tours
Ranked #83 of 272 Tours in Krakow
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Around Krakow specialize in organising private door-to-door airport transfers service from Krakow and Katowice airports and tours in the most popular places in the south of Poland - Auschwitz-Birkenau museum, Salt Mine, Wadowice (small town where Karol Wojtyła was born), Zakopane and more.Our driver will be at the airport as soon as you manage to say ‘Around Krakow‘. We provide a unique pick-up service experience with luggage assistance and a welcome board with your name held by the English-speaking driver expecting you in the arrivals hall. He will take you straight to a modern, comfortable, air-conditioned Mercedes vehicle. Once in a car all you need to do is… relaxWe are flexible and always ready to adapt to your needs – send us your request and we’ll prepare a tailor-made offer for a tourist ride.
Reviewed November 15, 2012

We used Krakow Private tours for return airport transfers and the full day tour to Auschwitz and the salt Mines, this full day tour I thought maybe too much and we would run out of time (well light!), however it went brilliantly. Mikołaj ( think Nicholas) was a great host, and his time management and organisation of the day was superb, a real asset. He made the full day trip run smoothly, escorting us to buy entrance tickets, showing us where to start the tours, and was waiting whenever we had finished and wanted to move onto the next leg of the journey. We would highly recommend Krakow Private Tours and the Full Day Tour is around 9 hours, i think that was a great move to have a full day if you are short of time we went for 3 days to Krakow so this is ideal, it will take 9-10 hours so 8.00am start is ideal (plus you miss all the big tour buses/coaches coming in with loads of people), may I also suggest that if you go at this time ask the Driver to take you to Birkenau (2nd camp at Auschwitz) first as this is open to all from early morning and you would be able to go to Auschwitz for the 10.30am English Tour - tour is really needed, to look around Birkenau you need around 40 minutes.

Thank Aslaich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AroundKr, Owner at Around Krakow Tours, responded to this reviewResponded November 16, 2012

Thank you very much for excellent feedback

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (123)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"day trip"
in 10 reviews
"salt mines"
in 24 reviews
"memorable trip"
in 2 reviews
"fantastic service"
in 5 reviews
"beautiful city"
in 2 reviews
"airport"
in 59 reviews
"driver"
in 82 reviews
"company"
in 43 reviews
"tickets"
in 15 reviews
"transport"
in 7 reviews
"camps"
in 7 reviews
"polish"
in 4 reviews
Filter

73 - 77 of 123 reviews

Reviewed November 14, 2012

This company has it right from the minute you see them at the airport etc ... Blazej the manager is most helpful and the drivers this man employees are a credit to any company , their knowledge and expierence in this line of work are second to none , ask yourself this question : Ever wonder how superstars are treated on arrival to a country ?? Well the answer is : These guys do it from start to finish ......
They are never late , spotless clean vans , drivers mannerely , punctual and very very helpful . Response of email queries is always quick , I would recommend this to everybody going to Poland , Well done guys I will be booking again soon with you for sure ......

Thank BGOODIE55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AroundKr, Owner at Around Krakow Tours, responded to this reviewResponded November 16, 2012

Thank you very very much for everything :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 3, 2012

Absolutely excellent, professional service, from airport pick-up (where the driver was waiting even though our flight was slightly early) to return drop-off. We booked additional trips with them upon arrival, to Auschwitz / Birkinau and the Wieliczka Salt Mines and were given exceptional advice and transport facilities. Wonderful, comfortable and spacious vehicles at reasonable prices. Our driver Wojtek had excellent English, was friendly, courteous and went out of his way to be most helpful. I cannot recommend this company highly enough and would book them again with full confidence. A big thankyou to them.

Thank Carole_RWigan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AroundKr, Owner at Around Krakow Tours, responded to this reviewResponded November 4, 2012

Thank You for providing opinion about our services. It is very much appreciated. Regards, Blazej Konik

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 16, 2012

Just arrived back fron a long weekend in Krakow and booked airport pickup and return, as well as tours to Auschwitz, Salt mines, Schindlers factory, Eagles chemist, and City walking tour with this company.
They were excellent, always on time, immaculate Mercedes vehicles, professional drivers, who looked after us extremely well. Barbara the walks tour guide was fantastic and our time with her uncovered many facts about the city that we would never have found.
If you want this sort of service this company is highly recommended.
Thanks guys you made it for us.....

Thank Woooodentop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AroundKr, Owner at Around Krakow Tours, responded to this reviewResponded October 17, 2012

Thank you very much for your excellent opinion

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
See more reviews
Reviewed October 4, 2012

We were met at Krakow airport by a friendly & punctual driver and escorted us to our vehicle, a very comfortable and spacious Mercedes people carrier.The cost of the transfers was 27 euors each way per party. The booking of the transfers online and the connections to and from both hotels were hassle free. I recommend this company to anybody requiring airport transfers in Krakow. I/we will definitely be using this company when we next visit Krakow.

1  Thank KH1911
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AroundKr, Owner at Around Krakow Tours, responded to this reviewResponded October 16, 2012

Thank you very much for your feedback. It is very important for us to keep improving our company. Hope to see you in Krakow again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Around Krakow Tours also viewed

Krakow, Lesser Poland Province
Krakow, Lesser Poland Province
 
Krakow, Lesser Poland Province
Krakow, Lesser Poland Province
 

Been to Around Krakow Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing